XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Frosty Finish

Frosty Finish

Studio: Vouyer Media » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 12/18/06

XCritic's Advice: Watch It Online

Frosty Finish

Vouyer Media

Genre: Blowjobs

Director: Donnie Cabo

Cast: Tia Tanaka, Tone Capone, Carlton Banks, Dick James, Deshaun Hayes, Dena Cally, Sergio, Kyle Stone, Celina Cross, Dick Nasty, Brad Baldwin, Scotty Lyons, Lia Lopez, Kyle Stone, Misty Stone, Chelsie Rae, Paulina James, Rucca Page, Alex Gonz, Joe Blow, Steven James, Dick Delaware, Mike Hash, Joe Rock, Mikey Butders, Rick Kane, Dominic, Kris Roc, Arnold Schwartzenpecker, Hooks

Length: 177 minutes

Dates of Production: 7/28/2006, 8/10/2006, 8/16/2006, 9/1/2006, 9/4/2006, 9/7/2006, 9/15/2006

Extra's: The best extra was the bonus core footage starring Rucca Page and two uncredited men in what amounts to an extra blowjob scene lasting 19 minutes long as described below. It wasn't a true blowbang so I understand why it wasn't included in the main movie but she gave some good head nonetheless. There was also almost 29.5 minutes of Cutting Room Floor material (a combination of deleted and edited footage as well as a true Behind the Scenes look at the making of the movie) by Vince Vouyer. It showed a lot of fun material such as extra sex, interviews, and the cast acting as silly as usual; adding some entertainment value to the DVD. There was also a lengthy photogallery, a cardboard protective sleeve, trailers to It's Big It's Black It's Jack & The Gauntlet 2, and a true double sided DVD cover.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Frosty Finish was presented in an anamorphic widescreen color with an approximate aspect ratio of 1.85:1 as shot by director Donnie Cabo for release by Vouyer Media. The lighting was flat and even, a bit better than that which you'll find in most gonzo porn and similar to Vince's recent efforts at his company. There was a little grain and the fleshtones were good this time making me think that the HD picture might look even better on one of the newer high resolution formats, but only by a small margin given the look of the ladies this time. The composition of the shots was such that the ladies were made to look as good as Donnie could make them and given his level of skill developed over recent months, he showed he still has a way to go but is getting their quickly under the tutelage of Vince and his peers. The audio was presented in 2.0 Dolby Digital English but there was no separation between the channels and the vocals were on the low side in all but a few circumstances (at which times they were too loud of course).

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: Donnie Cabo has been one of the cameramen and production assistants at Vouyer Media this year that basically gets little press. Having paid some of his dues, he now gets a chance to direct a title of his own with Frosty Finish; a series of six blowbangs with attractive newcomers to porn that handle multiple partners before getting their faces coated with semen. There have been a number of similar series in the recent past and to be up front, I've never been a huge fan of such action; preferring to see full contact scenes where the ladies do a lot more than blow some mope squad men. Still, if you like blowbangs, you're going to love this one since it seemed to be slightly different in terms of how the gals appeared to be into the action. If you're still interested, here's a quick look at the scenes by female cast (the men weren't credited by scene) and action, noting that no condoms were used since the semen was used to coat their faces:

Scene One: Tia Tanaka, the cute gal glazed on the front DVD cover, was up first and it looked like she was into black men from the casting here. I'm not an expert on the male names but I was pretty sure that Tone Capone, Carlton Banks, and Deshaun Hayes were providing some of the meat puppet duties (with Dick James and another guy I've seen too). She initially took them on one at a time, giving them sloppy head as they verbally abused her, with men jumping in as she indicated her readiness to handle more as time went on. By the time the men popped on her face, her chest and torso were covered with saliva (and there were some funny comments by the men like "you act like my dick is ten inches" when the average sized Asian would have been happy to have his modest member in her mouth). A few of them licked her pussy and rubbed her chest with their cocks but the majority of the time and energy of the scene was her slobbing their knobs in blowbang style.

Scene Two: Dena Cally, a lean black gal with some muscular ass cheeks, was up next with Alex and Miky from Miami on the couch. She had on a green terrycloth outfit but after the minimal tease, they started sucking on her titties and appreciating her fine young body. She had a slightly slow start as she blew them, gaining experience points and savoring the taste of their cocks with the kind of newcomer energy that proved to compensate for her lack of polished skill. Another third tier guy joined them and once the scene was well underway, she was led to another room full of guys like Sergio and Kyle Stone to join the others. They kind of ran her ragged but she did her best to keep up with them, sucking with abandon as they spanked and verbally commented about her social status. The ending line up showed men with more hair then a Ron Jeremy look-alike contest but to her credit, she never stopped or slowed down when sucking the men off. It ended with the facials as expected, but the lack of chemistry this time lowered the value for me.

Scene Three: Celina Cross, a very cute gal that reminded me of a young Jennifer Tilly, was up next in the living room as she admitted her inexperience with blowing more than two guys at once. This didn't stop her from actively starting with two and then increasing the number to almost ten guys. Kyle Stone and Dick Nasty were the two most recognizable mopes of the male crowd here but Brad, Scotty, and a few others regularly seen in such movies were present too. She took a lot of loads to her face after some minimal cunnilingus performed on her but fans will enjoy that she swallowed some of it and masturbated to close out this warm scene.

Scene Four: Lia Lopez, another cute brunette with a fine fleshy ass, was up next as she used her 19 year old mouth to blow Joe on the blue living room couch. She said the most she ever blew in one day was one so after warming up on his rod in her mouth rather nicely, she was given a lot more dick to work with, including Dick Delaware, Kyle Stone, and three more mopes. I know that these scenes are preplanned months in advance but she did seem to show some surprise on her face as she was faced with the prospect of blowing all of them at once (well, in turns at least). The circle jerk pop shot sequence at the end showed her to clam up like it was toxic waste being poured onto her but they glazed her fairly well just the same (reminding me of one of Brandon Iron's series fans like so much).

Scene Five: Misty Stone and Chelsie Rae, were up next as they teased the camera in neon pink and yellow slutware with lots of emphasis on ass shots. The scene then cut to Chelsie with Hooks sitting beside her and Joe on the couch across the room, coyly playing before more men joined them along with Misty (a lean but fine black gal). Fans of the slutty librarian look will appreciate Chelsie keeping her glasses on but Misty seemed the most orally talented this time, with race being no boundary to the action as this sexual rainbow coalition went to working each other over. One deviation from the formula was how Chelsie made Misty suck a red dildo before jamming it inside of her while the black gal sucked cock. I know the men wanted to replace the fake dick with their own by the looks on their faces but it was still visually interesting. I also liked when Misty crawled to the other room to meet Mikey, Joe #2, and Deshaun, with the other men following them for the frost finish the gals seemed to desire. Misty took the facials for Chelsie to lick off, and I liked this scene better then most here.

Scene Six: Paulina James, a sexy little hotty with a very pretty face and lithe young 19 year old body, was up last as she teased to please in a manner that reminded me of a young Jenna Haze. Kyle Stone, Sergio, and several others were on hand to provide the meat and she was probably the most sexually aggressive gal of the show by the way she attacked them orally. I wanted to see her in a complete scene but fans of experienced gals in their porn will find her to be a very appealing lady with a lot of energy; even if she seemed to make too many repetitive comments and acted like a mechanical performer from time to time. She has a lot of untapped potential that I'd like to see in full bloom; and I'm willing to wait to see it even as the credits showed some shower footage to finish up.

Bonus Scene: Rucca Page, a gal with a little bit of a MILF look to her and some nice big breasts, was up in a 19.5 minute long bonus core scene where she blew two of the mope squad members. They worked her oral skills over rather well but since it wasn't truly a blowbang type of scene, I could understand why it wasn't in the movie itself; providing some nice extra sex in the bonus section instead. She took the two facials well enough and I wouldn't turn down a free hummer from her but she could have juiced up the energy levels a little to make it a better scene.

Summary: Frosty Finish by director Donnie Cabo for release by Vouyer Media was a solid effort by the fledgling director (with a voice that still sounds very much like Vince Vouyer). There was a lot of suck for the buck, a cast of cute gals, and plenty to enjoy for fans of the genre but for me, it was only a Rent It since my stated preference for full scenes comes into play on the replay value. Still, Frosty Finish was exactly as advertised so fans of semen soaked Sallies will appreciate this one a lot and the extras added some value too.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

Hot Wife 2
The Feral Woman
The Preacher's Daughter
Anal Threesomes
First Anal 2
Stacked 5
Summer Lust
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner