XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews Porn Star Pics XCritic Pick Site Reviews Newsletter Porn Star Blogs News
Advanced Search
Porn Reviews » Adult DVD Reviews » Diary of a Mad Porn Director

Diary of a Mad Porn Director


Studio: Madness Pictures » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 12/15/04
Content
Video
Audio
Extras
Replay
Overall

XCritic's Advice: Rent It




Buy Diary of a Mad Porn Director at Adult DVD Empire

Rent Diary of a Mad Porn Director at SugarDVD

Download Diary of a Mad Porn Director

Diary of a Mad Porn Director

Madness Pictures/Serious Mirror Productions

Genre: Asian

Director: David Aaron Clark

Cast: Nyomi Marcella, David Aaron Clark, Sin Nye Lang, Lyla Lei, Kimmy Kahn, Jade Blue Eclipse, Brian Surewood

Length: 168.5 minutes

Dates of Production: 8/15/2002, 8/22/2002, 9/28/2002, 10/30/2002, 1/7/2003

Extra's: The best extra by far was the 33 minute long bonus scene between Sin and David on a bed. I described it below but it wasn't a great scene (only the best extra out of very limited bonus material). There were also some trailers and a slide show but neither of those was worth much of my time.

Condoms: Yes

Audio/Video Quality: Diary of a Mad Porn Director was presented in non-0anamorphic widescreen color with an approximate aspect ratio of 1.85:1. While I applaud the attempt, why not release it in anamorphic widescreen since it doesn't cost any more to make and might attract a new breed to porn. In any case, the scenes looked really weak with lots of lighting and grain issues topping my list of complaints with the camera work really lame too. I know getting a blowjob while holding a videocamera isn't easy but that's why we edit the scenes and cut out the crappy looking stuff. I saw some compression artifacts too so don't expect a whole lot of visual quality this time. The stereo audio had minimal stereo separation (if any) and the dynamic range was weak.

sponsored by:

Body of Review: One thing I can always count on from a movie made by Madness Pictures and that's getting to see a unique experience rather than the same old porn our dads used to watch. I can't remember the last time I saw one of their releases and thought how much like Vivid Video one of their movies looked since it hasn't ever happened to the best of my knowledge. The company's latest movie release is Diary of a Mad Porn Director by David Aaron Clark, an admittedly mad porn director that loves Asian women more than life itself. If you enjoy watching Americanized Asian gals (acne and all) give blowjobs in a point of view fashion and have straight sex with a guy big enough for them to fit inside (giant robot style of course), check out the following breakdown by cast and action that follows:

Scene One: Canoga Park: 8/2002: Nyomi, sister of anal queen Jade Marcela and a gal a number of guys like, had the first scene with David after lapping up milk from a bowl on the floor. While not the most attractive Asian on the market, she was lean and willing so I gave her the chance to impress me as she stripped and masturbated for him before blowing him with lots of energy. Fans of point of view (POV) oral will like this one more than I did since the technical issues weakened the heat more often than not. She had some oral talents but they really weren't put to the most extreme test since David looked to be about as big as Ron Jeremy's fatter brother. The good news was that they didn't have much of a full scene together; just oral with a few moments of vaginal boning so it wasn't bad.

Scene Two: 9/2002: Sin and Lyla, doing something of a domination game for David, were up next as they walked towards him (well, Lyla crawled on the floor while tied to a leash) in a barren room. Lyla's fetish fishnets and stripper shoes looked good on her and the animal trainer aspects of the scene were moderately well done as he was bound for pleasure. They sparked up a bong and inhaled deeply although I didn't believe they were having fun with it (since they couldn't keep it lit). The main action was oral although some pissing took place too. If you like abusive oral (they slapped his dick around), you'll like the action here as he begged like a loser to get off but it was weaker than I prefer. As far as suck sluts go, each gal was talented but I really didn't get into the sex much here.

Scene Three: October 2002: Kimmy, a skinny and homely Asian gal, started off the scene by pissing on David's penis. She then did some masturbation work before taking more leaks on his penis and sucking him off. If you enjoy watching gals piss on men, you'll love this scene but don't say I didn't warn you about the limited heat of this scene.

Scene Four: October 2002: Jade, a gal known for her acrobatic performances, gave one at the San Francisco Exotic-Erotic Ball while David recorded it for posterity. I don't like ultra lean gals with no body fat in my sex movies so as soon as I saw her, I knew the heat would be limited. Upon close inspection of her act, I thought she was a man more than once although she seemed to have the circus act down pat and knew what she was doing. Personally, while I enjoy the circus (and sometimes circus act sex), none of this act turned me on and her following oral, straight, foot fetish action couldn't make up for that fact. When the highlight of a scene is the gal putting a condom on a guy, you know something's wrong. Pass!

Scene Five: January 2003: Nyomi and Lyla, at a signing at the Talk of the Town adult bookstore in Las Vegas during the yearly AEE show, hooked up with David and Brian as they teased David in the store by flashing him. The quartet then left and went to a motel room (a low grade motel room at that) where they did the usual oral, handjob, and otherwise screwed vaginally in several positions in the most mechanical sex I'd seen in a long time. I liked the blindfold action but it was still far too limited in terms of sexuality, passion, or even mechanical energy for me to enjoy.

Bonus Scene: Chinese Mouth: Sin, one of the curvier Asians I've seen in recent years, came into the room and asked what David wanted. He scanned her body with the camera and had her give him a strip tease before a lot of oral (including some with ice cubes in her mouth) and a domination theme where she kept a straight edge razor near his nuts. The rest of the action was straight sex only but her oral was skillful.

Summary: Diary of a Mad Porn Director was a flawed movie in so many ways yet it retained a modicum of originality that will allow me to be super generous and rate if a Rent It to extreme slavering fanboys of the female cast. The gals were not my type, the production values usually purposefully weak and the action very limited in numerous ways. Andre himself makes much better porn than this but then, so does David and most of the jizz bizz. If you're not a fan of the cast, consider this your warning to stay away since the movie's weaker parts far outweighed the best parts (which almost amounted to little more than a footnote here).

Note: You can see recent candid shots of several of these performers by visiting: My Photo's and read about their antics at 2004 AEE Show.


----
You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon





Recent Blogs

Recent News

Recent Columns


Key Articles: Resources
Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner

Site Map | Review Staff | Reviews By Studio | Mission Statement | RSS Feeds
Copyright (C) 2014 XCritic.com All rights reserved.

Porn Reviews XCritic Pick Toy Reviews Search Newsletter Porn News Porn Star Pics Porn Star Blogs
18 U.S.C. 2257 Record-Keeping Requirements Compliance Statement...