XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Nasty As I Wanna Be

Nasty As I Wanna Be

Studio: Vivid » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 6/23/04

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

Nasty As I Wanna Be: Savanna

Vivid Entertainment

Genre: Compilation, Savanna Samson

Director: varied by scene

Cast: Savanna Samson, Chris Cannon, Mark Davis, Dale DaBone, Erik Everhard, TJ Hart, Evan Stone, Steven St. Croix, Randy Spears, Autumn, Mickey G., Anton Michael, Mario Rossi

Length: 117 minutes

Date of Production: 4/2004 (compilation only)

Extra's: There were three unrelated bonus scenes that did not have Savanna in them, a ten minute long Behind the Scenes feature for Looking In, some trailers, a short photogallery, a double-sided DVD cover, and spam (both forced at the beginning of the DVD and in the extras menu).

Audio/Video Quality: The picture was presented in 1.33:1 ratio full frame color, as originally shot. The scenes came from between 2002 and 2003, meaning they should look pretty good in terms of grain and video noise. Some of the darker scenes were worse than others but most of them looked good in terms of the usual Vivid level of quality. I didn't see any compression artifacts or other mastering problems as most scenes looked like they did on their original releases. The audio was presented in the usual stereo English with no subtitles or closed captioning for the hearing impaired. For the most part, deaf people aren't missing much since the vocals were almost always limited to a handful of fake moans and groans. In any case, there wasn't a lot of separation between the channels or dynamic range but I'm hoping Vivid works on the visual qualities of their releases more than audio (both need work).

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: As a porn critic, I get to see a lot of attractive women make their living on the small screen. While their performances may vary, a lot of men only care about how the gals look, something I don't actually agree on but accept as a given at times. One of the more attractive Vivid contract stars is Savanna Samson, a blonde with an enhanced body but a sunny personality that really seems to enjoy her work. Currently, she is one of their only women to convincingly have fun with anal sex and that lends an air of superiority to her compared to the often fussier prima donnas Vivid seems to hire too often these days. In her latest compilation, Nasty As I Wanna Be: Savanna, this cutie had ten scenes with men and women in various settings. It wasn't her best work to date but it was good enough that fans should check out the following breakdown of scenes by movie, director, date of production, and cast:

Scene One: The Wedding: D-Paul Thomas: 3/9/2003: Savanna, the hot blonde lead of the show seen on the front DVD cover, took care of Chris on a bed after stripping off her clothes (leaving a thong that didn't last long either). She inhaled his penis and coaxed him with her voice for a while until Mark joined them by going down on her. The guys then took turns boning her pussy before they engaged in a DP (double penetration). It ended with her taking a couple of facials, yet still giving them a post orgasm suck. Yum!

Scene Two: Sweet Hearts: D-Paul Thomas: 6/23/2002: Savannah and Dale finally got to complete their very short scene on an outdoor swing in front of the crew. It consisted almost entirely of a few strokes inside her pussy and ended with a kiss. I wish there had been more to it than that but it fit with the story and we all know how Paul Thomas likes the story over the sex.

Scene Three: Taya's Tales: D-Chi Chi LaRue: 2003: Savanna, looking very inviting as she laid among some pillows on a staircase, walked over to Erik to coax him into a scene. It didn't take much for him to get worked up and the two then tore into one another after a slow warming phase. They did a lot of oral but also a good amount of vaginal sex before some warmish anal. It ended when he came on her pussy. Whew!

Scene Four: The Good Time Girl: D-David Stanley: 12/19/2002: TJ Hart and Evan paired off while Savanna and Dale did likewise although TJ did get a taste of her female friend. The sex was pretty solid and included some anal. The gals looked good here and the various angles used to capture the action were pretty good as well.

Scene Five: The Fetish Underground: D-Anita Rinaldi: 12/6/2002: Savannah, wearing fishnets and a camisole, started off the scene in the fetish club loft with a blindfold as well. Steven entered the room and the two went at it together before she blew him, then teased him into submission. The two had anal sex before he rubbed out a load on her legs and body. This was a solid scene too.

Scene Six: Woman Under Glass: D-Chi Chi LaRue: 12/3/2002: Savanna, looking even better this time, and Randy, had a scene when she came off the stage for him. Like the other scenes, it was oral and straight only with a condom but still appealing to me. There was more chemistry here than in the other scenes and it's easy to see why Savannah has a growing following (after all, I was growing while watching her).

Scene Seven: Anything: D-David Stanley: 2002: Savanna, Autumn, and Mickey had a scene where the gals did each other and he beat his meat watching them in a doctor's office. It was kind of limited but not the worst I've watched this week. The gals looked good together and as much as I'd have told Mickey to leave, some people enjoy the voyeuristic theme this one showed.

Scene Eight: Looking In: D-Paul Thomas: 4/9/2002: Savannah, the lead and a lean blonde, did Dale in a bed. The scene lasted about three minutes (twice as long as most porn critics from what I'm told) and seemed to be edited from the original scene that I reviewed last year.

Scene Nine: Girl Of My Dreams: D-David Stanley: 2002: Savanna, in a red top and tight blue jeans, and bald Anton, had a scene in a hospital bed. I think they did well together, each showing some chemistry and enjoyment from the scene. I was surprised to find out who the director was since he's usually not all that great at capturing heat on video but I guess even a broken clock is right twice a day.

Scene Ten: Savanna Takes Control: D- David Stanley: 9/2/2003: Savanna, back on the mattress of love, took care of Mario, a guy that looks a lot like a younger Rocco. She snacked on his meat, savoring the taste for longer than usual, before he returned the favor (something that wasn't typical here). They boned in a few positions with some chemistry before going the anal route. He pulled out at the last moment and jerked off onto her abdomen and she licked it up.

Summary: I'm on the fence about this one since the extras were kind of weak (no bonus scenes with Savanna and some scenes being very short in the feature itself) but as a fan myself, will lean towards the positive aspects; including many good scenes. I'm giving it a rating of Recommended but if you've seen her other compilations of have her movies, be careful since there was no new material on the DVD to enjoy, which is a shame.

Note: You can see recent candid shots of some of these performers by visiting: Savanna and read about their antics at 2004 AEE Show.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Feral Woman
Hot Wife 2
The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
Anal Threesomes
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
Angela Loves Men 2

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner