XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Popular Searches:
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Spice Hotel

Spice Hotel


Studio: Spice Studios » Review by Rob Randell » Review Date: 11/6/05


XCritic's Advice: Skip It

Genre: Compilation

Director: Bud Lee

Cast: Kirsten & Barrett Blade, Avena Lee & Mr. Marcus, Ariana Jollee & Nick Manning, Shy Love & Scott Styles, Destiny & The Drifter, Gina Ryder & Julian, Cytheria & Scott Styles, Dee, Jada Fire & Mr. Marcus, Holly Hollywood & Barrett Blade, Dee & Evan Stone, Aria & Lee Stone, August & Barrett Blade, Shy Love & Julian, Ariana Jollee & Billy Glide

Length: 1:49 (disc 1), 1:43 (disc 2), 1:45 (disc 3)

Production Date: 3/24/04, 1/21/05, 1/23/05, 2/5/05, 2/12/05, 1/26/04 2/6/04, 3/4/04, 3/18/04, 3/23/04, 4/14/04, 7/11/04, 1/22/05, 7/10/04, 7/22/04, 1/29/05, 1/30/05, 2/4/05, 2/6/05

Extras: This DVD set comes with 4 discs. On the first 3 DVDs are short bonus scenes, behind the scenes featurettes and a photo gallery. The 4th DVD contains 5 sex scenes from the feature that are in WMV HD format and can be viewed on your home computer with a better picture.

Audio/Video: The video is presented in widescreen color. The picture looks good with colors and detail looking right. Lighting is handled decently. A few portions look bad, but for the most the picture looks good. The audio is presented in 2-channel stereo and sounds good.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: When I first saw Spice Hotel I thought wow! The DVD case is a normal sized case, but it holds four DVDs. The first 3 DVDs are what make up the actual feature. Across the DVDs are 18 sex scenes, or so they claim. When you actually count them, you end up with 15 scenes. In case you are wondering, each disc has a short bonus scene that account for the other three.

The sex scenes on disc 1 have Kirsten & Barrett Blade, Avena Lee & Mr. Marcus, Ariana Jollee & Nick Manning, Shy Love & Scott Styles, Destiny & The Drifter. Disc 2 is with Gina Ryder & Julian, Cytheria & Scott Styles, Dee, Jada Fire & Mr. Marcus, Ariana Jollee & Billy Glide, Holly Hollywood & Barrett Blade. Disc 3 has scenes with Dee & Evan Stone, Aria & Lee Stone, August & Barrett Blade, Shy Love & Julian, Ariana Jollee & Billy Glide. On disc 4 there are 5 scenes presented in Windows Media Video High Definition (WMV HD). In order to watch these scenes you'll need to use a home computer. They are not viewable in your DVD player. The selected scenes include Dee & Evan Stone, Aria & Lee Stone, Kirsten & Barrett Blade, Avena Lee & Mr. Marcus, Ariana Jollee & Nick Manning.

For those who aren't familiar with Spice Hotel, the scenes originate from a pay-per-view TV show. It is an adult program where viewers direct the stars to act out fantasies. The 15 scenes in this DVD are selected scenes where the action got too hot for TV. I haven't ever seen the show myself and after watching this DVD, I don't think I will be anytime soon. Unlike most porn, these scenes give off a very amateurish impression. Despite we see veteran porn stars and a veteran director running things, the sex just feels clumsy. Mostly due to the way the scenes are shot and cut.

The unprofessional and amateur edge comes from how the scenes are shot and cut. In one part of a scene we'll see the couple naked and getting it on. The scene will cut and a Spice Hotel logo will be displayed as the transition into the next part. Sometimes we'll jump around and the cast will be completely clothed (while nude seconds ago) or they will be in a completely different room. At times you can tell different cameras were used or dramatic changes in lighting. This is mostly with the pop shots. It's as if backstage they decided they needed to get a cum shot on film.

In my opinion the scenes don't come off very heated. The action is pretty clean and straightforward, but with the way it was filmed and cut, it gets really hard to enjoy. I thought this was too bad because there were some pretty good looking babes on cast.

Concluding Words: Overall I think if you've seen Spice Hotel on TV and enjoy it, then this DVD should be right up your alley. If you haven't seen it, then I don't think this is worth a second look.



comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews


Anal Savages 3
Naughty Natasha
Swallowed.com Volume 11
Undercover
Disciplined Teens 8
Angela Volume Three
Blacked Out 8
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge
Fucking The Neighbors
Couples Vacation


Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner