XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Penny Flame's Out Of Control

Penny Flame's Out Of Control

Studio: Shane's World » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 2/28/07

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

Penny Flame's Out of Control

Shane's World

Genre: Vignette

Director: Penny Flame

Cast: Amy Ried, Jack Venice, Penny Flame, Erik Everhard, Jayna Oso, Johnny Castle, Dee, Daisy Marie, Justice Young, Poppy Morgan, Derrick Pierce
Non-sex roles by: Michael Maravich, Chinky I, Tranny Shark (Penny on voice-over), Tye Nine ˝

Length: 124.5 minutes

Dates of Production: 3/16/2006, 5/8/2006, 5/29/2006, 5/30/2006, 6/30/2006, 8/30/2006, 9/7/2006

Extra's: The best extra was the 13 minute long bout of "Road Head" by Daisy Marie. I described it below but extra sex is always welcome as an extra and Daisy knows the ins and outs of giving head. I also appreciated the 10.5 minutes of Lost Footage; largely bloopers of the cast flubbing their lines but also some decent sexual activity (the best being with Amy Ried). There was also a photogallery, trailers to shows like College Invasion, Blazed & Confused 1, Blazed & Confused 2, Oral Supremacy, Pork BBQ, Guide To Anal Sex, Girls Night Out 1, Girls Night Out 2, Shane's World 37, Shane's World 36, Shane's World Swingers, and Shane's World: Nerdz as well as a toy commercial and a double sided DVD cover.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Penny Flame's Out of Control was presented in the same 1.33:1 ratio full frame color as shot by director Penny Flame for Shane's World (looking like the cameras were worked by Hambone and/or Smoke). Unlike her previous work as a director, this movie was shot as a series of vignettes, each offering up a delightfully twisted look into the sorted mind of the lovely Penny. The up side is that the lighting was balanced and even, limiting the grain, video noise, and other visual issues as well as showing the sex scenes in a more technically adept manner (I'm sure it was easier to edit and shoot too). The down side is that some of the spontaneity the company is known for was lost, much like the scenes from some of their failed attempts at recruiting directors (particularly Tim Von Swine and Devinn Lane; each capable of directing just fine, only not in the SW style us fans like). I'll admit that I prefer the organized chaos style that the company usually provides but this seemed a nice change of pace (Penny even telling the world in the DVD Talk forum that it was "my first attempt at something entirely new"). The audio was presented in 2.0 Dolby Digital English, mastered at 192 Kbps, essentially mimicking most porn titles released these days with no separation between the audio tracks and very little music to cover up some of the minor background noises. The cast was easy to hear though so it did not detract from the heat of the scenes even if it was an area that could have used some touching up.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: Penny Flame has become one of my favorite personalities in porn over the last couple of years by virtue of her bubbly personality, hot body, and award winning sexual stunts but she has also branched out to make some funny fuck flicks for Shane's World that impressed me with her intelligence as well. Her latest movie for the company is Penny Flame's Out of Control, a movie she herself described in our forums as "my first attempt at something entirely new"; a series of vignettes interspersed with hilarious comedy bits that she wrote herself. Like most of her work, it comes across best when you've taken a mood enhancing substance or three but the sex was solid stroke material and the comedy provided a nice break between the scenes. Here's a quick look at the scenes by cast and action, noting that no condoms were used:

Scene One: Amy Ried, a busty hotty that left the industry last year, was up first as part of a comedy skit with Penny to demonstrate how to prevent a guy from engaging in the "donkey punch" sexual practice that was all the rage among idiots last year (essentially, a guy punches a lady in the back of the head during doggy style penetration; not a practice with any real erotic potential for mentally sound individuals). After the hilarious comedy, lovely Penny stepped aside to let her pal Amy start showing Jack Venice how much more fun sex was with a willing, cooperative partner that he didn't have to assault. I know Amy's earliest scenes were often lame but she developed into quite a sensual vixen over the course of her short career, and this scene showed some chemistry between the two. She blew him very nicely, adding in some handjob and titty action, with him snacking on her crack as a result. The bedroom was a nice place to capture the action, with the playful duo appreciating each other. She provided some nice dirty talk (though limited in duration) but both were actively pounding into each other and even though he might not be top tier talent, she seemed to like him a lot (with some PTM as a result). There was no anal sex this time but they didn't need it and the ending titty pop shot was pretty good.

Scene Two: Penny Flame, the hotty featured on the cover and director of the movie, was up next with a couple of skits (one being an all too perfect look at science fiction geeks with Mike and the other involving her and Tye with a special brand of chewing gum, Jizzy Fruit, that people like Art in our forum would love to get in their mouths). Both of these were funny and well worth expanding upon in future efforts but the kicker was that Penny was then in bed with studly Erik Everhard; one of the premium industry males at this writing. Erik wasn't keen for the idea of the penis flavored chewing gum but he was keen to work with sweet little Penny. The two of them did some oral and then spent a lot of time screwing furiously in what amounted to one of her most active, chemistry filled rides. If she's ever taken a pounding this hard, I don't think I've seen it with the passion flowing between them as though they were both possessed (Erik usually channels some sexual demon when he gets lost in his zone, Penny seemed to pick up and join in on the same dynamic). The knob slobbing, passionate screwing, and other tricks were exceptionally solid; making me wish these two worked together more often. It ended with a mouth pop and resulted in a sensational scene. Whew!

Scene Three: Jayna Oso, looking about ten years younger than usual (great hair by the way), was up next after she, Penny, and Johnny Castle had a short additional commercial for Jizzy Fruit (Johnny making it funnier than ever by playing a good sport). Penny left them to their bedroom antics as a couple of fiancés, Jayna relishing being able to work with one of the industry's up and coming studs (I get more of his fan mail than he does, making me wonder why Shane's World doesn't use him that much). Like Penny, Jayna was very sexually aggressive and she orally worked his cock and balls as though she were on fire as he gave her some oral loving too. The 69 and foreplay on the bed were closer to a "normal" porno but still showed the kind of energy that the company is known to provide. She also gave a good ride here, especially appealing with her head on the bed and her ass in the air, making those grunting noises of hers as he hammered away mercilessly on her cookie. It ended when he rubbed out a load to her abdomen with some post coital sucking.

Scene Four: Dee, making her way back in porn after cutting back for awhile, and lovely Latina Daisy Marie, were up next in a strip club skit with fourth tier moper Justice Young. The skit involved a new drug for women called Holoft ("we make ho's happy") after the two gals fought over him with the disclaimer by Penny herself in a lab coat. The funniest line of the skit was when he said: "Holoft, I can put my pimp hand down pharmaceutically, and they're pink". This led to the two ladies taking him back to the crib to work him over orally; each adding something different to the act. Daisy added the youthful zeal while Dee added the experience missing from most porn; with Daisy getting the first vaginal ride of the ladies. She was active and Dee assisted her but both gals seemed to be having fun. Dee's fleshier physique rippled more when getting the cock and she seemed more willing to orally care for his rod going in and out of Daisy but I found it to be one of her best performances in quite a while (and Daisy was good too). It ended with a facial and post coital sucking, marking it as a better scene than I thought it would be going into it. (The scene was followed by another drug commercial, for Problicon, a drug that made all your troubles go away, and a silly skit that showed Penny and Chinky obviously partaking in something.)

Scene Five: Poppy Morgan, a curvy English gal with no sense of humor, was up last as she argued on the couch with Derrick Pierce about differences in the news broadcast by the two countries they come from. Thankfully, she discovered what Americans do best while still dressed in her bra and panties, sucking him off as though trying to establish how orally adept the British are. It was one of the best blowjobs of the movie so I give her credit at knowing what she's good at, especially the way she savored the rod in a messy manner. He gave her some oral in return, prompting her to let loose with some dirty talk. Fans of pubic hair will appreciate that she had a lot more than average, also enjoying her labia played with a lot as he showed her a great time. It took her awhile to warm up but she was soon bouncing on his cock vaginally like she was scratching a deep seated itch. He popped on her face before she started back up with the trash talk, the movie ending with more of the Mike & Penny geek show.

Bonus BJ Scene: Daisy Marie, a sexy and heavily tattooed Latina with nice DSL's, was given 13 minutes to coax a moderate load out of an anonymous cock as the guy drove down the roadway in public. The voices sounded familiar but fans of point of view (POV) blowjobs will appreciate it a lot. She worked it over in a nice manner, not making a mess as in some scenes, though she nearly caused him to crash (forcing him to pull over). In all, her fans will love it and I liked it a whole lot, though I didn't hear Penny anywhere around (maybe Hambone Jones shot the scene on his own).

Summary: Penny Flame's Out of Control by director Penny Flame for Shane's World was clearly worth a rating of Recommended for the casting, the comedy, and the heated sexual performances. While still full of rough edges, it offered up a nice bit of adult entertainment and showed that Penny could excel at new things and push her talents into areas that worked well with the Shane's World dynamic (a lot like the Shane's World: Nerdz movie awhile back). The levels of fuck for the buck, strokability, and replay value were as solid as ever, albeit without as much of the spontaneity of the usual company offerings. In short, Penny Flame's Out of Control showed Penny on top of her game, my biggest complaint being that she was only sexually participating in a single scene this time (hey, I'd have offered my "two pump chump" services free of charge if that would have helped out). Seriously though, it wasn't the same old stuff and fans are likely to find it a lot of fun so give it a look!

Note: This review is dedicated to Penny's puppy pal, Lunch, who is now hopefully enjoying another realm as much as this one.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Hot Wife 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
The Feral Woman
Angela Loves Men 2
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
Anal Threesomes
Curvy Girl Sexercise
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner