XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » WeLiveTogether.Com


Studio: Reality Kings » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 3/23/07

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

We Live Together.com

Reality Kings

Genre: Lesbian

Director: Marielee Perez

Cast: Carli, Nikki, Dakota, Phoebe, Molly, Moni, Lianna, Jacqueline, Amanda, Amy Ried, Eliza

Length: 185.5 minutes

Dates of Production: 11/9/2005, 3/24/2006, 2/10/2006, 5/11/2005, 11/15/2005, 4/24/2004

Extra's: The best extra was the 19 minute bonus scene described below. The trio of twats tantalized together, adding some oral and toy play fun as in the other scenes of the movie. There was also a photogallery for those who care.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: We Live Together.com was presented in a very clear 1.33:1 ratio full frame color as shot for Reality Kings by a couple of cameramen for director Marielee Perez (technically, no director was credited but she was listed as the record keeper and that's good enough for me). The lighting was very strong and flat in all but one scene and even that one wasn't badly lit. This kept the grain, video noise, and other issues at bay in a surprisingly strong looking movie most of the time. I suggest that there were multiple cameramen due to the way the scenes were shot, the first one showing a shaky camera while most of the others seeming far steadier by comparison. It could have just been a bad day for the same guy but even the amount of close ups and angles used variety in a few of the scenes so your mileage may vary with the specifics but it was a good early effort nonetheless that used compositional shots to enhance the look of the ladies more than a little bit. The audio was presented in a 2.0 Dolby Digital English with a 192 Kbps offering, standard for porn in almost all cases these days. The only issues with the audio was some wind and background noise in a few of the scenes until they got home to bone; the dynamic range being fair and the separation nonexistent.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: Reality Kings is a company that I have not had the pleasure of reviewing in the past so I made sure to pick up one of their flicks recently to see what all the internet buzz was about. The only crew name on the credits was Marielee Perez so I started calling her the director with the name of the movie being We Live Together.com. The material was shot for the website and only now coming out on DVD, depicting 6 lesbian trysts consisting of three gals each. The difference between this one and many other titles of this sort was that the ladies often seemed to be enjoying themselves and allowed to take plenty of time warming up with kissing and caresses rather than cut right to the chase. The cover said it like this: "From our girl friends at college to roommates and friends of friends...on our website, we go out on the streets, bars, parties, malls....wherever, and we pick up the cutest girlie girls and invite them to come over and party in our apartment. Thanks for dropping in, hope you enjoy your visit!" In all, I was pleasantly surprised that everything I was hearing about the action was accurate, especially considering how much hype the industry thrives on, with my biggest complaint being the similarity of the action in each scene after a slightly different set up. Otherwise, it was good stroke material that fans are going to appreciate as much as I have. Here's a quick look at the scenes by cast, action, and date of production, noting that no condoms were used:

Scene One: Carli, the gal on the lower left hand corner on the cover, Nikki, the perky blonde on the center of the upper portion of the cover, and Dakota, a curvy blonde missing from the cover, were up first as they ran into one another at a lingerie shop. They tried out some sexy outfits in the dressing room, babbling on about college as the camera gave them a lot of up/down attention. They went back to the house and ended up on the large bed, slowly getting into a seductive mode before kissing and pawing each other. The gals were playful with each other, licking and feeling each other up as they put on their outfits from the store, giving quite a show before they showed their perfect pink pussies and puckers. They used some toys and a strap on dildo, yelling a bit too loudly as they overacted but truly seeming to enjoy the action to the fullest with some dirty talk. It ended with some mutual masturbation and the gals waving goodbye in the large master bathroom in this scene shot on 11/9/2005. Yum!

Scene Two: Phoebe, the cutie on the upper left hand corner, Nikki, the gal in the middle beside her, and Molly, the gal on the upper right hand side in the yellow bikini, were up next at the beach having some fun on the windy day. Aside from an overactive camera and too much wind noise, the spring breakers seemed to be having some fun as they stripped down to their very skimpy outfits, rubbing some baby oil on their South Beach bodies; Molly's booty appealing to me the most. They laid in the sun a bit longer before going back to the house, enjoying each other in the bathroom with the flexible showerhead before going to the upstairs living room to eat each other out. The camera employed too many close ups but I liked it nonetheless as the gals seemed to appreciate the taste of their friends. The toys came out after that and followed the same general dynamic as the aggressive playfulness was weakened by the obnoxiously loud and fake sounding antics. Like the other scenes in the movie, I appreciated that the action was not rushed and allowed the ladies to fully explore one another nicely (in a nasty manner of course) in this scene shot on 3/24/2006.

Scene Three: Moni, Nikki, and Lianna the gals on the lower middle of the front cover, were up next as they skipped the scenario deal for the most part (using a visiting neighbor motif) and went right to work on the couch. They slowly kissed in a playful manner, proving that sharing is caring, doing the same basic routine established previously in the movie. Fans of lesbian action (real lesbian action, not lipstick lesbians) will appreciate how much time they took to warm each other out with kissing and caresses, taking off their clothes to explore one another. The scene continued with the toys and masturbation, some serious moisture detected as they continued to play. If the gals were only told to calm down the vocals a bit, I think they would have appeared more realistic but it was another stroker of a scene to enjoy, even if their performing skills had a few extra rough edges this time in this scene shot on 2/10/2006.

Scene Four: Jacqueline, Amanda, and Molly, were up next as they played some tennis in public on some shabby courts near a small business district. They practiced against the wall as they showed their complete lack of athletic skill, their body parts often barely remaining in their outfits as they introduced each other. This led to a carbon copy of the previous action with the gals going back to the couch to do one another, using tongues, toys, and touches as they expressed their passion for lesbian sex. Suffice it to say, the trio were as good together as the previous couplings with Jacqueline showing a lot of stripper moves and flexibility in the process. I would have preferred some more variety but I won't deny I liked the action, even if this limited the replay value and after a few more volumes I'm sure I'd get bored (this scene was shot on 5/11/2005).

Scene Five: Amy, Nikki, and Carli; the trio on the lower right hand corner of the front cover, were up last as they worked out with a little walk. Amy is better known now as Amy Ried, though her darker hair could not disguise her even when shot back in 11/15/2005 as Nikki and Carli picked her up while they enjoyed working out. I thought all three looked fetching in their workout clothes, moving to the bedroom pretty quickly to follow the formula. The lighting was off this time but not so much to kill the heat, the usual formula followed as expected. Amy's breasts got a lot of attention (good call!) but like the other scenes, all three of the ladies had some oral and manual fun as they played with one another. There were toys used again with the biggest difference being Amy's willingness to do anal with them. As with the other scenes, there was solid taste testing off the toys but most of the time, they went straight to the source and it ended the movie on a slightly higher note (though still generic in terms of what happened).

Bonus Scene: Eliza, Amanda, and Molly were up in a bonus scene as the male cameraman talked to them at an outside ice cream parlor while they pigged out, eventually going back to the house to have some gal pal fun. The sunny day had them all in revealing outfits and aside from some shaky camera work, the trio seemed to enjoy their little get together. The scene was shot on April 24, 2004 and the gal that joined them (Eliza) could have used something to tame her blemishes but she was flexible enough to make up for it as the duo went down on her. There was some heated toy play as they continued to share each other orally for the 19 minute scene, adding some value to the already lengthy movie.

Summary: We Live Together.com by Reality Kings was a heated little escapade of lesbian action that I found stimulating and passionate, proving the hype to be the real deal this time. While my concerns that the formula for the sex was too strictly adhered to, the chemistry and heat provided by the ladies was good enough to warrant a rating of Recommended or better depending on what you like to see, the extras and technical matters elevating the score a bit too. In short, We Live Together.com was a pleasant surprise that I hope is repeated by follow up volumes, especially if the ladies used in the future are as good as this plethora of pussy. Good work!

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

Stacked 5
Summer Lust
Anal Threesomes
The Preacher's Daughter
Hot Wife 2
The Feral Woman
Future Angels 3
First Anal 2

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner