XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » I Love Sativa Rose: Special Collector's Edition

I Love Sativa Rose: Special Collector's Edition

Studio: New Sensations » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 12/3/07

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

I Love Sativa Rose

New Sensations

Genre: Compilation, Sativa Rose

Director: Varied by Scene

Cast: Sativa Rose, Mr. Pete, Jamie Sweet, Marco Duato/Banderas, Brother Love, Dr. Phil Good, Rex Holes, Mark Ashley, Paola Rey, Chris Charming, Zenza Raggi

Length: 140:59 minutes

Dates of Production: 3/22/2006 (compilation only); 3/31/2004, 10/14/2004, 3/30/2004, 5/14/2004, 3/22/2006, 1/14/2005, 8/26/2004 (scenes)

Extras: The only real extra here was the photogallery material from the scenes but given the amount of footage on the DVD(s), most you won’t mind.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: I Love Sativa Rose was presented in the usual 1.33: ratio full frame and 1.78:1 ratio letterboxed widescreen color as the scenes were shot by a variety of directors for a number of titles by New Sensations. The quality of the scenes varied more than a little bit as some were very appealing while others were in need of better attention to detail but I still felt that the overall compilation was handled fairly well and focused on the cutie in question quite nicely. The series has really sold well according to the company president and fans that have passed up on projects in the past (because they would only have a single scene of the object of their lustful desires) seem to find them really solid in terms of value so the minor technical matters aren’t as big a factor here. The fleshtones were accurate, the lighting usually good, and the composition of the shots typically good enough to enhance the look of the ladies. There was a watermark in the lower right hand corner for those of you who care so be forewarned. The audio was presented in 2.0 Dolby Digital English (in 192 Kbps), with little separation and limited dynamic range but at least the music was not as lame as it could have been in most cases (exceptions noted below).

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: New Sensations is the company responsible for the I Love…Series, proving to be able to give fans what they want in great quantity in recent years. Their latest release in the series is I Love Sativa Rose: Collector’s Edition, a set of scenes where cutie Sativa Rose was up in all seven scenes. The theme this time was on the award winning babe having fun, Sativa always a welcome sight in movies thanks to her smoldering sensuality and seductive nature. While I might have picked a slightly different set of scenes based on my tastes, this was a pretty solid set in large part, catering to the stated market niche fairly well. The back cover said it like this: “Sativa Rose is here and she's ready to fuck! So get ready for seven scenes of extraordinary fun as she gets her poontang banged like a gong from Hong Kong. She's a babe on a mission and she's about to turn up the heat when she squeezes her luscious tits and shakes her juicy ass. This is a Special Collector's Edition you definitely don't want to miss!” That said, there were no condoms used in the seven scenes and here is a quick look at them by our staff:

Scene One: Fresh Mex: Sativa Rose: Mr. Pete begins the scene by wetting down the lovely Sativa with his bottled water until she removes her pesky bra and panties. She walks over to a stool and promptly bends over, allowing Mr. Pete to give her sexy ass and pussy a quick tonguing. She drops to her knees to return the favor on his stiff dick. After a VERY SEXY sucking, she hops back on the stool and he dives between her thighs to lick her pussy again before sliding inside her for some missionary. When that's done, she bends over to get hit from the back as Mr. Pete smacks her ass. She gives as good as she gets by smacking his ass back. There's some sexy reverse cowgirl followed by a spooning, some more doggystyle and more cowgirl until the scene ends with Sativa taking a shot on her face. Sativa is one of my favorite Latin actresses and she looks great while fucking, as always. However, there were some problems with this scene. First, I don't know why Mr. Pete decided to shoot most of this scene at a 45° angle, but after a while I felt as if I was watching a scene filmed with the same camera used on the 60's "Batman". Second, Mr. Pete might be a competent director, but he should stick behind the camera. (Review by Michael Vega)

Scene Two: Girl Crazy #4: Sativa Rose, a brunette vixen that I'm growing enamored with more every time I see her in action, and gal pal Jamie, who looked very similar in her fishnet outfit, had the final scene in a dressing room. They also seemed to take the lesbian action slowly as they made an effort to build up some true heat. Unlike some of the other scenes that stressed anal, these two gals seemed more into the foreplay and toy usage in their pussies but it was a solid scene nonetheless (just a bit different). I would've liked more dirty talk too but as a contrast to the other scenes, it worked well. (Review by Me)

Scene Three: Naughty College School Girls 32: Sativa Rose, as she tells the camera, is a "chronic barhopper." She also "likes to randomly go home with guys, and get fucked by them as well." Praises be that she added the last clause. I thought she just needed places to stay. That would make for boring video. Anyway, it's not the most energetic performance, as the young Hispanic woman hits the same moan throughout several positons in and around a home bar (see, she's a "barhopper!" Get it?! Okay.). Hokey Moment of the Day: The phone rings late in the performance, with Sative answering, saying, "What?! I'm getting fucked!" Mystery Science Theater 3000 material. Anyway, he "finishes" on her ample chest, then she puts it in a shot glass and shoots it. Because she's a barhopper. Subtle. (Review by Walt Price)

Scene Four: Squirting 101 #6: Sativa Rose, Brother Love, Dr. Phil Good, and Rex Holes were up in this next scene as Brother did his best to make sure Sativa had a soaking wet time. As a full frame scene, the watermark was more noticeable this time but after some fireplace footage, Brother was licking her precious left titty while she wore only some skimpy white panties. She was laughing and having a great time at the prospect of him making her squirt that after some obligatory pawing by the lad, he went down on her and then started fingering her in a hearty fashion. It looked like she took a piss after over acting an orgasm but soon switched over to her blowing the hairy guy (with plenty of ball sucking tossed in for good measure). This unleashed his load all over her face and the other two guys were merely onlookers to the event (Phil on camera). (Review by Me)

Scene Five: Stuffin’ Young Muffins #5: Sativa Rose, isn't as slender as the other girls (a more natural body), but she still oozes sexiness. After playing with her ample breasts, Sativa treats Mark Ashley to a blowjob. She really put on a great show, often gazing into the camera with her big brown eyes. The fucking begins in the missionary position and goes on to doggy style, cowgirl, and spooning. Sadly, Sativa does not receive a facial, but instead gets her stomach and tits showered in man gravy. I would have liked to see her take it in the face, but the scene was still enjoyable as-is. (Review by Peter Rockwell)

Scene Six: Tongues & Twats: Sativa Rose and Paola Rey, the two gals on the front DVD cover, were a nice contrast to one another both in terms of looks (brunette and light brown hair) as well as sexual energy (Sativa being more dominant this time). They rubbed, licked and played with one another in a fashion that surpassed the last scene, using a playfulness combined with the energy to make a solid scene. They did the same type of things, including the Sybian, but had more rimming as well. Their lean young bodies looked hot and I'd have licked the snail trails off the black couch they were on if given the chance. (Review by Me)

Scene Seven: Boy Meats Girl: Sativa Rose is gorgeous. She has plenty of curves and a beautiful face. She is wearing a slutty teddy outfit as she takes on the two guys in her scene. Sativa gives a sloppy BJ to the two guys. The sex in this scene is good, but there is one downfall. One of the guys tries to basically swallow Sativa's feet towards the end of the scene, which is really weird. I understand toe sucking, but this was just creepy. (Review by The Dude)

Summary: I Love Sativa Rose by New Sensations provided almost three and a half hours of footage starring Sativa Rose with numerous partners from older scenes. Not all of the scenes were her very best for the company but as a low cost compilation series, I found plenty of replay value, strokability, and fuck for the buck to enjoy so I rated it as Recommended despite a lack of quality extras and the offensive watermarks that so many of you hate. Sativa herself always looked really sweet though with just enough naughty gal dynamic going for her that you’d want to pump out a few loads just to make her happy. In short, the talents of Sativa Rose were such that her fans that don’t already have these scenes will likely want them in the form of this compilation to save money over buying the original releases.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

Stacked 5
Summer Lust
Anal Threesomes
The Preacher's Daughter
Future Angels 3
Hot Wife 2
The Feral Woman
First Anal 2

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner