XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » I Love Penny Flame: Collector’s Edition

I Love Penny Flame: Collector’s Edition

Studio: New Sensations » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 12/3/07

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

I Love Penny Flame: Collector’s Edition

New Sensations

Genre: Compilation, Penny Flame

Director: Varied by Scene

Cast: Penny Flame, Mick Blue, Brother Love, Karina Kay, Peter Griffin, Axel Braun, Lexi Marie, Kinzie Kenner, Scott Nails, James Deen, Mr. Pete

Length: 261:28 minutes

Dates of Production: 11/24/2006 (compilation only); 10/18/2004, 12/22/2004, 12/24/2004, 3/1/2005, 4/3/2005, 6/16/2005, 1/11/2006, 2/10/2006, 4/2/2006, 10/8/2006, 11/24/2006 (credits)

Extras: The only real extra here was the photogallery material from the scenes but given the amount of footage on the DVD(s), most you won’t mind.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: I Love Penny Flame: Collector’s Edition was presented in the usual 1.33: ratio full frame and 1.78:1 ratio letterboxed widescreen color as the scenes were shot by a variety of directors for a number of titles by New Sensations. The quality of the scenes varied more than a little bit as some were very appealing while others were in need of better attention to detail but I still felt that the overall compilation was handled fairly well and focused on the cutie in question quite nicely. The series has really sold well according to the company president and fans that have passed up on projects in the past (because they would only have a single scene of the object of their lustful desires) seem to find them really solid in terms of value so the minor technical matters aren’t as big a factor here. The fleshtones were accurate, the lighting usually good, and the composition of the shots typically good enough to enhance the look of the ladies. Oh yeah, the watermarks were back in case that matters to you (the company name on the lower right hand corner of the scenes). The audio was presented in 2.0 Dolby Digital English (in 192 Kbps), with little separation and limited dynamic range but at least the music was not as lame as it could have been in most cases (exceptions noted below).

Body of Review: New Sensations is the company responsible for the I Love…Series, proving to be able to give fans what they want in great quantity in recent years. Their latest release in the series is I Love Penny Flame: Collector’s Edition, a set of scenes starring the ultimate Flame herself bouncing on throbbing rods and slurping on the juicy meat poles in a variety of different ways. The theme this time was on Penny Flame, most of the other ladies in the cast appearing to be in their late teens or early twenties on first glance; many of them award winning starlets from the last few years too. While I might have picked a different set of scenes based on my tastes, this was a pretty solid set in large part, catering to the stated market niche fairly well. As the cover said: “Who's that dame that shows no shame? Holy shit, it's Penny Flame! And now we've got this sizzling little hottie in all of her steaming hot scenes, just for your viewing pleasure. This is the movie you don't want to miss as she gets fucked with the biggest dicks that rip open her tight little slit. And once we're through with her, she'll be downright dumb diddly dizzy 'cause this shizzy is off the fuckin' chain. So bring it on New Sensations...I Love Penny Flame!” That said, there were no condoms used in the twelve scenes and here is a quick look at them by our staff:

Scene One: Little Miss Innocent #1: Penny Flame is an extremely gorgeous little girl. She has a beautiful face, a hot body, and a lovely rack. She opens her scene showing off her great body. Next Mick Blue joins her and gets his hands all over her. He then eats her out and it's fun to watch. However, I would have enjoyed a few more close ups of her sweet box. Afterwards, Mick fucks her before letting her suck his cock. She gives a hands intensive blow job with a lot of energy. The sex that follows continues to be very heated. Penny just looked so inviting. I can't wait to see more of this cutie in the future. (Review by Rob Randell)

-- sponsored by --

Scene Two: POV Fantasy #2: Penny Flame, the gal wearing the neon pink wig on the upper middle of the front DVD cover, reminding me very much of the lead character from the television series Cleopatra 2525, portrayed a hooker for Brother Love at his place. Apparently, his friends thought he needed to get laid so they paid for her (what great friends!) services and she took over from there. During her exceptionally fun oral, she tormented his balls a little while being very attentive to his shaft. It got a bit rough but nothing like the bonus feature section with her beating the crap out of him and the two boned vaginally after that. She did do some more ball play before oral and a nice titty fuck, ending with him blowing his load all over her face and chest. Whew! (Review by Me)

Scene Three: The 4 Finger Club #22: Penny Flame, a really cute gal with an overactive mouth (at times), was up next with Karina Kay as they played with one another on the rug. Each gal was looking in top form so fans can safely rest assured that someone did her job getting them ready (there were two makeup artists or I'd credit the one responsible). In a sense, they were in the unenviable position of following a great scene but these two are known for their own heat so I hoped they'd be as good. Okay, I'd have licked the sweat off their stomachs given how hot they looked and I thought Penny was the better of the two sexually (only by a little bit though). Each took the requisite four fingers in her pussy, leaving their partner's fingers soaked in female juices. They got to ride the Sybian at the end of the scene and it really worked for them (I'd have bet either would've taken it home in payment of their services for the day). Tory looked better on it but Penny's playful manner of turning up the juice on her friend was cool too. In all, it was also a ball draining scene for me. (Review by Me)

Scene Four: In Your Mouth and On Your Face #2: Penny Flame is the girl found on the DVD cover. She is a hot babe with beautiful brown eyes, a great smile, big tits and a hot body. She is deserves to be on the cover. This oral only scene is pretty hot. Penny looks great in the act and performs like a pro. It just too bad it was so short with Peter Griffin. (Review by Rob Randell)

Scene Five: Squirting 101 #7: Penny Flame, dressed in a light pink top but no panties, was lounging on a love seat; appropriate enough as she working with Axel Braun and Brother Love that day. Love did all the work this time as he ate and fingered her to a frothy orgasm, showing some extra moisture that was either urine or other fluid substance depending on what you believe. He also rimmed her and smacked her ass as she bent over but she was a receiver here in this very short scene and not a giver. (Review by Me)

Scene Six: Tongues and Twats: Penny Flame, playing a piano while dressed in a maroon nightgown, and blonde hotty Lexi Marie, wearing a light blue gown, started off the scene by kissing one another passionately after Penny played for a moment. While I didn't like Lexi's implants, I did enjoy watching the two of them go at one another orally as well as rubbing one another by the piano. Penny led the sexual aggression here but Lexi was pretty solid too as they each gave the other some fun. If you like rimming, dirty talk, spanking, spitting, and fingering, you'll really like this one too. They also did some riding of the Sybian but you can also see more of that in the extras section. (Review by Me)

Scene Seven: Watch Me Cum #1: Penny Flame, a very cute gal with nice curves, was up next wearing some nice pink lingerie and white panties, rubbing herself as she claimed to want the viewer to pull out his cock and all the usual stuff. Her hip rocking motion was nice and her vocals were excellent (she's known for a big mouth so this was natural for her), with the selection of toys solid too. In all, I thought this was the best scene of the bunch, even if I wasn't sure if I liked her overall "look" as much as a few others. Her ride on the Sybian was pretty cool and I'd have licked it clean for her if given the chance (it sounded like she was sitting on an airplane waiting to take off). (Review by Me)

Scene Eight: Game: Penny Flame, a major cutie if you like gals with freckles as much as I do, was up first in a bit of black & pink lingerie (fishnet stockings, corset, panties, garter, stripper shoes) as she walked along a subterranean basement to a commercial establishment. The effects and droning music took away from the tease but as big a fan of her as I am, I still kept watching. As a similarly dressed Kinzie Kenner joined her, paddle in hand. The scene included masturbation (on my end of the screen too), some light fetish play, and the usual lesbian antics with some cool looking glass dildos (and a large double black regular toy too). I was happy that some of the vocals were kept intact, however weakened by the music that was lowered momentarily for them, but the introduction by aging lothario Herschel Savage went on forever and the technical matters behind the scene were really bothersome. (Review by Me)

Scene Nine: Watch Me Cum #2: Penny Flame, wearing a sexy black fishnet outfit, was up next as she rubbed her cookie and employed dirty talk to elevate the mood. I knew there’d be no population pudding in this solo scene but the way she gyrated her hips as she played with herself was hot! Her first toy was a large flesh colored dildo that she slowly drove deep inside her pussy. She was active and continued the stream of dirty talk; her visual imagery enhancing the mood as much as her vocals. She then whipped out a rabbit vibrator and continued to pound it into her cookie, looking lost in the moment well after she swapped it for a pocket rocket and a red jelly dildo. The scene ended with her on the infamous Sybian; the device sounding nothing short of a motorboat as her teeth chattered together in ecstasy. (Review by Me)

Scene Ten: Cumming of Age #1: Penny Flame, is a very attractive girl. She's the main reason I was interested in this DVD. She has a cute face, a hot body, and a great rack. She opens the scene showing off her hot body to Scott Nails. After the teasing bit, he goes down on her. Next she returns the favor and gives him a great blow job. The sex that follows is really hot. Penny looks smoking hot getting fucked. She also seemed to really like it. (Review by Rob Randell)

Scene Eleven: Cock Starved #1: Penny Flame, playing her usual flaky self, was as charming as ever as she complained about being unable to get off to Dana as she masturbated on the easy chair. She kept getting to the brink but pulled back until Dana used a strap on dildo on her friend. That didn't work but sleepyhead James Deen was woken up to give her what she needed, but he fell back to sleep so Penny started sucking him off cautiously. This is probably the best way to really wake up known to man; having a gal as cute as Penny sucking your meat. Once aroused, he started banging her pussy with a lot of active riding by her; both of them meeting each other pump for pump with some solid chemistry. They kissed as they fucked, continuing through a couple of pleasing orgasms until he assisted in jerking him off to her face. The scene was another winner for the kind of action it gave, making Penny appear as "cock starved" as any of the others. (Review by Me)

Scene Twelve: Super Naturals #2: Penny Flame, a redheaded cutie with large breasts, started off the show by masturbating in a shower with some skimpy clothes on. I thought it was an erotic beginning to the show and very nice as eye candy. Her sweet ass looked even better than usual and Mr. Pete immediately stood at attention when seeing her. The oral was playful and energetic, showing me they had some chemistry together, and the boning action was even better. Her all natural body in play seemed very much worth my attention and I can see why she's becoming a fan favorite. It ended when she blew him, jerking him off for the facial. Yum! (Review by Me)

Summary: I Love Penny Flame: Collector’s Edition by New Sensations provided over four hours of prime footage starring Penny Flame in action with herself, other ladies, and various men depending on the scene. The majority of scenes were boilerplate good but some really rocked which balanced out with a few of the short (way too short) scenes that might not have been her best work at the company. In any case, I’m a fan of Penny’s and had this compilation lost the watermark, added in some unique extras, and perhaps swapped out a couple of scenes; you wouldn’t have heard from me in a month so I rated it as Recommended as a form of compromise but the double disc set was generally one of their better efforts to date in terms of providing a wider range of scenes.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

Stacked 5
Summer Lust
The Preacher's Daughter
Anal Threesomes
The Feral Woman
Hot Wife 2
Future Angels 3
First Anal 2

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner