XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Goin' Deep #5

Goin' Deep #5

Studio: Digital Sin » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 5/12/05

XCritic's Advice: Watch It Online

Goin' Deep 5

Digital Sin

Genre: Vignette

Director: Axel Braun

Cast: Veronica Fox, Scott Nails, Megan Wilder, Ben English, Dylan Childs (AKA: Aidan Lane), Nikki Blaze, Mr. Pete, Dillain; (Lucy Lee, Chris Charming in the bonus scene with Mr. Pete)

Length: 95 minutes

Dates of Production: 10/28/2004, 11/11/2004, 11/12/2004, 11/18/2004, 11/19/2004, 12/16/2004, 12/17/2004, 12/24/2004

Extra's: The best extra from my perspective was the 24.5 minute long Behind the Scenes feature by Brother Love. There were the usual cast interviews and extra footage that fans of the gals will definitely enjoy. There was also a bonus scene from China Syndrome between Lucy Lee, Chris Charming, and Mr. Pete. She's a moderately attractive Asian with decent sexual skills. I liked the scene although current reports suggest the actual DVD was worth buying even if this 22 minute long scene was only pretty good on its own (it had anal, DP, and a bunch of ATM for those who care). There were also some trailers, a photogallery, a double sided DVD cover, and company information.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Goin' Deep 5 was presented in 1.85:1 ratio non-anamorphic widescreen color as originally shot by director Axel Braun. The colors were accurate, the lighting pretty good and the resulting level of grain well within normal operating parameters for this type of porno. The composition of the scenes was generally well done but still had some of the issues I've raised in the past yet the cast seemed pretty at ease with the way the camera roamed around them during the scenes. The focus was crisp in most cases and the overall visual package was pretty solid. The stereo audio was very basic with little to recommend and I noticed background noises far too often that could've been edited out.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: Digital Sin has come under fire lately for providing box covers that don't always perfectly match the contents (likely relating to positions edited out for one reason or another) and titles that seem misleading. I have had my issues with some of their titles in the past but in fairness to the company, these charges of late appear to be driven by a more malicious force than the typical complaints. Whether it is simply a case of overzealous critics trying to tear down the company in favor of a company they prefer (or even work for) or just a collection of consumers upset that out of several hundred DVDs, the company's public relations/advertising crew pushed the envelope of accuracy beyond the normal expectations of porn releases is a tough call but I've seen similar mistakes from virtually every company on the market and no one called for boycotting them. Regardless, I'm pleased to report that today's review of Goin' Deep 5 uncovered no misleading box covers, advertising copy, or false premises; just plain, old fashioned fucking and sucking on camera for your stroking pleasure. Like Volume 4 in the series, the gals were fairly new to porn and stuck with the basics. I prefer more experienced gals that really show drive and determination in their work but those less jaded than I am see releases like this as showcasing gals that don't look so worn out. Whatever your personal choices, here's a brief look at the scenes by cast and action, noting that no condoms were used:

Scene One: Veronica Fox, a self-proclaimed "horny bitch" with brunette hair containing blonde highlights, was up first as she sucked off Scott Nails in a living room. She had a few extra pounds (by modern porn standards: I think they looked great on her) and jerked him off in her mouth as sirens wailed in the background. The two then boned a bit in various positions but he did most of the work. She liked to moan and scream a lot but her dirty tongue spoke little once he was inside of her (I like hearing a gal tell the guy exactly what she wants). It ended with a pop shot to the mouth and while it wasn't overly energetic or full of chemistry, I'd watch her again.

Scene Two: Megan Wilder, a skinny blonde in her third scene (I think she used to dance in Washington though), barely had time to introduce herself before Ben English walked over rapidly and jammed his penis into her mouth. She did a decent job but he should've clammed up while she worked him over (meat puppets sometimes get out of hand). This was another vaginal scene where the gal looked good enough but didn't pull her share of the (excuse my pun) load. Her all natural body was nice enough and he did go balls deep inside of her before jerking out a load to her face. This was not a bad scene either but limited and she treated his semen as though it would burn a hole through her head until he forced her to suck him clean at the end.

Scene Three: Dylan Childs, the cutie on the front DVD cover that also goes by the name Aidan Lane, began her scene with slightly more tease footage before telling the camera that she "doesn't do guys". Needless to say, Scott Nails changed her mind and gave her a meat popsicle to let her savor the flavor a bit in a playful manner missing in the previous scenes. They fucked in several positions with vaginal only but she seemed to like doing PTM (pussy to mouth) more than the other gals in the movie. This was yet another scene where the guy did virtually all the work, weakening it for me a lot, but she took the facial okay and I hope to see more of her as she learns to perform in a more passionate manner.

Scene Four: Nikki Blaze, a 23 year old cute bleach blonde looking like a fresher version of Missy Monroe (and several years younger than her age), was up next in a scene on a couch with the infamous Mr. Pete. I know a lot of critics don't like his style but he often represents exactly what most of us would like to be like in porn; a lean, mean, fucking machine that enjoys every single second of the action, doing as he sees fit (with whatever the gals will let him do). As she blew him, he went down on her (not in a 69 though, he took her from behind) but she gave a nice oral performance here. She managed to provide some energy on her own, unlike the other gals to this point, and jerked off his load to her waiting face; ending with some cleanup action.

Scene Five: Dillain, a very attractive brunette sitting on a comfy chair by the fireplace, teased the camera a lot more than average here before she was joined by Ben English. Her make up wasn't very well done and her energy level tanked from the beginning but I've seen her tear up the screen before so I can't say that I was happy with the nature of the scene. Maybe she felt intimidated by Ben's frantic performance or maybe she had an off day but the oral/vaginal action was weak even compared to the other scenes. Sorry…

Summary: Goin' Deep 5 was not a classic porno in my book but it had a lot of elements you may find appealing. The women were generally very attractive and fresh looking, the technical values were pretty good, and the formula presented by director Axel Braun kept it simple rather than devolve into some artistic bullshit as other directors have been known to do in order to cover up their lack of skill. I'm going to rate this one as a Rent It but fans of the cast wanting to see them while still new to porn and those of you not into circus act sex might find this one right up your…alley. In short, Goin' Deep 5 had enough of the generic boning you'd expect from a modern porno but none of the over the top acting, keeping it simple to please a demanding audience.

For greater choices in porn, check out: 2004's Top Porn List and 2003's Top Porn List.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Hot Wife 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
Angela Loves Men 2
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
The Feral Woman
Anal Threesomes
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge
Curvy Girl Sexercise

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner