XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews Porn Star Pics XCritic Pick Site Reviews Newsletter Porn Star Blogs News
Porn Reviews » Adult DVD Reviews » Jenna Loves Justin

Jenna Loves Justin


Studio: Club Jenna » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 12/27/06



XCritic's Advice: Recommended

Jenna Loves Justin

Club Jenna

Genre: Compilation, Jenna Jameson

Director: Justin Sterling

Cast: Jenna Jameson, Justin Sterling, Krystal Steal, Briana Banks, Nikita Denise, Tawny Roberts, Eric Masterson

Length: 129.5 minutes

Date of Production: 11/10/2006 (compilation)

Extra's: Given the nature of the movie (being a compilation), I wasn't expecting many, if any, extras but there was a fun little series of bloopers taken from some of the individual movies comprising the scenes. It lasted 15 minutes and provided some silly moments from the making of the scenes, spanning years of material shot by Vivid and Club Jenna. There was also a photogallery, a true double sided DVD cover, and trailers to Deep in Style, Krystal Therapy, Ashton Asylum, Chanel No. 1, and others.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Jenna Loves Justin was presented in a letterboxed, non-anamorphic widescreen color with a ratio of 1.85:1 as the scenes were originally shot by director Justin Sterling (and others) for Club Jenna and Vivid Entertainment. The actual scenes came from a variety of sources between the years 2001 and 2003 so those hoping for the mythical "new footage" will just have to suck it up yet again but it was still a decent little compilation, much like Wicked Pictures has been releasing over the last few years, emphasizing some of Jenna's work for her then boyfriend/husband Justin. The scenes were heavy on motion effects, rapid paced editing, and the rave kind of lighting I've come to expect from the company, a decidedly acquired taste that I have grown used to (though I will always prefer Jenna in her raw, natural state with nothing to distract from her appealing body and eyes). There was some grain and I believe some of the scenes were shot on film being the reason why, with a few compression artifacts popping up due to mastering issues. In all, it looked like I remembered the scenes previously (I hadn't seen all of them) so at least you'll know what to expect. The audio was presented in a 2.0 Dolby Digital English that was also heavy on style, in this case droning trance music with a thumping beat, but a few scenes made use of vocals fairly well. There was little, if any, separation between the channels and this is another semi-sore spot for me because I like Jenna's voice (some of the other ladies' voices too).

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: Jenna Jameson may be winding her career as the world's biggest porn star (not just performer mind you, but STAR) down these days as she steps behind the camera and directs but there is little doubt that anything she touches turns to gold for those involved. In recent years, she has collaborated with Justin Sterling, before their recent application for divorce, and managed to sell Club Jenna for millions of dollars. The company is like most others in how it has latched onto a specific style pf presentation in the movies it makes which leads me to the subject of today's review. Using footage previously released from 2001 to 2003, Jenna Loves Justin is the latest compilation starring the leading lady of porn from her heyday at Club Jenna. The cover put it like this: "Jenna Jameson is THE MEGA adult film star of all time; THIS is the MEGA release you have been waiting for! For the first time ever on DVD, see Jenna with some of the industry's hottest stars including Nikita Denise and Tawny Roberts. Witness some of the steamiest sex scenes Club Jenna has ever captured on film. Jenna loves sex, Jenna loves her girlfriends but most of all, Jenna Loves Justin." While the marketing hype was a bit much even for a supporter like me, the movie had some hot scenes, some of which I believe were previously only available from the company website. Either way, the variety of women and amount of Jenna is scenes here was certainly pleasing to this reviewer, even if I've watched much of it before and hate the visual effects used. That said, here's a brief look at the scenes by cast and action, noting that condoms weren't an issue here:

Scene One: Jenna Loves Justin: "Masked Man": Jenna Jameson, wearing a metal bra and black skirt, was up first in a heavily edited montage with Justin Sterling, in the bedroom. The scene was from 11/2/2001, and he wore a mask as the subtitle suggests; this time a Zorro styled modified blindfold as they made out to the droning music. She was aggressive and seemed to be caught up in the moment, sitting on his face as he ate her out, interjecting dirty talk from time to time with some looped comments. She blew him nicely and the chemistry between the two back them was so think you could cut it with a knife. They fucked vaginally with him tapping away like he was the luckiest guy in the world. It ended with a healthy facial recorded from multiple angles to make it look like he was emulating Peter North.

Scene Two: Jenna Loves Jenna: "Pink": From 5/9/2002, Jenna Jameson was up in a solo scene on a white faux fur in her tiny matching thong. I really liked her look and I'm sure I've seen this before somewhere, with the slow motion weakening it for me but not able to kill the heat thanks to her appealing nature.

Scene Three: Jenna Loves Krystal: "Fountain Fun": From 7/28/2003, Krystal Steal and Briana Banks, a couple of contract performers with huge followings of devoted fans (that get mad at reviewers by the way), were up next as they made out naked in a fountain. The heavy edits were again in evidence and while I don't care for that style, I'm not sure Briana could look bad when she's into doing another gal under any circumstances. They eventually ended up on a mattress in a 69 beside the fountain, each savoring the taste of the other before masturbating side by side with toys.

Scene Four: Jenna Loves Nikita: "Red Whip": From 2/11/2002, Nikita Denise, had a solo scene where she was dressed in black with a red flogger in her hand. The editing was MTV style and her beautiful eyes managed to captivate even as the slow motion and droning music played on. She ended up inserting a couple of toys into her holes for a technical DP, licking them clean before the short scene ended.

Scene Five: Jenna Loves Jenna: "Roller Skates": From 5/3/2002, Jenna Jameson had another solo scene, this time wearing roller skates and an airbrushed shirt to match her satin pink panties. Much of the scene was like a short BTS clip but she did start rubbing her sweet little pussy and fingering it as she made those facial expressions that fans like myself have enjoyed for years.

Scene Six: Jenna Loves Justin: "Bella Loves Jenna": From 9/23/2003, Jenna Jameson, looking refreshed, masturbated over the supposedly dead body of a man played by Justin Sterling. After she did this for a while, she actually revived him (which would probably happen in real life) and he eats her out while she blows him. Mind you, he didn't do much in that sense, but she did give him a swell blowjob with lots of heat. The couple boned in a few positions and he rubbed out a load onto her lovely face.

Scene Seven: Jenna Loves Tawny: "Red Spikes": From 3/18/2002, Tawny Roberts, a very cute hotty from years back, was up next in a similar montage styled scene with Jenna Jameson. The stylish costumes were kind of interesting on the eyes but as much as I liked said outfits, I preferred them on the floor so I was glad to see the ladies get down to business. The ladies did weaken the sex by looking disinterested much of the time but their physiological responses seemed hard to ignore as they orally worked one another over. The strap on dildo seemed especially appropriate given how they bounced during it's use, making me want to see them go at it for a lot longer.

Scene Eight: Jenna Loves Jenna: "Bubble Bath": From 5/3/2002, Jenna Jameson, was in a bathtub. Strangely enough, she was wearing lingerie (who dresses to take a bath?) but the music was soothing this time and even if the camera work suffered from grain, it struck me as showing a more sensual picture of the starlet, especially as the suds made her fine ass glisten.

Scene Nine: Jenna Loves Krystal: "Krystal Method": From 12/12/2003, Krystal Steal, another attractive blonde in the movie, was up next with Eric Masterson in a glass chamber that allowed the cameras to record the action from every angle. Jenna lent moral support by masturbating in the background but I found that a bit distracting too since I really like her and that took away some of the attention towards Krystal. The sex itself was okay but the other distracting part was the plethora of lights and lack of a guiding theme as the other scenes had to keep them focused. The editing really hurt the heat and lowered the perceived chemistry levels as well and this straightforward screw was nothing like she was used to doing in her earlier scenes. The back DVD cover stated that this was her best scene to date but even a fan like me would have to disagree (it was as good as any of her scenes at Pleasure when she was a contract gal there but not even close to her Evil Angel work).

Scene Ten: Jenna Loves Nikita: "Industrial": From 2/11/2002, Nikita Denise, back when she was one of the top performers in the industry, had the final scene with sweaty Jenna Jameson in a boiler room. Nikita played a dominant woman brandishing a metal riding crop and she tormented Jenna as the lead hotty slavered away to keep the device running. It wasn't long before both of them were wearing oil stained outfits, giving them a great reason to remove them. They licked each other profusely, tore their clothing off, and heatedly worked each other over; culminating in a strap on dildo used to pound away at Nikita's pussy. Nikita gave as well as she got too, and the ladies licked the large black dildo clean before repeatedly kissing to finish things up.

Summary: Jenna Loves Justin by director Justin Sterling for Club Jenna might not have had a lot of newly shot footage of the lovely Jenna Jameson enjoying the worldly pleasures of carnal activity on the small screen but it served up a nice selection of "Jenna Fuck" for the buck, a solid cast, and plenty of lesbian action for fans wanting to see how much Jenna loves the fairer sex herself. I rated it as Recommended though your mileage will vary considerably depending on how much you like Jenna and how many of the scenes you already own. In short, Jenna Loves Justin served a nice portion of heated action worth checking out if you missed her work earlier in the millennium. On a side note, I was curious why the credits kept listed the director as "Justing Sterling" (I expect some misspellings but that should've been an easy one).

For more movies with the lovely blonde bombshell Jenna Jameson in them, check out the following releases on DVD:
Jenna's Provocateur,
Sophia Syndrome,
Where The Boys Aren't 17,
Jenna Does Carmen,
Jenna's Depraved,
Hell On Heels,
Flashpoint,
Jenna Jameson's Wicked Anthology 3,
The Masseuse
Bella Loves Jenna,
5 Star Jenna Jameson,
Jenna Loves Pain,
Silver Screen Confidential,
My Plaything Jenna Jameson 1,
Jenna Jameson's Wicked Anthology 1,
My Plaything Jenna Jameson 2,
Jenna Loves Kobe,
Where The Boys Aren't 16,
Jenna's Lip Service,
Jenna's Star Power,
Satyr,
Jenna Jameson Uncut and Uncensored

----
You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon



comments powered by Disqus

Recent Blogs

Recent News

Recent Columns

Key Articles: Resources

Recent Photo Galleries






Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner

Site Map | Review Staff | Reviews By Studio | Mission Statement | RSS Feeds
Copyright (C) 2014 XCritic.com All rights reserved.

Porn Reviews XCritic Pick Toy Reviews Search Newsletter Porn News Porn Star Pics Porn Star Blogs
18 U.S.C. 2257 Record-Keeping Requirements Compliance Statement...