XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews Porn Star Pics XCritic Pick Site Reviews Newsletter Porn Star Blogs News
Advanced Search
Porn Reviews » Adult DVD Reviews » I Love Ashlynn

I Love Ashlynn


Studio: New Sensations » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 3/25/08
Content
Video
Audio
Extras
Replay
Overall

XCritic's Advice: Recommended




Buy I Love Ashlynn at Adult DVD Empire

Rent I Love Ashlynn at SugarDVD

Download I Love Ashlynn

I Love Ashlynn Brooke

New Sensations

Genre: Compilation, Ashlynn Brooke

Director: Varied by Scene

Cast: Ashlynn Brooke, Steve Holmes, Mark Davis, Mark Ashley, Justice Young, Angelina Ash, Ashley Jensen, James Deen, Lee Stone

Length: 212:52 minutes

Dates of Production: 10/31/2007, 7/21/2007, 3/14/2007, 3/3/2007, 9/27/2007, 8/17/2007, 6/27/2007

Extras: There was a photogallery and a double sided DVD case but that was all.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: I Love Ashlynn Brooke was presented in the usual 1.33: ratio full frame and 1.78:1 ratio letterboxed widescreen color as the scenes were shot by a variety of directors for a number of titles by New Sensations. The quality of the scenes varied more than a little bit as some were very appealing while others were in need of better attention to detail but I still felt that the overall compilation was handled fairly well and focused on the cutie in question quite nicely. The series has really sold well according to the company president and fans that have passed up on projects in the past (because they would only have a single scene of the object of their lustful desires) seem to find them really solid in terms of value so the minor technical matters aren't as big a factor here. The fleshtones were accurate, the lighting usually good, and the composition of the shots typically good enough to enhance the look of the ladies. Oh yeah, the watermarks were back in case that matters to you (the company name on the lower right hand corner of the scenes). The audio was presented in 2.0 Dolby Digital English (in 192 Kbps), with little separation and limited dynamic range but at least the music was not as lame as it could have been in most cases (exceptions noted below).

Body of Review: New Sensations has been very active in the compilation market recently, offering multi-disc sets and focused performer titles so it makes sense that they eventually got around to their contract hotty Ashlynn Brooke before too long with I Love Ashlynn Brooke, a set of 8 scenes that elevates the dynamic by adding in a brand new, all exclusive scene of the cutie doing Steve Holmes. The cover said it like this: "We are proud to introduce the newest girl to our I Love series! Yes, that's right. It's our very own contract girl, Ashlynn Brooke, and now is your chance to own 8 of her finest scenes to date. You know you can't resist that cute little smile, those soft, luscious breasts, and that tight, little ass. She's the perfect example of the perfect girl, and now she can be yours in this special collector's edition that features over 3 hours and 30 minutes of nonstop, in your face sex. So we guess the real question is...Why would you love Ashlynn Brooke?" Here's a brief look at the scenes by cast and action, noting that no condoms were used for those still interested:

sponsored by:

Scene One: I Love Ashlynn: Ashlynn Brooke, looking exceptionally hot in this scene shot back on 10/31/2007, was up first prancing about in her black lingerie around the house. The camera picked up her curvy body, spending a majority of time on her face and ass, her thong riding up her sweet ass crack really well before she settled in on the couch and masturbate. Dapper Steve Holmes walked up behind her to help feel her up, kissing her and otherwise warm her up orally before she reciprocated by slobbing his knob with enthusiasm. The hummer was done in POV fashion and she showed a modicum of skill as she inhaled his meat stick, licking his balls as a sideline that appealed to him a lot. She actively rode his cock vaginally too, the front cover sporting a picture from the scene on the naughty side. From the look of her tramp stamp, it was clear she was expanding her lower back tattoo and Steve rubbed out a load of population pudding to her mouth to finish things up. Ashlynn gave some post coital sucking and the scene unique to the movie was a nice addition to the others (glad to see you're listening to us since we've suggested such scenes a lot of late).

Scene Two: Addicted Forever: Ashlynn Brooke, Mark Davis: Ashlynn Brooke, the busty blond babe on the front cover (both versions), was up first looking great in her black dress with make up and jewelry befitting an upscale lady of distinction. Her voice over was appealing as she teased the camera inside and outside of the house, eventually finding veteran stud Mark Davis warming her up with his mouth and hands outside on a mattress. While she may be old enough to be his daughter (not granddaughter as some have claimed), her look alone was very intoxicating and except for the fresh tattoo marks on her lower back, I had few issues with how stunning she appeared while he ate her out and revved up her engine. The pants she gave were Porn 101 but she proved to be a fine cocksucker as she seductively blew the guy. She broke the illusion by looking at the camera to her right hand side too much but the oral led to one of her most active vaginal rides I've seen and amounted to a sight for sore eyes. They had little rhythm together and the chemistry was certainly marginal but my overall impression of the scene was that she had made some nice strides and if Mark could have kept a full erection, she might have been even better. The scene ended when he rubbed out a load of population pudding to her face and chest, the gal licking his pipe as the camera panned up and replaced it with her toy from Phallix.

Scene Three: She Likes It Big: Ashlynn Brooke, Mark Ashley: Ashlynn might be the best looking girl on the disc. A natural beauty you might think she is actually too good-looking for porn. After saying a few words into the camera Ashlynn gives her man a blowjob. His wiener is absolutely huge but Ashlynn still manages to put on a great show. I was actually worried that Ashlynn would be split in two once they started fucking but she handled it fine. They knock boots in the following positions: reverse cowgirl, doggy style, and missionary. As you might expect the scene concludes with a sloppy cumshot aimed at Ashlynn's face. (review by Peter Rockwell)

Scene Four: I Film Myself #4: Ashlynn Brooke: Ashlynn Brooke, the hotty on the front DVD cover, was up first as she mugged for the camera that she herself held in the bathroom. The bedroom looked more appealing to her and while I would take exception to where she placed the camera (it showed her nasty implant scars all too well from underneath her titties), the gal is one of the cutest ladies to ever hit porn. She had the kind of razor stubble that comes from a lack of shaving a few days but that juicy biscuit of hers was very fetching to say the least as she rubbed and massaged it thoroughly. Her use of a light blue (almost clear) vibrator turned on worked for me even before she went to the bathroom but the bed was the mainstay location of her scene. This was one of the most basic scenes in the series to date and while I wished she made it last longer, there was some evidence to suggest she got off a time or two, the scene ending when she tasted the toy clean.

Scene Five: Fuck For Dollars 4: Ashlynn Brooke, Justice Young: Ashlynn Brooke, the beauty seen on the front cover, was up next as she was picked up at the bus stop by Justice Young, Jew, and our favorite cameraman. The victim of a crime, the guys felt for her and showed her the path to financial rewards, laying off the public nudity as they discussed various topics in the SUV on the way to the house. The dynamic ensued and she was handed bill after bill of good old American money, showing her perky assets on the couch with moper Justice before slobbing his knob. Unlike a few gals in the series, she seemed very playful and enthusiastic, his balls holding particular sway for her oral talents as she worked them and his shaft over nicely. The camera was a bit shaky at times but that lent an air of authenticity to the reality TV aspect of the show; something I'd be less approving of if it happened with a different genre or by one of the bigger name directors in contemporary porn. Ashlynn was only moderately active at riding cock, mostly when on top of him too, but this was another case of the physical appeal outweighing some of the passion other gals seem more willing to add to their scenes. They worked it in several positions of vaginal sex and he choked her a little but she did PTM with a flare and took the facial easily; waving her indeterminate wad of cash received at the end of the scene.

Scene Six: 4 Finger Club #24: Ashlynn Brooke, in a high school girl uniform consisting of a plaid skirt, white top, and skimpy panties, was up next on the living room couch, masturbating to a moistened state of being. She started using a large vibrator when hotty blond Angelina Ash joined in to tell our heroine about her stressful day, both gals ending up as frisky as could be with each other. The lesbian antics were the same as always in the series, both ladies eating at the Y, feeling each other up, and shoving a minimum of four fingers in the snatch at any given time. The action was a mixed bit of fun this time though since some of the heat was genuine while other parts seemed forced, very little toy use employed this time for those that care.

Scene Seven: Ashlynn's Reality Check: Ashlynn Brooke, Ashley Jensen, James Deen: Back in her backseat, Ashlynn decides she wants to explore this "lifestyle" she has heard about -- swinging, that is. So the car lets her off in a park and lo and behold, there's a cute young couple sitting on the grass just waiting to be approached. Lovers Ashley Jensen, a lanky blonde, and emo rock type James Deen take little coaxing to repair to Ashlynn's place. A very hot three way ensues, with Ashley seeming to be genuinely into it. (review by Addison DeLick)

Scene Eight: Ashlynn and Friends: Ashlynn Brooke, Lee Stone: Ashlynn Brooke, the hotty on the front DVD cover, was up in the first scene of the movie sporting the red & white attire from said cover as she teased with some champagne. While I expected the back cover's marketing hype to be accurate, thereby saving her for last, she was the main reason I picked this one up and having watched her beauty a number of times in recent months, I still think she has tremendous potential to make it big if she learns to let herself go in her scenes; especially now that she's a contract performer for the company. After the guitar heavy tease, the massive Lee Stone came into the living room to warm her up with his hands and tongue; Ashlynn reveling in the attention he gave her. If her getting a contract means she no longer has to work with third tier mopes like Lockwood and a few others, I'm all for her career change since it should make for better scenes. In this case, she took control of his cock orally, working the top few inches actively as he held her hair like a gentleman. It wasn't the most enthusiastic blowjob I've seen of late but her skills are growing as she gains experience, jerking him off being only part of the fun as she got him going. This led to an active ride by the cutie, her ass pumping up and down as she impaled her perfect pussy so passionately. After several positions of vaginal sex, he rubbed out a load of population pudding to her chest, rubbing it into her breasts nicely, though proving the gal still has a way to go to reach her peak in the porn industry.

Summary: I Love Ashlynn Brooke by New Sensations was a nicely handled set of eight scenes starring the attractive young contract performer, a wider variety than usual thanks to her lesbian work and solo scene combining with the exclusive scene and the rest of the bunch so I rated it as Recommended. The technical values varied a bit too much and some of the scenes were not as heated as others but in the big picture, there was more Ashlynn Brooke fuck for the buck than you are likely to find anywhere else on the market. In short, I Love Ashlynn Brooke will appeal to her fans a whole lot (for them, this is a "must have") as well as a more general gonzo loving audience, the dual layered disc worthy of some nods thanks to the care the company put into the release.


----
You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon





Recent Blogs

Recent News

Recent Columns


Key Articles: Resources
Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner

Site Map | Review Staff | Reviews By Studio | Mission Statement | RSS Feeds
Copyright (C) 2014 XCritic.com All rights reserved.

Porn Reviews XCritic Pick Toy Reviews Search Newsletter Porn News Porn Star Pics Porn Star Blogs
18 U.S.C. 2257 Record-Keeping Requirements Compliance Statement...