XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Matt's Models #2

Matt's Models #2

Studio: Vivid » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 10/17/07

XCritic's Advice: Watch It Online

Addison Rose getting ready to rumble.

Matt’s Models #2

Vivid Entertainment/Matt’s Models

Genre: Amateur

Director: Matt Frackas

Cast: Addison Rose, Nick Jacobs, Alana Langford, Matt Frackas, Carli Banks, Gigi, Jamie Elle, James Deen, Brynn Brooks, Electra, Chelsi

Length: 133:47 minutes

Dates of Production: 5/15/2007 (box); 1/30/2006, 4/18/2006, 4/25/2005, 2/3/2005, 6/1/2005, 8/21/2005 (the credits, listed in order of the scenes here)

Extras: There really weren’t many extras this time, most of them being trailers to shows like Debbie Does Dallas Again, Stood Up, Sex Addict, It’s Sunny In Brazil, City Sex, The Houseboat, Layout, and Off the Hook. There was a second side to the DVD cover, a photogallery, some spam and that was about it here.

Addison almost cracked a smile here.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Matt’s Models #2 was presented in the usual 1.33:1 ratio full frame color as shot by director Matt Frackas for distribution by Vivid Entertainment though the scenes appeared to be primarily made for his extremely popular website, Matt’s Models. The lighting was flat and generally plentiful, eliminating most of the grain, video noise, and other aspects related to the luminescence with the fleshtones appearing to be very accurate too. The camera angles were somewhat limited, leading me to think the scenes were mainly shot with a single camera, but the editing cleaned most issues up fairly well too. The bitrate of the movie hovered largely around the mid 5 Mbps mark, moving around at times but largely hanging around that part of the spectrum, resulting in a generally appealing look to the DVD. There were no observed compression artifacts and I hope to see more from the director in the future. The audio was presented in a 2.0 Dolby Digital English with a 192 Kbps bitrate, never showing much separation or dynamic range but typically avoiding too much background noise in all but a couple of scenes.

Alana Langford's best ASSet.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: As I’ve stated in the recent past (in my review of Matt’s Models 1), Matt Frackas is best known as the genius behind a website called Matt’s Models. I never heard of it until X-Biz named it the #3 amateur website not long ago. The point of the website was not to generate a fake reality as is common these days in porn but to provide a genuine experience using only the freshest ladies available; most of whom had never made a movie before, and at the hands of Matt who had limited experience with photographic equipment. The results were amazing in that hundreds of copycat websites sprang up overnight to copy (or even steal) his work but having given it a look myself, it reminded me a lot of my pal Uncle D (who is a webmaster that sticks with large asses); the quality top notch. This has led to Vivid Entertainment contracting with Matt to release Matt’s Model’s #2, a series of amateur scenes with some newcomers you may recognize, all in good fun. If that sounds good to you, here is a quick look at the six scenes from the movie, noting that no condoms were worn:

Carli Banks and Gigi getting friendly.

Scene One: Addison Rose, the lean cutie on the upper right hand corner of the front cover, was up first while making out with Nick Jacobs in the scene that was shot on 1/30/2006. To be frank, while she was cute, she looked to be having a terrible time (frowning and watching the clock at the same time). He warmed her up well enough and she gave him a seductively appealing hummer; taking her time with him until it was time for them to vaginally screw. She was passive in almost all the positions except when sitting in his lap, picking up the pace with her puffy pussy towards the end of the scene. She showed most of her potential at the end of the scene but it was clearly a bad choice to start off with. It ended when she took the facial of population pudding he rubbed out; Addison continuing to pump his dick with her hand until smiling when told the scene was over.

Jamie Elle and James Deen about to play with the sausage.

Scene Two: Alana Langford, the cutie seen on the upper left hand corner of the front cover, was next in what was billed as a solo scene but from where I sat, it sure looked like Director Matt Frackas deserved credit for helping her along. I liked her ass (see the picture) and the scene was one of the most recently shot in the movie, done on 4/18/2006. The two used a pocket rocket to get her off and while she initially looked quite skeptical about the whole thing, she warmed up over time (perhaps in spite of herself) and as far as solo scenes are concerned, it added some value even though the replay value was kind of weak. He rubbed her, fingered her, and otherwise assisted with toys so as far as I could see, she got off at least once.

Brynn Brooks and Electra looking good.

Scene Three: Carli Banks and Gigi, the lean lesbian couple showcased on the center of the front cover, were up next as they pawed each other in the cramped bedroom in the scene shot on 4/25/2005. They ate each other out after feeling each other up in a mutual masturbation session. Of all the scenes of the movie, this was a highlight since the ladies seemed into it from the very kiss to the last hum of their vibrators; the emphasis always on the cunnilingus action. Yum!

Chelsi is welcome on my bed anytime.

Scene Four: Jamie Elle, a gal that is currently the biggest star of the movie for her assorted antics (especially anal antics), was a newcomer here in the scene with equally new James Deen as shot on 2/3/2005. She was milky white and self conscious at the sexual display she was about to give, coming across as being glad it was little Jimmy doing her instead of an old pervert like most of the industry employs. He was anxious to get some of that honey pot of hers, the pair showing a bit of chemistry too though Jamie coming off as too passive for my personal tastes. He ate her, fingered her and fucked her silly with her blowing him and taking the ending facial well enough. She did get better as the scene progressed, a sign of her potential even back then, but aside from seeing her so fresh in the business, it was only slightly better than a rental.

Scene Five: Brynn Brooks and Electra, another sexy lesbian team up, was up next as the blond and brunette worked each other over on the bed. For me, the couple was the hottest ladies of the show here and the scene having been shot on 6/1/2005 looked decent. The pair did not provide a whole lot of diversity in sexual acts this time, focusing in on each other as they spent considerable time eating at the “Y”. They did use a single red vibrator to assist in their endeavor, not providing quite as solid a performance as the ladies in the third scene but still managing to keep me interested in the movie.

Scene Six: Chelsi, the heavyset gal bent over on the front cover toward the bottom, was up last in a true masturbation scene that was shot on 8/21/2005. She was on the bed in her pink and white plaid outfit, slowly rubbing herself as she removed articles of clothing. She had a nicely fleshy ass and took her own sweet time while getting off, eventually employing a vibrator to help get off with. I liked the scene enough to smile and figured it was pretty warm but it wasn’t enough to elevate the overall rating high enough to get this one a better rating.

Summary: Matt’s Models #2 by director Matt Frackas for distribution by Vivid Entertainment was a pretty good title but some of the rough spots lowered the rating to a Rent It unless you’re into several of the gals. The first volume of the series, Matt’s Models 1, had more spark in the scenes plus the newness factor going for it; my limited experience with the director’s website showing me that it has a LOT of better scenes. In short, Matt’s Models #2 might not have lived up to the comments on the cover that said: “Did you know that Matt's Models was named "3rd Best Adult Site in the World" by XBiz Magazine? It's true! It was THE FIRST REAL reality porn site! It's "legendary" according to XBiz Magazine! And you'll soon see why. They're the girl-next-doors you only wish you lived next to. And there's simply not a better collection of amateur beauties anywhere in the world!”, but I liked it enough to check it out and think favorably of it in many ways.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Feral Woman
Hot Wife 2
The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
Anal Threesomes
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
Angela Loves Men 2

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner