XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » I Love Sunny

I Love Sunny

Studio: New Sensations » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 9/3/07

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

I Love Sunny Lane

New Sensations

Genre: Compilation, Sunny Lane

Director: Varied by Scene

Cast: Sunny Lane, Marco Duato/Banderas, Erik Everhard, Chris Charming, Karina Kay, Mr. Pete, Brother Love, Dillion Day, Mark Ashley, Julia Bond (bonus scene only)

Length: 190:37 minutes

Date of Production: 12/7/2005 (the compilation itself); 3/22/2005, 2/14/2005, 2/11/2005, 2/12/2005, 2/9/2005, 1/29/2005, 12/7/2005, 3/29/2005, 5/1/2005

Extra's: The best extra was the bonus scene from Double Play 3 with Sunny Lane, Julia Bond, and Mark Ashley, that lasted 18:20 minutes. The only other extras were the true double sided DVD cover, a photogallery, and some spam.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: I Love Sunny Lane was presented in the usual 1.33: ratio full frame and 1.78:1 ratio letterboxed widescreen color as the scenes were shot by a variety of directors for a number of titles by New Sensations. The quality of the scenes varied more than a little bit as some were very appealing while others were in need of better attention to detail but I still felt that the overall compilation was handled fairly well and focused on the cutie in question quite nicely. The series has really sold well according to the company president and fans that have passed up on projects in the past (because they would only have a single scene of the object of their lustful desires) seem to find them really solid in terms of value so the minor technical matters aren't as big a factor here. The fleshtones were accurate, the lighting usually good, and the composition of the shots typically good enough to enhance the look of the ladies. The audio was presented in 2.0 Dolby Digital English (in 192 Kbps), with little separation and limited dynamic range but at least the music was not as lame as it could have been in most cases (exceptions noted below).

Body of Review: New Sensations is a company that has been around for years now, prolifically churning out some quality porn with the help of many directors. Now that they have seen the light regarding compilations that are star driven for hungry fans, it comes as no surprise that they would focus at least one of them on the early works of a lovely Sunny Lane with I Love Sunny Lane. Unlike some of the titles in the I Love... series, this was a single DVD but it had 9 scenes (ten if you include the bonus scene) and all of them were from 2005 when Sunny was the bright new starlet on the horizon (or is that whore--izon? Kidding!). One look at the front cover will tell you all you need to know about how cute the gal is and she continues to make folks happy in the industry with scores of heated performances, showing she has gotten even better with time. This is a rarity in porn but her looks, enthusiasm, and energetic performances have proven worthwhile enough for fans to follow her many appearances, making such compilations a good idea for those of you wise enough to want value. That said, here is a quick look at the scenes by cast and action, noting that no condoms were used at all:

-- sponsored by --

Scene One: Craving Big Cocks 6: Sunny Lane is a cute little girl with nice sized tits. She opens with a nice tease. She shakes her tits and fingers her pussy. Next Marco Duato/Banderas shows up and eats her out. Afterwards she gives him a blow job. Sunny looked pretty good slowly sucking on his big prick. The sex that follows is also pretty heated. Marco fucked Sunny pretty hard and she seemed to enjoy it. (Review by Rob Randall)

Scene Two: Erotica XXX #11: Sunny Lane, a very cute redhead with an all natural body, was up first to establish the basic course of the volume in a scene with studly Erik Everhard. She seemed to thoroughly enjoy the attention he gave her pussy, showing her sensitive side as he jilled her off on the couch. I know most porn sex is fake in the sense of female orgasms and the playing up of the fantasy aspects but she showed a lot of delight here that she rarely has in the past, making me think she's either learned something new or she was really getting off. Even the blowjob she gave him was a cut above average; especially given the size of his cock compared to that of her mouth. His tan contrasted with her milky white skin too but the sense of enthusiasm they had for each other was what set it apart for me the most. Yes, she provided some over the top eye rolling and vocals but I believed they were just natural extensions of what she was really feeling, making the vaginal, PTM and other aspects of the scene worthy of replaying several times (so far...). She was active when she was able to be and ended the scene by receiving his semen in her mouth, coming across as one of her top scenes to date. (Review by Me)

Scene Three: Internal Revenues: After a quick slap on her ass, Sunny pulls off Chris' jeans to give him a blowjob. She discards her bikini and lays back on the couch for some lengthy missionary, followed by reverse cowgirl and PTM. There's some cowgirl and a deep spooning, which leads to missionary and sexy doggystyle. Chris ends the scene with a shot half in Sunny's pussy, half on her ass. Sunny has a pretty sexy body. She's got a natural looking rack and her ass is nice and plump. There was a lot of heat generated during this scene, particularly during the doggystyle action. (review by Michael Vega)

Scene Four: Unleashed 6: Karina Kay and Sunny Lane, the two hotties on the front DVD cover, began the show by kissing passionately on a couch, wearing no clothes. Karina was the sexual aggressor here and she spent some time going down on Sunny before the two were interrupted by Mr. Pete; not only the director but the lead male performer too. The scene continued with the trio getting and giving all they had to please the camera, taking a no partner left behind stance (no one stayed off to the side while the other two were going at it). The sexual antics were oral and vaginal only, with some limited toy work too, but it was the main problem for me was how subdued the screwing was. Pete is a high energy fucker and the gals have proven their skill in recent movies so I guess I just expected more but I won't lie to you and say I turned the scene off since as slow as the action was, it wasn't terrible. (review by Me)

Scene Five: POV Fantasy 1: Sunny Lane, the light haired gal on the front DVD cover, was very seductive as she took Brother Love into her home for some playful action. She stripped his clothes off and then gave him quite a show as she played with her food as well as his cock on what appeared to be a mattress. The oral was pretty good and the way she rode him indicated she was having fun too with more of the ball abuse the movie seemed to focus on (if you like seeing a guy's balls get abused, this will be your movie of the year). She was no anal queen but the scene was pretty solid in all ways. (review by Me)

Scene Six: Dark Angels 2: Bloodline: Sunny Lane, the so-called heroine of the movie and a very cute "girl next door" type as seen on the front DVD cover opposite Barrett Blade's vampire character, had the next scene with Dillion Day in the blissfully sweet light of the outdoors in what appeared to be late afternoon. The scene took place after the montage where she learns to defend herself finished up and the rustic setting was a nice contrast to the darkened scene the movie used previously. Yeah, the droning music was back as loud as ever but you could see the action here from her very skillful blowjob to the last drop of splooge fell out of his dick. She seemed more believable in her role than the others (at least by the look of her) even if her acting won't propel her into a mainstream career at this time. After her good BJ, he reciprocated and then she rode him in her tight pussy on top of the Ford Mustang that served as his Batmobile. The two looked good together and shared some chemistry with the facial ending it in some post coital sucking. The rest of the movie was plot oriented and as good, if not better, than most vampire shows I've watched in the past year (we're talking mainstream folks!). (review by Me)

Scene Seven: Unleashed 5: This next scene is with the DVD cover girl Sunny. She is an okay looking babe with a nice rack. The scene opens with Mark eating her out. Next he fucks her for a bit. They break for some oral sex, which was decent before going back to sex. Overall the action wasn't too impressive. (Review by Rob Randall)

Scene Eight: Stuffin Young Muffins 4: Sunny is the cute girl on the cover. She is one of the few girls in porn that actually look like they're 18. Her scene begins with a quick tease in which she shows off her tight young body. Mr. Pete quickly appears and immediately starts to fuck Sunny doggy style. Their performances are simply amazing. The camerawork is also top-notch and we get some great angles of the action. The two also get it on in the missionary, cowgirl, spooning, and reverse cowgirl position. The scene ends with Sunny getting a sloppy facial. Just a spectacular opening scene. (review by Namrufmot)

Scene Nine: Watch Me Cum: Sunny Lane, a gal with natural curves and a girl next door look, was up next as she jilled herself off while wearing a blue patterned two piece on the couch. The camera angle was much like the other scenes in that it was like the point of view of a guy getting up close and personal. She's not as well known as some of the others here but her solo talents were okay but there was little to set this scene apart as anything other than generic for me, weakening the movie as a whole. (review by Me)

Summary: I Love Sunny Lane by New Sensations showed some of the early appeal of lovely Sunny Lane and while the technical matters varied almost as much as the chemistry levels displayed in the scenes, there was plenty of fuck for the buck to enjoy here. I rated it as Recommended though fans that have not picked up the original movies the scenes came from (which I listed as a courtesy the company might have considered) will almost certainly want to consider an even greater value. In short, I Love Sunny Lane was a nice tribute to a hotty's past work and would have only been made better if someone were wise enough to hire her for at least one unique scene or to introduce the scenes as other series have done in recent years (though only with other ladies).

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

Stacked 5
Summer Lust
Anal Threesomes
The Preacher's Daughter
Hot Wife 2
The Feral Woman
Future Angels 3
First Anal 2

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner