XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Strap It On #2

Strap It On #2

Studio: Platinum X Pictures » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 12/9/05

XCritic's Advice: Watch It Online

Strap It On 2

Platinum X Pictures

Genre: Lesbian

Director: David Luger

Cast: Majesstic, Nadia Hilton, Keagan Styles, Karlie Montana, Taylor Kurtis, Lisa Santiago, Montanna Rae, Sinn Sage, Malibu, Amy Reid

Length: 166.5 minutes

Dates of Production: 8/12/2005 (box); 5/5/2005, 5/18/2005, 6/14/2005, 7/24/2005, 8/7/2005, 8/12/2005 (credits)

Extra's: The best extras for pretty much any David Luger movie would be his bonus scenes with the gals blowing him. This one had two such sessions with Taylor Kurtis in the first and Karlie Montana in the second but the only action David got in the two scenes was he jerked off in the last (never getting his knob slobbed at all in fact). They totaled about 40+ minutes so they added some nice value as the gals masturbated far longer than usual. Yum! There was also a photogallery, some trailers, and a double sided DVD cover.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Strap It On 2 was presented in the same 1.33:1 ratio full frame color it was shot in by director David Luger for distribution by Platinum X Pictures. The lighting was decent most of the time; leading to fairly limited amounts of grain and video noise and the fleshtones seemed accurate but there was still less heat than usual this time. I thought the composition of the shots was generally fine but most of the gals were newcomers and they seemed less experienced with making the scenes look like they were into the action. I saw no compression artifacts and the only true "flaw" for most of you will be the barely noticeable watermark on the lower right hand corner of the screen during the movie used to combat piracy. The 2.0 Dolby Digital stereo English was about the same as always and the generic music that started off the scenes didn't last long enough in most cases to offend me.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: One of the rare disappointments from director David Luger in recent months was Strap It On 1. I like lesbian action (admitting that I am one myself) with toys and I've found the majority of titles by David to be very heated indeed so the title surprised me more than a little bit. I was hoping to see if his latest title, the sequel in fact, called Strap It On 2 was any better. In large part, the premise relied on brand new gals having lesbian sex with one another, the dominant act involving the use of a strap on dildo. As always, some of the scenes were better than others but fans of the genre should give the DVD a look to see for themselves. Here's a look at the scenes by cast, noting that the action was very formulaic with few exceptions:

Scene One: Majesstic and Nadia Hilton were up first with some tease in the bathroom (dressing) and some on the backyard swing. This led, of course, to the two bleach blondes moving their act inside for some lesbian antics on the couch. They started off with some playful kissing (we're talking tonsil hockey here folks) and then to full on eating out before the strap on dildo came into play. I'm not going to give you a laundry list of positions but they did numerous variations on a theme before the plowing began. Each gal took the plastic meat like it was heaven sent and took it in all three holes with some taste testing. The anal wasn't as energetic as the vaginal but I thought they shared some chemistry together and both gals appeared to get off at least a few times. This was in stark contrast to the action of Strap It On 1 so I had hope this would be a better title all around.

Scene Two: Keagan Styles and Karlie Montana were up next on the infamous couch after a short bit of masturbation and voyeurism. The gals were leaner than the last two and had all natural bodies to go with their brownish hair (each had highlights too). The licking and foreplay wasn't bad, even leaving a large trail of saliva behind on the couch) but the large strap on dildo appeared impossibly huge compared to the gals so I knew they'd be in some pain. One of the factors you'll want to know about the scene was that neither of the ladies seemed very skilled with the toy (either giving or receiving) so you might add points for the freshness factor or reduce them for the amateur factor, depending on what you like. Neither did anal here so the scene fell short for me after a warm opening. I still thought both gals had some nice potential worth exploring, they just needed a man to assist in bringing out the best in them.

Scene Three: Taylor Kurtis and Lisa Santiago were up next as they masturbated during an outdoor tease sequence. The contrast between dark hair and bleach blond (with both having curvy bodies) was interesting to watch although I favored Taylor over Goth gal Lisa. At least initially, they came off looking like a couple of strippers doing a hardcore stage show as they macked out and took the show inside on a dark red couch. Taylor seemed to dominate as the larger gal and that was fine by me. With such a good start, what could go wrong? Well, it wasn't a bad scene but the wielder of the dildo (they both had a turn) always seemed to do all the work and that limited the fun for me. Hearing "oooh ohh ohh" for the majority of the scene didn't help any either although, to be fair, some minor dirty talk was employed from time to time. It was strictly oral and vaginal but they certainly didn't live up to their potential. Still, it was worth a look this time.

Scene Four: Montanna Rae and Sinn Sage were up next as they oiled up on a lounge chair by the pool. Both had the leaner, all natural bodies most of you enjoy watching and were otherwise easy on the eyes too. They had a slightly fresher look to work with and the tease factor weighed heavily on my mind as I enjoyed the scene. Frankly, I thought they could've done better ditching the dildo (how's THAT for a catchy future title?) but they seemed to have some fun with one another even if the dildo antics were slower than average this time. Fans of bush will appreciate seeing some here too but the strength of the scene was mainly with the realism the gals showed instead of the showmanship some of the other couples engaged in.

Scene Five: Malibu and Amy Reid were up last with large breasted Amy complimenting skinny Malibu all around. They spent most of their time feeling each other up in the tease footage rather than the mechanical actions outside so that added to the fun of the scene. I liked Amy the better of the two but I wouldn't kick either out of bed if given the chance. Each was most into the action when giving rather than receiving but the beginning alone made it a winner in my book. Both were also a case of great potential in need of some assistance though if any scene had replay value, it was this one. In all, they shared some chemistry and I hope to see more of them in the future.

Summary: Strap It On 2 showed that director David Luger was improving the series a bit at a time, mainly by trying to pair ladies that worked well with one another. I thought this volume was better than Strap It On 1 but it still had some limitations that kept me from embracing the action as much as I have with other titles. I'm going to rate it as a Rent It due in large part to the heated pairings of a couple of the cast but fans of new gals doing other new gals might want to consider it as worthy of even more. The technical matters were okay and the extras involved two lengthy masturbation scenes so there was plenty of fuck for the buck; I just thought that like the meat of the dildos, it sometimes came off as too fake for me to have the replay value most fans desire. I'm sure that David will provide a better volume next time though as he has been known to work on fixing what's wrong more than other directors that hate consumer input.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Hot Wife 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
Angela Loves Men 2
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
The Feral Woman
Anal Threesomes
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge
Curvy Girl Sexercise

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner