XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Jenna Goes Solo: Special Collector’s Edition

Jenna Goes Solo: Special Collector’s Edition

Studio: Digital Sin » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 10/29/07

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

Jenna Jameson looking great!

Jenna Goes Solo: Special Collector’s Edition

Digital Sin

Genre: Compilation, Female Masturbation

Director: Varied by Scene

Cast: Jenna Jameson, Elena Rivera, Alexis Malone, Nautica Thorn, Cayton Caley, Bree Olson, Desert Rose, Jana Cova, Penny Flame, Loni, Jenaveve Jolie, Sarah Blake

Length: 240:06 minutes

Date of Production: 2/12/2007 (compilation itself); 11/5/2000, 11/28/2001, 7/24/2002, 3/26/2003, 4/2/2003, 4/21/2004, 4/28/2004, 3/29/2005, 1/11/2006, 11/1/2006, 1/20/2007, 2/12/2007

Extras: The only extra was a photogallery.

Condoms: None

Nautica Thorn prepared for action.

Audio/Video Quality: Jenna Goes Solo was presented in the usual 1.33: ratio full frame color as the scenes were shot by a variety of directors for a number of titles by Digital Sin. The quality of the scenes varied more than a little bit as some were very appealing while others were in need of better attention to detail but I still felt that the overall compilation was handled fairly well and focused on the cutie in question quite nicely. The series has really sold well according to the company president and fans that have passed up on projects in the past (because they would only have a single scene of the object of their lustful desires) seem to find them really solid in terms of value so the minor technical matters aren’t as big a factor here. The fleshtones were accurate, the lighting usually good, and the composition of the shots typically good enough to enhance the look of the ladies. The audio was presented in 2.0 Dolby Digital English (in 192 Kbps), with little separation and limited dynamic range but at least the music was not as lame as it could have been in most cases (exceptions noted below).

Jana Cova having fun!

Body of Review: Digital Sin has been in the porn business for years providing quality material for fans to inspire themselves with so it makes sense that they have finally gotten around to releases compilations as other companies have been doing for so very long. Their most popular titles these days seem to be the I Love…Series that use a spotlight on a particular performer or genre but they also make a number of specialty compilations as well. The latest of this is Jenna Goes Solo: Special Collector’s Edition; a series of twelve scenes that show a wide variety of ladies masturbating in front of the camera as taken from scenes made over the years. Having watched a lot of female masturbation titles of late, I noticed that many of these were actually quite good; the value of the package worth exploring for those into gals doing themselves without the assistance of some mope squad members. If you’re still interested, here is a quick look at the scenes by cast, original movie title, and action, noting that no condoms or population pudding was present here:

Penny Flame in sexy lingerie.

-- sponsored by --

Scene One: My Plaything: Jenna Jameson 1: Jenna Jameson, back when she had her womanly curves and a sweaty body, was up first as she did herself on the marble counter top with some toys. That there was a moderate sized vibrator going in and out of her perfect pucker added to the fun but Jenna looked really hot here. Sweet!

Scene Two: Fucking Myself 3: Elena Rivera, a very lean Latina with an all natural body, was up next in a tight red outfit and pulled back hair. I prefer gals with more curves but she seemed to have a nonchalant manner about her too; making it seem almost like an advertisement for her services until she started talking up a storm. Her solo action was more about rubbing herself, at least at first, and the red couch contrasted with her pale skin and complimented the outfit and lipstick she wore. Her meaty pussy lips actually looked really pleasing too as they got puffy from the workout, the toys seeming to be a bit out of place for her but working well enough just the same. This had another orgasm on demand type of ending that wasn't all that great but I liked her more by the end of the scene nonetheless.

Scene Three: She Squirts 14: Alexis Malone also has way too much eye makeup on, and I seem to be paying more attention to makeup than I should be. Anyway, this cutie ravages herself with a number of toys and also enjoys the Sybian ride, but again, no squirt. (review by Adam Wilson)

Scene Four: Screaming Orgasms 12: Nautica Thorn was up next wearing a black mesh top in the household setting, teasing the camera before stripping off the rest of her clothing. The wealth of toys she used on her cookie looked suitably juicy by the time she was done, making this a scene that will be draining many of you of that precious population pudding you carry around. The use of the Sybian was particularly pleasing though, I’d have cleaned it for her if given the chance.

Scene Five: Fucking Myself 3: Cayton Caley, a very attractive gal with brown hair that I've been seeing a lot of in recent movies, was up next with a limited tease sequence (too short!) and a film look to the scene that I wasn't as keen on as the higher contrast video. She got in bed and started using a bunch of toys right away, panting like she was losing it so quickly that I doubted the authenticity of her pleasure. She looked great though and her panties were dripping wet in no time, even if she appeared to be second guessing what was required of her in the scene. By that, I mean she did not appear to be doing what she would normally do to get off, and the mechanical nature of the act offset some of her natural appeal. Still, I'd have licked most of the toys clean if I wasn't able to go straight to the tap, and the over done performance wasn't bad; albeit a bit less than I think she's capable of providing (maybe if she was given more freedom to simply get off, it would have been more natural).

Scene Six: I Film Myself 3: Bree Olson, the extremely cute blonde on the front cover of the original title, was chosen for a reason; she's a major babe with a brilliant future ahead of her in porn if she makes the right choices. Her camera work was decidedly more jumpy as she make it look like she was making a video for a boyfriend rather than the unwashed masses. Thankfully, she set the camera down a lot as she teased and stripped, giving the kind of impression I had of her a boost in the process. She gave a wet t-shirt look before jumping on the bed to masturbate with the vibrator in her ass; tasting it before her relatively short scene ended.

Scene Seven: She Squirts 11: Desert Rose, a skinny young cutie, was up next as she reclined in a comfy love seat to slowly remove her top. Like many of the others, the gal provided what appeared to be a combination of performance and real masturbation scene; her puffy pussy soft as she licked her hand to massage it. This was another case where multiple toys led to the all powerful Sybian ride, the smaller toys appearing to float her boat more readily from the looks of it. As the title suggests, she did appear to piss a little bit; more believably than many of the current “squirting divas” that populate the industry at that, even if the hint of yellow was plainly visible.

Scene Eight: Screaming Orgasms 8: Jana Cova, dressed in white lingerie and looking almost as appealing as she has in some of her big screen efforts, was up next as she took her time seductively stripping on the couch. Her continued eye contact with the camera was such that her perfect eyes entranced and kept me watching; the scene from her early days in the industry. She also used a few toys before the Sybian ride and I’m told that she has a lot more footage like this on her website for those that can’t use this scene repeatedly to get off with. Wow!

Scene Nine: Watch Me Cum 2: Penny Flame, one of the wilder gals in porn in terms of her 420 friendly status and emotionally active states of mind, was up next in this scene from the popular masturbation series from the company. She was as playful as ever and wearing sexy black lingerie that enhanced her look more than a little bit. She was a talker too, providing a continuous stream of verbal coaxing as she showed many of the more experienced ladies how to get off while giving an excellent show. She used a lot of toys and the Sybian was turned up all the way from the sounds of it; Yowza!

Scene Ten: Screaming Orgasms 11: Loni, an Asian with straight bangs and a darker look to her, was up next as she followed the premise of the series in getting herself off. While her accent was not as endearing as Jana’s, she stretched out on the bed, tossed her panties at the camera, and started fingering herself. She commented a lot as if talking someone through her scene with limited visual skills; the toys coming out to play before she slammed them into her pussy. While she also rode the Sybian, she used some of the largest toys of the show too; a couple of them appearing to be as wide around as her arm (or more).

Scene Eleven: Watch Me Cum 1: Jenaveve Jolie, a cute brunette dressed up in a black skimpy outfit with pink bowties on it, discussed her love of giving guys pleasure and apologizing for her voice being a bit off. Claiming to have given a bunch of guys so much head the day before that she nearly lost her voice, she soon followed the formula nicely. Her eye contact was nice and her fans will like this one as much as I did, although I'll admit I'd rather she gave the performance in person. She used a few smaller toys than Julia did but I was convinced she got off using her pocket rocket just the same. It was a warm scene with her giving me something to look forward to in the future.

Scene Twelve: Screaming Orgasms 13: Sarah Blake, a lean redhead with an all natural body, was up next in pink panties as she spent some quality time along with the camera capturing her every move. She had some blemishes but also a youthful appeal that was not lost as she stuck increasing amounts of fingers inside her cookie. That was followed by the toys and the ever present Sybian; though she seemed to internalize most of her pleasure rather than let it all out in an over the top performance.

Summary: Jenna Goes Solo by Digital Sin could have had more footage of Jenna Jameson if it did not want to come across as exploitive but in all this was a nice series of twelve scenes for fans of lonely ladies having fun. I rated it as a mid tier Recommended for fans of female masturbation action that do not have many of the previous releases making up this set but your mileage will vary depending on how much you like this kind of thing. In short, Jenna Goes Solo: Special Collector’s Edition will help a lot of viewers out there make their own solo work more enjoyable so give this one a look.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Hot Wife 2
Angela Loves Men 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
Anal Threesomes
The Feral Woman
Asian Chicks Love Black Dicks
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner