XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Just Over Eighteen #13

Just Over Eighteen #13

Studio: Red Light District Video » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 1/30/06

XCritic's Advice: Watch It Online

Just Over Eighteen #13

Red Light District

Genre: Gonzo, Youth

Director: David Luger

Cast: Ashley Gracie, Steve Taylor, Daryn Darby, Brett Rockman, Charlotte Stokely, Manuel Ferrara, Nilla, John Strong, Ashley Hayden, Brianna Love; David Luger (in bonus scene only)

Length: 170 minutes

Dates of Production: 7/2/2005, 7/20/2005, 7/21/2005, 8/4/2005, 8/15/2005, 9/1/2005

Extra's: For most people, the best extra will be the exclusive scene between Charlotte Stokely and director David Luger. It was another of his blowjob only scenes where she inhaled his meat pipe for nearly 19 minutes but I think she proved her skills nicely here. Another interesting extra was the nearly 11 minutes of footage starring Brianna Love, including a heated handjob and blowjob by the fetching young lady. I wanted to see some of the other gals too but it wasn't meant to be so I just took what was offered and stayed happy. There was also a photogallery and double sided DVD cover but neither of those impressed me much.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Just Over Eighteen #13 was presented in the same 1.33:1 ratio full frame color it was shot in by director David Luger for Red Light District. The lighting was solid and that limited the grain, video noise, and other flaws like shadows but some of the compositional work looked like a second cameraman came in to assist since he's usually very good about composing shots to make the gals look their absolute best. It was still above average for a gonzo movie in terms of visuals but could've used some polishing up just the same. The audio was presented in a 2.0 Dolby Digital stereo but the separation seemed nonexistent and the dynamic range wasn't anything different than most other gonzo titles of late.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: David Luger has long provided a quality gonzo product, especially while directing at Red Light District and Platinum X Pictures, although his future is uncertain at this writing. Having left his post at RLD, word is that he will join with some of his former coworkers to start a new company and I wish him well in that regard. His latest release on DVD though is Just Over Eighteen #13, the 340th title from RLD. The theme of the series is to showcase youthful looking gals as they performed hardcore sex for your stroking pleasure. While the gals typically don't do as much as established performers are known for at RLD, they didn't use condoms and they did look younger than average for a porno. Here's a breakdown of the scenes by cast and action, noting that fans of young gals will want to accept some of the limitations they seemed to have here:

Scene One: Ashley Gracie, a freckled little hard body with an all natural physique and a nice chest, was up first as she introduced herself as being born in 3/86 and a big fan of deep throating. I was already a fan when she claimed to like rough sex but there was no doubt that she wasn't the most attractive gal of the cast and in need of making it up with sexual skills. Her partner was scrawny Steve Taylor but she treated him like he was as studly as any guy in porn by the way she attacked his penis orally on the bed. They then went to vaginally boning with her actively riding his shaft as though it was turning her on. I didn't believe it to be the case but appreciated her performing skills just the same. When she was on top, she was especially good at taking care of business, calling for him to spank her and keep going until it was time to take his load to her face. It was a small load (and made her nose look bruised) but she seemed to have some potential.

Scene Two: Daryn Darby, a brunette with blonde highlights and a beefy ass, was up next as she teased the camera outside in her flimsy sun dress. Her birthday was 7/18/1986 and her pretty eyes drew some of the attention away from her lack of make up as she talked on the couch. Her partners were Brett Rockman and Steve Taylor; a tag team dup bent on taking her out for a spin as they rubbed her and disrobed her before she gave up some oral to them. Fans of freaky gals might appreciate that while she wasn't as cute as Brianna, she was willing to try just about anything the men wanted to do, from the oral to the vaginal although they never got around to the anal as expected of her. She wasn't bad at blowing them, leading me to think she had a lot of experience at some point in her life orally satisfying men, but the actual screwing seemed to be left up to the guys as they took turns boning her on the couch. It ended when they unleashed their seed in her mouth and seemingly swallowed them down but she has a long way to go before I seek out her flicks.

Scene Three: Charlotte Stokely, a bleach blonde with some of her baby fat still on her frame, began her tease by skipping rope outside while wearing no panties under her skirt. She then went to the bathroom to clean up her milky white skin and face before skipping her interview on the couch to do studly Manuel Ferrara. She came across as a novice throughout her scene but I noticed her oral skills were above average compared to the rest of the cast. Her playful mannerisms and passionate mouth seemed a natural for a Red Light District release but she received some oral form him too when she sat on his face. The contrast between his tan and her skin was actually kind of hot too but I hope she tones up and learns to more aggressively screw in the future. It wasn't a bad scene, just limited, with the usual ending to her face.

Scene Four: Nilla, a tiny little gal that looked about 15 and hardened beyond her years, was up next as she stripped outside on an overcast day beside the pool. She gave no interview, preferring to let her body do the talking, and engaged in sex with both studly John Strong and his weaker pal Steve Taylor by the couch. I believed she was 18 years old and I believed she really liked John as they showed some chemistry together but she's another gal that I think will get better with experience. She took them in all three holes, including dong a DP, but she wasn't very energetic during the action and that limited the heat for me. Like the other gals, she did swallow so fans of youthful gals will like her despite the limitations of the scene.

Scene Five: Ashley Hayden, a skinny 19 year old with pretty blue eyes, claimed to be a poor student when in school (as well as 5'2" and only 90 pounds). She said she was well versed in anal but to be frank about it, she was waifish looking and only fans of anorexic gals will probably enjoy looking at her. She had some serious potential to be a cutie but she'll need to put on weight and tone up to reach her potential. Her partner for the scene was muscular John Strong and the sheer contrast between them was weird given his shape versus hers. She was sexually skilled at oral and seemed to be able to handle a cock in her pussy and ass well enough but he did all of the work and that further limited the appeal of the scene for me. In the end, she appeared to be in pain as he dropped a load into her mouth but the scene simply didn't work for me.

Scene Six: Brianna Love, the sweet little hotty on the front DVD cover, was easily the hot number of the show for her gorgeous face and all natural body but also her attitude about enjoying what she did for a living. Yeah, she was too lean and some of you might not like her high pitched voice as much as I did in what she claimed to be her second scene. Her partner was studly (and lucky) John Strong and the tease outdoors, including the camel toe action, was very appealing to me but her actual sexual antics on the love seat were even better. She'll be even better as she gains the experience to passionately bounce on his shaft during scenes but the oral, vaginal, facial action of the scene wasn't bad.

Summary: Just Over Eighteen #13 was not the best work I've seen from David Luger and Red Light District, certainly not as solid as Volume 9 was for me but I know many of you are willing to overlook the flaws in order to see gals of this nature doing the nasty with a bunch of men so I rated it as a Rent It. You can adjust the score as you see fit but aside from a couple of truly attractive gals, the movie was very limited in terms of replay value and none of them were in peak form. Otherwise, I expect big things from some of these ladies given how well they started off their careers so the DVD might work as an introduction to them as much as anything else.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

Hot Wife 2
The Feral Woman
The Preacher's Daughter
Anal Threesomes
First Anal 2
Stacked 5
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
Summer Lust

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner