XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Matt's Models #1

Matt's Models #1

Studio: Vivid » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 8/14/07

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

Matt's Model's #1

Vivid Entertainment/Matt's Models

Genre: Amateur

Director: Matt Frackas

Cast: Brea Bennett, Adel Sharpe, Dakota, Marlena, Lizzy, Holly Morgan, David, Chantelle Fountaine, Sergio
Non-sex role: Matt Frackas

Length: 147:33 minutes

Date of Production: 5/15/2007 (box cover); 3/28/2003, 9/23/2004, 6/27/2005, 6/29/2005, 10/19/2005 (the scenes)

Extra's: There really weren't many extras this time, most of them being trailers to shows like Debbie Does Dallas Again, Double Jeopardy, Flawless, Fashion Underground, Layout, and Stood Up. There was a second side to the DVD cover, a photogallery, some spam and that was about it here.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Matt's Model's #1 was presented in the usual 1.33:1 ratio full frame color as shot by director Matt Frackas for distribution by Vivid Entertainment though the scenes appeared to be primarily made for his extremely popular website, Matt's Models. The lighting was flat and generally plentiful, eliminating most of the grain, video noise, and other aspects related to the luminescence with the fleshtones appearing to be very accurate too. The camera angles were somewhat limited, leading me to think the scenes were mainly shot with a single camera, but the editing cleaned most issues up fairly well too. The bitrate of the movie hovered largely around the mid 5 Mbps mark, moving around at times but largely hanging around that part of the spectrum, resulting in a generally appealing look to the DVD. There were no observed compression artifacts and I hope to see more from the director in the future. The audio was presented in a 2.0 Dolby Digital English with a 192 Kbps bitrate, never showing much separation or dynamic range but typically avoiding too much background noise in all but a couple of scenes. In a number of cases though, the female vocals were very low so some burned in subtitles were used to see what they were saying.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: Matt Frackas is best known as the genius behind a website called Matt's Models. I never heard of it until X-Biz named it the #3 amateur website not long ago. The point of the website was not to generate a fake reality as is common these days in porn but to provide a genuine experience using only the freshest ladies available; most of whom had never made a movie before, and at the hands of Matt who had limited experience with photographic equipment. The results were amazing in that hundreds of copycat websites sprang up overnight to copy (or even steal) his work but having given it a look myself, it reminded me a lot of my pal Uncle D (who is a webmaster that sticks with large asses); the quality top notch. This has led to Vivid Entertainment contracting with Matt to release Matt's Model's #1, a series of amateur scenes with some newcomers you may recognize, all in good fun. If that sounds good to you, here is a quick look at the six scenes from the movie, noting that no condoms were worn:

Scene One: Brea Bennett and Adel Sharpe, the two gals on the center of the front cover wearing black crop tops, were up first in a lesbian outing that took place on a large couch. Matt discussed what he wanted from them in this scene shot way back on 10/19/2005; hotty Brea looking impossibly cute (though Adel looked good too). The majority of the warm up was a photoshoot but they were going down on each other in no time; using tongues and fingers to really charge things up. I could think of few things I would rather do than watch the pair go at it for about a half hour, and while this was far from a generic porn scene in some ways, the gals showed some chemistry together. Yum!

Scene Two: Dakota, a slightly exotic looking gal with erect nipples and a fetching smile, was up next as she posed for the pictures in the living room by the purple couch in a scene shot way back on 6/29/2005. The cutie seemed very natural at following his lead and she then provided a solo act displaying how she gets off. Female masturbation scenes are fairly rare these days but always appreciated as a change of pace and she appeared to be just camera shy enough to pull it off without giving a stripper dynamic. Her favorite action involved a light purple vibrator (her first time with one) that sounded like a million bees attacking, especially when the camera went in close to the action.

Scene Three: Marlena and Lizzy, the two gals on the upper right hand corner of the front cover, were up next in another lesbian scene; this time shot on 6/27/2005. The playful banter before they did each other was fun and I preferred it left into the scene rather than stuck in a BTS for obscurity purposes, everyone laughing and fucking around before they, well, fucked around. The stroking of each other's bodies, the licking, and the toy play were all pretty decent here; not award winning in any major way but still warm enough and natural enough that I was convinced they were getting into the play and getting off at the same time.

Scene Four: Holly Morgan, a light haired gal with a few extra pounds that looked good on her (Matt claimed she lost weight but her boobs got bigger too), was up next in a bedroom with stunt cock David; a guy that I think was her significant other. She had some junk in her trunk that looked good and the guy could not keep his hands off of her as the camera captured her better angles. Her animal print panties did not last long and her trimmed hedges appealed to David as Matt told him what to do. In a sense, David was almost like his sexual avatar that he controlled to do what he wanted to Holly; the scene serving as a form of virtual sex title in some ways. The oral by both of them was fair to middling, her hummer showing she was no stranger to a cock in her mouth. The scene was shot on 9/23/2004 and while she looked a bit quirky to me, she did not dodge the ending facial for those who care.

Scene Five: Chantelle Fountaine, a natural looking cutie that had never done a porno in the past (only still modeling), was up next as she told Matt she only did solo scenes with her all natural body back on 3/28/2003. The gal gave some interesting answers to his questions, the helpful subtitles coming in handy as she spoke in a whisper. She was perfectly proportioned and among the cutest gals I've seen in such a scene, her limited landing strip looking good on her as she followed his instructions ably. The slow motion tease midway through was kind of distracting but she managed to get all juicy by employing a vibrator, the scene cutting away to the next couple going at it (Dakota taking the pop).

Scene Six: Dakota, the cutie from earlier in the movie mentioned above, was last up in a scene with Sergio from 6/29/2005. This time, the duo flowed into a standard scene dynamic with him warming her up using his tongue and slow hand while he undressed her on that horrible purple couch. She seemed to like how attentive he was and was soon slobbing his knob in return, the two screwing in a few positions until his population pudding flowed freely to her face. She was a moderately active cock rider and showed some solid potential, even if she wasn't the best in the movie for me.

Summary: Matt's Model's #1 by director Matt Frackas for Vivid Entertainment led me not only to a pretty smoking website in Matt's Models but also an interesting DVD with some heated sexual misconduct taking place. The amount of fuck for the buck derived from the strokability and replay value might vary for some of you but Matt's Model's #1 showed that Matt has the eye for talent. Technical skills can be learned but without "The Eye", it doesn't matter so I found this one worthy of a Recommended. The technical matters were well done and the lack of extras really did not impact it too much since the length of the movie was so much better than many other titles released by Vivid these days. Give it a look and I think you will be happy that there is a new guy in town; a man by the name of Matt.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

Hot Wife 2
The Feral Woman
The Preacher's Daughter
Anal Threesomes
First Anal 2
Stacked 5
Summer Lust
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner