XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » POV Pervert #6

POV Pervert #6

Studio: Jules Jordan Video » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 11/15/05

XCritic's Advice: Watch It Online

POV Pervert 6

Red Light District

Genre: Gonzo, POV

Director: Mike John

Cast: Christie Lee, Erik Everhard, Hillary Scott, Mike John, Reese, Riley Brooks, Vanessa Michaels, Lanny Barby; Danly (in the bonus scene only)

Length: 176.5 minutes

Dates of Production: 12/31/2002, 3/4/2003, 12/1/2004, 12/17/2004, 12/19/2004, 5/24/2005

Extra's: The best extra was a 23.5 minute long bonus scene between Danly and Mike John. It was energetic and she showed enthusiasm but the technical qualities were really weak. Still, it added some value and I enjoy it thoroughly. There was also an enjoyable Behind the Scenes feature that lasted about 12 minutes. It had most of the cast and lots of kidding around; also adding some value for me. Lastly, there was a photogallery and a double sided DVD cover for those who care.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: POV Pervert 6 was presented in the usual 1.33:1 ratio full frame color as originally shot for DVD by director Mike John (and Erik Everhard) for Red Light District. The colors were solid, the flesh tones accurate, and the lighting almost always very good; making the picture look well done. The composition of the picture was the usual point of view as advertised with plenty to appreciate for all of us since Mike's POV work has long been held in high regard from critics and fans alike (he often leads the pack in terms of other directors imitating him). I did see some compression artifacts and video noise though; understandable since there was so much material offered on the DVD. The audio was presented in the usual stereo English but the amount of separation and dynamic range was minimal; thankfully, the vocals were clearly understood. In general though, there's a reason why people turn to Mike John when they want a great POV movie and much of it has to do with his solid technical skills.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: With point of view (POV) gonzo all the rage these days, it becomes increasingly difficult to select the best material on the shelves without relying on established icons in the field. For most people, the best POV director is either the legendary John Stagliano (who all but pioneered the format years ago but doesn't employ it now for obvious reasons), Seymore Butts, or Mike John. Today's review of POV Pervert 6 shows a step back for the talented director as he employs a number of archival scenes previously unreleased on DVD that help explain in visual terms his ascent to his current status. Much like the technically superior POV Pervert 5, the show had Mike or Erik in various situations in hotel rooms all over the place, nailing hotties of various shapes and sizes for your viewing pleasure. If you've watched the series in the past, you'll know why it sells so well even when there are flaws as this one had. Here's a brief look at the scenes by cast and action, noting that some of the scenes are several years old:

Scene One: Christie Lee, a perky brunette who wanted to bang an alien from the movie she just saw (War of the Worlds), had some extra weight to her body but unlike so many others in the business, it looked appealing on her. She was one of those gals that appeared to like talking dirty just to hear herself talk but it worked well enough for me as she tempted Erik Everhard with her sloppy oral skills. She also seemed to get off talking about her stupid boyfriend at home (he had called her on the cell phone during the BTS feature, mad that she was going to an amusement park with a girlfriend more than boning Erik) but I give her credit for being able to fuck like a little bunny here. She was nearly as active in the ride as Erik, not easy to do my friends, and enjoyed lots of PTM (pussy to mouth) along the multitude of positions she screwed in. She took a while to get used to the anal but ATM (ass to mouth) was second nature to her. I guess she could be said to truly be an orally fixated gal. The lengthy scene ended when she jerked him off into her mouth, milking him for all he had (her words, not mine). It was a good way to start the movie.

Scene Two: Hillary Scott, a very attractive blonde with an all natural body, claimed to be 21 years old as Mike John played with her on the hotel room bed. She's a very popular gal due in large part to her lean figure, cute face and girlish good looks but also her willingness to engage in heated gonzo sex. Her oral wasn't bad but didn't last very long and he was boning her like crazy before long. She let him do most of the work and that lowered the heat for me substantially, even though she employed dirty talk fairly well. She pumped a bit more as the scene progressed but it went to anal just as she seemed to hit her stride and that kept it from gaining extra points. She did the usual taste testing and he dipped it in each hole (a sanitary no-no) when going back to work but the scene, while decent, reminded me why she was more like eye and ear candy than anything else. He had to rub out the load at the end and it went all over the place (poor control from Mike?!?) but it wasn't his best load.

Scene Three: Reese, a 19 year old gal with large breasts and a girl next door face, was up next in a motel room with Mike John. She had a large stripper tattoo on her lower back (a charging lion) and was well versed in taking off her clothes before having sex with strangers but I didn't get the notion that she was 19 by her level of experience. The oral was nothing special but the titty fuck was cool and she seemed to be rebelling against something (or someone) more than a gal trying to become a star in porn. The front DVD cover said this was a bonus scene although it was incorporated into the body of the movie so I didn't consider it as such. I could see why it'd be referred to that way since it was weaker than average on both Mike's end and her lack of skill but I didn't turn away as they bopped uglies together either. It stuck to the oral with vaginal sex and an ending pop shot to the mouth to close. The scene was from 12/31/2002 and looked it compared to Mike's more recent works.

Scene Four: Riley Brooks, a gal with colored hair and a nice all natural body, was up next in her motel room bed with director Mike John. She looked like the kind of gal you'd pick up in the hotel bar that would expect payment after a few minutes of fun (not telling you she was for hire beforehand; don't asků). Claiming to be 23 years old, she was okay at teasing his cock in her mouth but did so in a mechanical manner that made me think she was new to porn when this one was shot for the movie. Most of the time, she lacked any excitement and energy, going through the paces until well into the movie in the cowgirl position. Even then she acted kind of weak as her riding was nothing that should've caused her to make all the overdone gasps she gave him. It was a subdued scene that wasn't any better than the last one most of the time, even when the limited anal took place. He ended it by rubbing out a load into her mouth that she swallowed with a facial expression telling me she wanted to toss it up.

Scene Five: Vanessa Michaels, a large breasted blonde wearing a small blue bikini on her curvy figure, was up next with Erik Everhard. The scene was set up to have him impersonating Mike in order to get a hold of this 19 year old cutie that still had some of her baby fat on her frame but it looked good. They talked, went to the bed, and teased a bit before she began blowing him with those brilliant blue eyes looking up in awe at the man with the plan in front of her. She was talented with a cock in her mouth but also knew enough to use her breasts for some friction work until it was time to screw. It began with him screwing her in missionary (he did all the work) but after the doggy, she caught on and rode him hard (and wet). She did taste testing with the best of them and finished him off by jerking his load onto her face. It wasn't her best work but it had a spark at times that elevated it compared to the previous couple of scenes for me.

Scene Six: Lanny Barby, a hot looking brunette from Montreal with large breasts, was up last in a hotel room with Erik Everhard. I can see why Vivid would want to sign her to a contract given her look and figure. This was an earlier scene of hers and the oral was too short but she picked up the pace of the boning fairly quickly (the annoying cell phone should've been turned off though). Erik had troubles in that he almost popped way too early a few times so I know she was tight as could be. They did some decent work and then went to the anal that seemed new to her (not brand new but new nonetheless) where she kept breathing hard as he plugged away on her back door. With some ATM and a few more moments of screwing, he then rubbed out a load onto her face (with some help from her of course). While not her best work, it was a good scene for fans of the cutie to enjoy.

Summary: POV Pervert 6 had a lot of fuck for the buck but much of the fuck was flawed this time. I can see why several of the scenes never made it to earlier DVDs and this in turn should explain why as big a fan of Mike John's as I am would rate it as a Rent It. It wasn't a bad DVD but it wasn't as good as his prior works for Red Light District and was rated accordingly. Even the picture on the front DVD cover looked like it was taken from another production with Christie's hair a lot lighter than in the movie. Don't get me wrong; Mike John is still one of the best in the field of POV gonzo sex films but even the master can fall short once in awhile. Check it out first but hold off buying if you're expecting it to be as good as his current crop of scenes.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Feral Woman
Hot Wife 2
The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
Anal Threesomes
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
Angela Loves Men 2

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner