XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews Porn Star Pics XCritic Pick Site Reviews Newsletter Porn Star Blogs News
Advanced Search
Porn Reviews » Adult DVD Reviews » Face First

Face First


Studio: Digital Sin » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 6/26/06
Content
Video
Audio
Extras
Replay
Overall

XCritic's Advice: Recommended




Buy Face First at Adult DVD Empire

Rent Face First at SugarDVD

Watch Face First Now

Face First

Digital Sin

Genre: POV Blowjobs

Director: Brother Love

Cast: Aaralyn Barra, Brother Love, Haley Scott, Tia Tinaka, Franchezca Valentina, Allie Ray, Chyanne Jacobs, Adrianna Nicole, Kylee King, Vixen, Vivian West; Jeanie Marie, Marco Duato, and Mark Ashley (last three in the bonus scene only)

Length: 126.5 minutes

Dates of Production: 1/16/2006, 1/17/2006, 1/25/2006, 1/26/2006, 1/27/2006, 1/30/2006, 2/1/2006

Extras: The extras were kind of light this time, largely due to the fact that there were ten scenes in the main movie. The unique material consisted of a couple of photogalleries only (no BTS footage this time) with the rest being standardized material. The 30 minute bonus scene from All Teens 1 wasn't bad but it was not made for exclusive distribution in this DVD and gets less credit as a result. It starred Jeanie Marie Sullivan, Marco Duato, and Mark Ashley so I briefly detailed it below for your perusal. There was a photogallery, some trailers to shows like Erotica, Dark Angels 2, and Super Naturals, and a true double sided DVD cover too.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Face First was presented in the same 1.33:1 ratio full frame color it was shot in by director Brother Love for New Sensations/Digital Sin. The colors were accurate; the lighting generally more mixed in terms of quality than the other volumes in the series, and the amount of grain fairly minimal but it looked cheaper and that distracted me a little bit. As the industry plummets headfirst towards the "cheaper is better" business model, some of the victims (beside the consumers of course) are the crews that can work well on a limited budget but show signs of strain when given even less than that to work with. I saw no compression artifacts but there was some video noise with the point of view (POV) camera angle that was here as advertised. For the most part, it was well shot and the DVD decently mastered; the strength of the cast boosting the heat for me more than a little bit. The 2.0 Dolby Digital stereo audio was about average with little to recommend or fuss about but this is standard operating procedure for porn and the POV angle was the focal point.

sponsored by:

Body of Review: Brother Love has been one of those directors that renewed my interest in New Sensations/Digital Sin nearly as much as the return to the company of Nic Andrews. Part of it is due to the way he thinks outside of the box (pun intended) and tries to capture a different experience from the multitude of cookie cutter porn made by accountants, for the sheep who fail to look at the bigger picture. That doesn't mean all of his movies work for me but at least he takes chances that often come across as something worth looking at. For that alone, I credit the company for their foresight in hiring him. His latest release is a title called Face First, a selection of ten POV blowjobs with a talented cast of cuties. The back cover put it like this: "How many licks does it take to get to the cream of a big fat cock? As much as you want! In this POV blowjob series, Brother Love brings you 10 beautiful babes that are just cryin' for cock. Allie Ray, Tia Tanaka, and Franchezca Valentina lead this sizzling cast that will blow you away. For over two hours and a bonus scene, check out these babes show off their cock-sucking and ball-licking skills." While I tend to prefer full sex in my porn, this one was appealing for the fresh nature of the action, enhanced by the skills of the ladies as much as their ability to milk a nut. Here's a quick look at the scenes, noting that no condoms were present and that the director was the male lead for all the scenes:

Scene One: Aaralyn Barra, a 20 year old gal from Philadelphia, was up first with Brother Love as he reclined on the bed. He guided her through what got him hard, her getting rougher at his request. She even gave him some of the ball torture he craves so much, causing him to pop extra fast. She's new but skilled with a meat pipe (though she reportedly uses two names so keep a lookout for her).

Scene Two: Haley Scott, the best known gal of the cast thanks to her awards and skillful manner with a cock or two, was playful with the cock of Brother Love and I thought he was a lucky stiff (pun intended) to get a hummer from her before her rates went sky high. Her pretty eyes enhanced the action, as did her session of salad tossing (rimming the brother), but her concentration on the basics made the scene a winner for me more than things like licking his healthy pop shot off the floor.

Scene Three: Tia Tinaka, a tiny little 18 year old Asian gal, was up next with Brother Love on the bed. Compared to her tiny frame, he looked hugely gifted, and he zoomed in to the point where the picture got grainy, adding a bit of realty TV action to the mix. Her oral was more generic than the others but even lacking any distinctive moves to call her own, she was hot to look at, even for a guy like me that appreciates curves.

Scene Four: Franchezca Valentina, the gal on the front DVD cover, put her 21 year old self to work as she played up Brother Love and his cock. Her virtual sex DVD showed her oral skills pretty well but this was much better. Her playful demeanor enhanced the show a whole lot and he got to feel her up more than most of the others (I can't say I blame him for taking advantage of the situation since I would have too), marking this as one of the stand out scenes for both the Brother and myself. Her oral was excellent and I hope to see more of her in the future given her titty fucking and overall performance.

Scene Five: Allie Ray, a perky 19 year old with a very cute face, provided a different dynamic than the last gal, dispensing with the tease to get right to slobbing his knob gingerly. Brother Love liked her tongue action but she increased the tempo as the scene progressed, almost hurting him as she used the double fisted meat beater technique to milk out every last drop.

Scene Six: Chyanne Jacobs, a curvier gal with a great little ability to twist her tongue rapidly (I've never seen that one before), gave a good hummer to Brother Love in the generic room used for tons of porn scenes. She played hard with his nuts and seemed to desperately want to suck his seed (or did she say "succeed", I forget). Like most of the scenes, she gave his balls some oral attention too as she jerked him off, marking it as a decent scene.

Scene Seven: Adrianna Nicole, a 25 year old that loves to suck cock (it makes her "really really wet") showed Brother Love that a few extra years of experience are better than the neophytes brand new to porn with her skillful mannerisms. She smacked his nuts so hard that his future kids probably felt it but even the abuse aspects aside, she was a talented fellatrix. In all, she was clearly one of the top three gals for skill in the cast (no small feat considering the competition).

Scene Eight: Kylee King, a skinny 18 year old with a couple of years experience sucking dick (not that much professionally of course), teased Brother Love as she worked his cock over. Her scene was weakened by following the last one (it's tough to follow up such an act) but the hummer was far from dispensable. Her hand to gland skills were pretty good and while it wasn't the best of the bunch, I wouldn't turn down a freebie from her.

Scene Nine: Vixen, a redhead from Minneapolis, Minnesota that claimed to love dick, was up next with Brother Love on the bed. Her skin was so pale that you could almost see through her (a lot like Charlotte Stokely's in fact) but her oral skills needed some fine tuning. She licked balls and ass, gave a decent titty fuck, and used eye contact to enhance the scene but it was not a great scene.

Scene Ten: Vivian West, a major hotty with bleached hair and a killer smile ended the action of the movie with Brother Love. She did all the tricks he liked (ball beating among others) but her pretty eyes, talented mouth, and skillful manipulation of her hands was what worked for this viewer. I've seen a bit of her in the recent past and look forward to seeing even more after this one.

Bonus Scene: All Teens 1: Jeanie Marie Sullivan, a skinny 18 year old with an love of cops that transcends most in porn, did some tease on the couch after the interview and will appeal to the guys that like boyish bodies on their women. She masturbated and gave the men some okay blowjobs, leading to a moderately active vaginal ride with Marco Duato and Mark Ashley the tag team twins tapping her. She did not do anal but it wasn't a bad scene to enjoy.

Summary: Face First came up in a conversation I had with Brother Love recently with him telling me that: "Face First is a simple POV BJ title. Most of the girls are hot and/or, nice and nasty. I was happy to cast these girls…" I wasn't looking for any earth shattering revelations due to the nature of the action but upon watching the DVD, I saw there was something deeper going on. In essence, the gals were engaged in a battle of skill with him as they tried to get him off as fast as possible while he tried to hold out longer than was humanly possible. Both sides, along with the viewer of course, were the winners as the scenes were top notch for the most part and aside from a couple that were too plain for my tastes, I thought the show was worthy of being Recommended. I look forward to his next movie if he can get the gals this worked up, but at least I'll have Face First to enjoy while I wait for it.

----
You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon





Recent Blogs

Recent News

Recent Columns


Key Articles: Resources
Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner

Site Map | Review Staff | Reviews By Studio | Mission Statement | RSS Feeds
Copyright (C) 2014 XCritic.com All rights reserved.

Porn Reviews XCritic Pick Toy Reviews Search Newsletter Porn News Porn Star Pics Porn Star Blogs
18 U.S.C. § 2257 Record-Keeping Requirements Compliance Statement...