XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » POV Casting Couch 3

POV Casting Couch 3

Studio: Pure Play Media » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 2/6/06

XCritic's Advice: Watch It Online

POV Casting Couch 3

Pure Filth/Legend Video

Genre: Gonzo

Director: Herb Collins (AKA: L. Bautista)

Cast: Lani Lane, Herb Collins, Alicia Alighatti, Myah Monroe, Natalia Vasquez, Victoria Sweet, Alicia Daniels, Daisy Dean, Harmony Hansen, Heaven Tyler, Brooklyn Night

Length: 132.5 minutes

Dates of Production: 8/22/2004, 12/20/2004, 2/26/2005, 2/27/2005, 3/6/2005, 3/19/2005, 5/7/2005, 5/22/2005, 7/4/2005, 8/15/2005

Extra's: The only real extra was a slide show of limited value. There was no Behind the Scenes footage as advertised on the back of the DVD case, nor was the photogallery large as advertised. There was some spam for phone sex ads but at least it could be skipped with the chapter button on your remote control.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: POV Casting Couch 3 was presented in the standard 1.33:1 ratio full frame color as originally shot by director Herb Collins. The box cover advertised that the scenes were shot in point of view (POV) fashion and they were indeed shot that way so regardless of the quality of how well they were shot; the action was as advertised. There was grain and a lot of camera movement indicative of a set of scenes shot by someone with far less experience shooting porn than the usual well known POV directors but if you like amateur POV porn, this will likely appeal to you a whole lot more than most of the more professionally shot stuff you'll find at Red Light District or elsewhere. There were no compression artifacts observed but there were times when some editing might've enhanced the action a bit. The audio was presented in 2.0 Dolby Digital although I strongly suspect that this was the process used to clean up the originally recorded monaural signal it appeared to work off of (there was no separation between the channels and the dynamic range was like that of a home videocamera).

Body of Review: These days, point of view (POV) styled camera work is all the rage as it allows the home viewer a better ability to project himself into the sex scene as he masturbates to the sexual action. Today's review is on a title that uses this kind of sex in a Pro-Am sort of way, called POV Casting Couch 3. The movie had ten relatively short sex scenes where the women (of varying quality) would blow and bone the director (only one gal didn't screw but she sucked him clean to make up for it) as he recorded the action. It was kind of hokey but there were some fun scenes to watch, even if the lack of chemistry and aggressive sexuality by the ladies hampered the replay value. Here's a look at the scenes by cast and action, noting that condoms weren't used:

-- sponsored by --

Scene One: Lani Lane, a very attractive brunette with ample breasts, was up first wearing white lingerie but her and Herb Collins decided to skip the interview and go right to her sucking his cock. As advertised, this was done in point of view fashion with her being very attentive to his small penis. Here eye contact was good and she alternated between using her hands and the no-hands style some of you find more appealing (I've had both and each has its own merits). This led to a straightforward screw in her pussy in a few positions, ending in a creampie. It looked like fun and while I never had the impression she was there for anything other than the money, it covered the basics pretty well for this virtual equivalent of a Pro-Am scene.

Scene Two: Alicia Alighatti, a 20 year old in black lingerie, was another attractive gal up for the adventure. I liked her all natural body and thought a few more pounds on her frame (aside from my penis pounding inside her of course) would've been even more appealing. Her oral was less satisfying and the scene itself didn't last as long but she showed some potential here in this early scene of hers. It had the same basic action with the ending creampie on the couch.

Scene Three: Myah Monroe, a skinny gal that reminded me a little of a famous singer (Mariah Carey), had too much make up on but seemed flattered when Herb told her how attractive she was. She gave him some good head; not top of the pack but well worth watching if you like 18 year olds sucking dick. He did most of the work sexually, at least until she warmed up and rode him cowgirl style. But he popped on her ass cheek early and gave a very small load.

Scene Four: Natalia Vasquez, a 20 year old Latina that looked tiny but worth an audition, looked a couple of years younger but relatively unspoiled as Herb played with her. I've never seen her before but she was cute enough that I hope she decides to make a come back, even if she seemed somewhat ill at ease here too. He spent much of the scene checking her out and rubbing her body before they went to the oral and straight sex. She came off as having almost no experience whatsoever and Herb jerked off to her abdomen on the couch.

Scene Five: Victoria Sweet, a 21 year old Latina with large nipples, was up next as she showed off her body for the cameraman (he sounded different than Herb but wasn't credited) after scoping out his computer models. He wanted to be her agent so she proved her skill levels by sucking his prick with a modicum of energy and giving him a little titty fuck. I thought they were going to screw but she finished him off orally, supposedly swallowing the load but I wasn't convinced.

Scene Six: Alicia Daniels, a girl next door of 20 (she hesitated too long for me to believe it though), had a deep tan that didn't look like she was from Connecticut, and a facial peel might've been in order but she was okay on the eyes. This scene had more grain when she blew Herb and looked more amateurish overall but she was no stranger to having a cock in her mouth. He did all the work when screwing her (she laid back and closed her eyes as he boned) and popped on her stomach but it was among the weakest of the scenes.

Scene Seven: Daisy Dean, a 20(?) year old bleach blonde from California, was up next as she put her leggy body to work; stripping off her clothes before inhaling Herb's meat pipe. She was pretty skilled sexually as she provided him with a sloppy blowjob, it may not have been up to the quality of a hummer by Felicia Fox but I wouldn't turn her down if offered. She was a little better at the vaginal sex ride, showing some measure of potential in the scene even as the camerawork declined in quality, and I wanted to see more of her, despite the appearance of her faking it with some over the top acting.

Scene Eight: Harmony Hansen, one of the homelier gals of the bunch, was up next as she stripped her skinny body for Herb. The oral didn't last long and the vaginal ride wasn't all that either. I was hoping she was included because she'd be so great in bed to make up for her looks yet she was mediocre at best. It ended with a tiny pop shot on her shaven crotch.

Scene Nine: Heaven Tyler, a blonde with an attractive face and appealing body except for the huge abdominal scar on her lower abdomen, wore a chunk of quartz around her neck for her scene. She actually masturbated a bit before following the general formula of sucking Herb off and screwing with him. I liked her clear blue eyes and she was another gal skilled in the art of milking a nut orally. She was also more active at riding him but the scene ended too quickly for my tastes, likely because of Herb's inability to hold out. The scene ended in a creampie that she pushed out for those who care.

Scene Ten: Brooklyn Night, a 19 year old with brownish hair and a rainbow striped two piece outfit, was up last as she showed off some butt munch shorts. Her breasts were small but natural but she claimed to be a dirty gal who had just finished off another guy (and would go home to her husband after this scene to get some more). Her ass was pretty decent too but the strength of her skills was her oral proclivities rather than her slacker riding as he boinked her pussy. He gave her a creampie that she pushed out (urinating too) but the scene was only okay.

Summary: POV Casting Couch 3 was worth a Rent It in my book thanks in large part to the lack of technical excellence and the amount of variation in quality by the women. I can accept that the director had a small pecker, this allows some of the audience to more readily identify with him in the POV sort of way, but the gals were all too often unwilling to really crank up the heat; almost like Herb only paid them their lowest rate going (and they retaliated by holding out on him). Still, the premise was sound and the sheer number of gals present means that there should be someone here for everyone; I just wish the falsely advertised extras were better.

For far better choices in porn, check out: 2005's Top Porn List, 2004's Top Porn List, and 2003's Top Porn List as well as the latest Blue Room Column

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Hot Wife 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
The Feral Woman
Angela Loves Men 2
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
Anal Threesomes
Curvy Girl Sexercise
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner