XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Popular Searches:
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Teens Cumming of Age #2

Teens Cumming of Age #2


Studio: Platinum X Pictures » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 10/6/05



XCritic's Advice: Recommended

Teens Coming of Age 2

Platinum X Pictures

Genre: Gonzo

Director: David Luger

Cast: Veronica Stone, John Strong, Nikki Nievez, Dave Hardman, Katie, Tee Reel, Kara Mynor, Tina Fine, Mary Anne; David Luger (bonus footage only)

Length: 182 minutes

Date of Production: 7/18/2005 (box); 6/1/2005, 6/11/2005, 6/28/2005, 7/14/2005, 7/15/2005, 7/18/2005 (credits)

Extra's: The best extra this time were the two bonus blowjob scenes given to David Luger; one by Mary Anne and the other by Kara Mynor. Although I'm sure David would agree with me, the inclusion of extra footage is always a good thing in my book and the gals worked out some nice loads here. They lasted 18 minutes together and were much more interesting than the photogallery, pop shot compilation from the scenes, the trailers, and double sided DVD cover.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Teens Coming of Age 2 was presented in the usual 1.33:1 ratio full frame color it was shot in by director David Luger for distribution by Platinum X Pictures. The lighting was very good this time and that minimized the grain and other visual matters that so many gonzo releases fail at offering clearly enough. The composition of the shots wasn't David's best work but it generally enhanced the look of the ladies well enough to earn some level of interest from me in that regard too. There were no compression artifacts and I thought that the only thing some of you are going to bitch about will be the slight watermark located on the lower right hand corner of the screen. The stereo audio was about the same as always with the vocals heard easily enough but no separation between the channels and little dynamic range.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: The few times I've spoken to director David Luger over the years (at the AEE show), he has always come across as a decent, hardworking guy that likes having sex with attractive women. Contrast that to the multitude of directors that are either openly gay or bisexual and I think you'll see why his work should strike a chord with most fans. Essentially, he's one of us; a guy in the business to make a few bucks and have sex with babes. Because of this, his work manages to appeal to me as straightforward and honest rather than needing to rely on arty farty tricks and special effects. Today's review of Teens Coming of Age 2, the 189th release by Platinum X Pictures, shows off some of his skill at trying to coax decent performances out of gals that are very new to porn, and like Teens Cumming of Age 1, he succeeds for the most part, even when the gals are desperately in need of more training. Here's a look at the scenes in the movie, noting that condoms were never used:

Scene One: Veronica Stone, a thin 19 year old wearing glasses but possessing pretty blue eyes, was up first and came off as shy. Fans of this type of wallflower don't get to see gals like this much since the more aggressive gals get all the attention. Her interview was one sided with David keeping quite (did he really direct it?!?) and muscular John Strong came to her rescue when she needed her fix of penis for the day. He spent some time admiring her but cut to the chase soon enough as he warmed her up orally and by jilling her a bit. She came off as a novice during the scene, trying to take as much of his meat in her mouth and pussy as possible but falling short of the usual action most PXP performers give. She had potential and fans of new gals will like her but I wonder how good she'll be with some experience.

Scene Two: Nikki Nievez, another 19 year old with pretty eyes (a few shades darker), was up next in a very colorful outfit that drew attention to her but didn't do a lot for her in my opinion. Her personality was a bit different than Veronica's since she was far more outgoing. Although she was a bit flaky, it was funny to watch her interview and I doubt scene partner Dave Hardman minded doing her one bit. Her oral was pretty good, her vaginal showed some energy, and her anal wasn't the worst I've seen although she needs a lot more practice to achieve the kind of scenes I'm used to reviewing. Her vocals were mechanical but she's another one to keep an eye out for if she learns to lose the mechanically spoken lines. With a large gape and plenty of ATM (ass to mouth), she took his poorly aimed facial and swallowed what little went into her mouth.

Scene Three: Katie, a strawberry blonde claimed to be from MN and born on 3/9/87, but I doubt most of you would care since she looked wholesome and had a nice ass. Her partners were Tee Reel and John Strong, and she did an oral and vaginal scene with them here. She showed some heat with them, and even some chemistry with John, but no one's going to accuse her of being the most passionate gal in porn after watching this scene. Still, she looked fresh off the bus and her all natural body will work for many of you that want to see such a gal do interracial and all the variations she did here. It ended when she swallowed both loads and with some work, she could be very eye pleasing.

Scene Four: Kara Mynor, the cutie on the front DVD cover, claimed that she was still in high school and born on 4/12/1987 (as well as having pink as a favorite color). She teased in the backyard under the shade of a large tree before moving inside where her freckles were far more prominent as she sat on the couch. John Strong was her partner and he seemed to be really wanting to put her skinny body through his own training program (she looked far skinnier in the movie than on the cover) but she already had the playful seductress role down pat. Her oral was actually really good (she must've inhaled a number of cocks in her past) and the energetic manner in which she rode his penis was also pleasing. It ended with the mouthful of semen like the others but she seemed to enjoy it more than they did, even if the load was fairly small.

Scene Five: Tina Fine, a blonde claiming to be the bomb in school, claimed to be born on 6/8/86 and showed herself off outside. For those of you wanting to see a gal looking like Debbie Gibson back in the 1980's (big nose and all) will find her easy on the eyes and her fleshy ass was worth a peek. John Strong was her partner and after hearing about how great she is (by her of course), I expected her to be the best gal in porn. Sadly, whatever her academic achievements were, her skills in porn were limited to a decent blowjob since she let him do all the work in the vaginal and anal sex acts. I've seen her before and she can give a decent scene but this wasn't her best work to date. Finishing up with some ATM (ass to mouth) and jerking him off as she sucked, he dropped a good load into her mouth that she swallowed.

Scene Six: Mary Anne, a very attractive blonde with incredible blue eyes, closed out the show by teasing the camera and giving the formulaic interview. Her partners were John Strong and Tee Reel; each of them giving her some meaty loving in her mouth and pussy but then in her ass too. By looking at her, you wouldn't think she could turn on the heat (with that innocent appeal) but she excelled like most of the others here could not and that energy made the scene fun to watch more than once. She did the usual taste testing too but the strength of her personality was what appealed to me most and the ending wasn't bad either as she swallowed their semen.

Summary: Teens Coming of Age 2 was a movie that I had mixed feelings about since it offered up a batch of fresh new gals that haven't been jaded by the industry yet but their performances have a long way to go before coming off as practiced as most of their new peers. I'm rating it as Recommended since the theme of new gals in porn almost by definition requires gals less skilled but you can check it out first if you'd like to make up your own mind. The technical values were solid, the amount of fuck for the buck was great, and David's vision of porn was true to form as he came through yet again. If you'd rather see some generic volume of "Dirty Debutante Barely Legal Hotties", you're more than welcome but I think this was better than average for such a DVD release.

----
You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon



comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews


Anal Savages 3
Naughty Natasha
Swallowed.com Volume 11
Disciplined Teens 8
Undercover
Angela Volume Three
Blacked Out 8
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge
Fucking The Neighbors
Threesome Fantasies Volume 2


Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner