XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Yesterday I Was Seventeen

Yesterday I Was Seventeen

Studio: Red Light District Video » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 4/11/04

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

Yesterday I Was Only Seventeen

Red Light District

Genre: Foreign, Gonzo

Director: Carlos Safado

Cast: Bianca Biaggi, Katia, Dara, Kid Jamaica, Carmen (Pishom?), Cindy, Lucimar, Camilo, Troy, Carlos, Wagner, Gustavo, Marcelo

Length: 138.5 minutes

Date of Production: 10/22/2003 (box), 9/23/2003 (credits)

Note: The scenes were filmed on different days, the first being on May 3, 2003, the second on June 1, 2003, August 7, 2003 for the third gal, May 8, 2003 for the fourth, October 22, 2003 for the fifth, and July 14, 2003 for the last.

Extra's: The best extra was the inclusion of 34.5 minutes of bonus sex footage. The lengthy extra was comprised of masturbation scenes using the cast, with none of them talking through it. There was also about 10 minutes of Behind the Scenes footage, a photogallery, and a double-sided DVD cover.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: The picture was presented in the usual 1.33:1 ratio full frame color, just like most porn these days is made. The picture was a bit grainy much of the time with the same substandard lighting RLD often has when shooting in Brazil. There was video noise as a result of the lighting and while most of the flesh tones were accurate, the picture wasn't quite as good as expected from Red Light District. The audio was in stereo but not in English, with some minimal English subtitles at the beginning of each scene (with more spelling mistakes than even I make). It was varied in terms of the mix, sometimes too soft and other times too loud, but not bad in any of the scenes here.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: Red Light District has been increasing its share of the market in gonzo porn for some time now, challenging the established industry leaders like Evil Angel by providing a lot of fuck for the buck as well as a tremendous value in terms of what's offered in their many series. Like virtually all other companies these days, it tries to offer a lot of new talent too, something fans are demanding more and more. Their latest release in this line is from Brazil, Yesterday I Was Seventeen, and has a host of young gals that sort of prove they're age by comparing Ids to the local newspaper. The quality of the sex was mixed but the cast did seem to be close to the age mentioned, much more so than in any of the domestically shot productions I've seen recently. If that's what you're looking for, read the following breakdown of the scenes by female cast, since the guys weren't credited:

Scene One: Bianca, a cute brunette, and Katia, a brown haired cutie, both with lean bodies and looking close to the legal age, had a scene with an unnamed guy. They all got some licks in on one another, and managed to suck his dick like they were trained on the rough and tumble street corners of Brazil, although there wasn't a lot of feeling with the action. They did straight with PTM and anal with ATM, ending with a pop shot to Katia's face and some cum swapping. I thought the subtitles were cute until they stopped and I had no idea what was being said.

Scene Two: Dara, a darker skinned cutie with some lovely breasts, showed her ID and claimed to be a student from Campos. Her present was Kid Jamaica (that's who it looked like, no male credits were listed), and he started off the scene by licking her all over. He spanked her a bit and offered up his penis for sucking, which she gladly accepted. Once he was warmed up, they started screwing both vaginally and anally, on a couch. She did ATM with the anal and it ended with a faceful of semen. The scene was mechanical but not bad for those seeking newer, fresher, performers.

Scene Three: Carmen, a really cute blonde that turned 18 on August 7, 2003, went through the formula of showing her ID and it was held up to a newspaper with that day's date on it (which proves nothing of course) before her present, a guy, walked over to her with a cake. He went down on her and then they screwed, with her blowing him to taste herself after a few minutes of that. She did a bit of anal with ATM (to match her vaginal with PTM), and it ended with a facial.

Scene Four: Cindy, a tiny gal that looked way too young for me, claimed to be born on May 8, 1985 and did the usual ID check to prove it. She modeled a bit before her Black boyfriend gave her some cake, and ate hers a bit too. She then blew him, screwed him and sucked him off a bit (PTM) before they screwed some more and finished with a pop shot to the face.

Scene Five: Lucimar, a curvy Black gal that looked about 22 years old (at least), had a scene with a guy on the couch. They started off by making out and feeling each other up a bit. He then rimmed her before she sucked him off energetically, and then they screwed after she teased his cock a bit, sitting on it and working her ass up and down. She had a beautiful ass and worked it well during the scene, giving him a great time before the ATM and facial.

Scene Six: Camilo, who claimed to turn eighteen on July 14, 2003, had a scene with her boyfriend in the simple living room. They made out and he rubbed her the right way, before she blew him with some passion, they boned like they had down so a lot in the past, both vaginally and anally and she ended it by sucking him off with a load to the face. It was a pretty warm scene.

Summary: I wasn't exactly attracted to most of the women here but they seemed to fit the advertising on the package (to some extent) so I can't help but rate it as a Recommended for providing some new faces (and other body parts) with decent production values. If you're in the market for barely legal gals, try this one out.

Note: You can see recent candid shots of several of these performers by visiting: My Photo's and read about their antics at 2004 AEE Show.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Hot Wife 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
Angela Loves Men 2
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
The Feral Woman
Anal Threesomes
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge
Curvy Girl Sexercise

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner