XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Popular Searches:
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Katja Kassin AKA Filthy Whore

Katja Kassin AKA Filthy Whore


Studio: Sex Z Pictures » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 1/23/06



XCritic's Advice: Recommended

Katja Kassin aka Filthy Whore

Legend/X-Traordinary Pictures

Genre: Compilation, Katja Kassin

Director: Kid Tea (compilation itself); Jerome Tanner (the scenes)

Cast: Katja Kassin, Mr. Pete, Manuel Ferrara, Steve Holmes, Seth Dickens

Length: 92 minutes

Date of Production: 8/21/2003, 8/22/2003, 8/25/2003, 9/2/2003, 10/10/2003, 10/29/2003, 1/19/2004, 1/20/2004, 2/9/2004, 2/14/2004, 2/19/2004, 2/24/2004, 10/21/2004 to 10/23/2004

Extra's: The only extras were a tiny biography, a slide show, and a bunch of spam. I had hoped for more or at least amore complete set of scenes by Katja from the times she worked at Legend but that's life.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Katja Kassin aka Filthy Whore was presented in both non-anamorphic widescreen as well as 1.33:1 ratio full frame, depending on the scene. It appeared as though these were the original aspect ratios of the scenes as they were filmed by director Jerome Tanner but I haven't seen most of them so I can't state this as a fact. Overall though, the colors were accurate, the grain minimal, the video noise well within acceptable parameters, and the number of compression artifacts better than average for a Legend release. The camera angles were almost always complimentary and a credit to both Katja's beauty as well as Jerome's skill with a camera. The stereo audio was presented in the usual PCM (pulse code modulated) stereo English that Legend provides but it almost all came out of the front center channel rather than the right and left speakers (and the dynamic range was limited too).

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: Katja Kassin is certainly one of the best performers in porn these days; always giving 110% to help fans get off. I know she has a few more pounds than our society seems to feel is perfect but I wouldn't trade my time with her earlier this month for anyone else at the 2006 AEE Show. She's attractive, full figured, and all natural with a pleasing attitude and skilled talents (to say the least). This is why I took a chance reviewing Katja Kassin aka Filthy Whore, a compilation much like the Lauren Phoenix aka Filthy Whore volume from Legend I saw last year. The idea is to get several scenes with the performer from past shows so fans won't have to buy the originals and if there had been closer to two hours of scenes, and perhaps some newly minted extras, I probably would've rated it even higher. That said, here's a breakdown of the action by original movie (as best I could tell since no one thought to include the info), cast, and action, noting that no condoms were used:

Scene One: Backdoor Driller: "Katja Kassin, the hot German gal with bright red hair, tormented the camera with her perfect ass by sticking a finger and then large vibrator up her ass, tasting it afterwards. Seeing how she was craving meat, Pete and Manuel gave her what she wanted in spades, screwing her right off without a lot of playing around. She worked Pete's boner all the way down her throat as Manuel drilled her balls deep and it wasn't long before a high-energy DP took place. She did some PTM and ATM afterwards but then Steve joined them and drilled her some more. I can see why he'd want her sweet and tight ass; it was great! With Pete now out of the picture, the famous porn stud duo fed her more cock than most women alive could stand, making this a solid scene in terms of heat and energy. It ended with the guys jerking out loads into her awaiting mouth. It looked like she swallowed the first load but the camera faded for the second load so you'll have to use your imagination."

Scene Two: Look What's Up My Ass 2: Katja Kassin, on a multicolored couch in pink lingerie that barely covered her curvy figured, began the scene by teasing the camera and spanking her nice ass. This set the stage for both Mr. Pete and Steve Holmes to join her for some fun. The sex included all the usual oral between the trio as well as the guys preparing her for a good pounding in the pussy and ass. She took them in easily, first swapping out partners as she blew one and took the other in one of her holes. That led to them eventually DP'ing her in a couple of positions as each of them showed some energy. The scene ended when she blew and jerked them off to her mouth and face. While not her best scene of the day, it warranted some extra attention thanks to the clarity of the picture.

Scene Three: A Day Without Whores: Katja Kassin, this time sporting blonde hair and a slinky black top, walked over to Manuel Ferrara and bent over to blow him. She definitely had an ample sample but to be up front, it was a very nice shot of her curvy ass so I could see yet again why she has so many fans. It was more of a teasing blowjob than I usually see from her; making it a nice change of pace. This led to him going down on her in a manner that elicited a positive response to his tongue and fingers. The couple then screwed as the uncredited bartender watched them but for all the differing positions they did, the sex was strictly vaginal. Still, the manner in which she rode him in cowgirl nearly caused me to pop a nut myself and it ended as expected for those keeping track. I know she worked with Manuel a lot in this compilation but I think that was largely due to the way they worked so well together.

Scene Four: Strange Love: Katja Kassin, wearing glasses and a black wig, had another scene with Manuel Ferrara in what appeared to be a motel room. Her black dress showed off her form rather nicely but it didn't last long as the two became lost in each other, necking and otherwise getting turned on by one another. The camera was moved around in a weird manner more than once (causing me to have to crane my head a bit) but the couple have long struck me as a natural pairing (perhaps a karmic expression of France and Germany, their home countries, making up after generations of distrust). Regardless of my musings though, the sex had a moderate amount of vaginal action but seemed to emphasize anal with taste testing before the inevitable load to the mouth.

Scene Five: Psycho Love: Katja Kassin, clearly trying to establish dominance in the last scene, snapped her fingers for partner Seth Dickens to service her needs. The two did do some oral on one another but this was secondary to them boning like a couple of teenagers in a quicky situation in the home office setting. I wish the scene had lasted longer (it almost felt as if filmed at Vivid for a feature) but it did provide a change of pace for Katja.

Summary: Katja Kassin aka Filthy Whore is a title I thought was worthy of a Recommended due to the clarity of the scenes, the variety of work she did, and the amount of fuck for the buck. I know Legend has more of her scenes on file and had they been included, I'd have likely boosted this one up a bit but there was no unique content and the idea that many of her fans might already have some of the scenes bugged me more than a little (this is likely why there were no movie ID's on the DVD or advertising; to keep people buying her scenes over again). In all though, Katja is one of the defining gals of the business these days and with some a wonderful package of looks, talent, and skill, it's tough for me to be completely objective when it comes to her body of work. The technical values were pretty solid though so give it a look or pick it up sight unseen; I don't think you can go wrong.

----
You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon



comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews


Threesome Fantasies Volume 2
Vampires
Nacho's Fucking Amateurs 2: Gangbangs
Tori Black is Back
Angela Volume Three
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge
Anal Fitness Sluts
Eva
Interracial Double Penetration Gangbangs
Interracial Icon Vol. 6


Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner