XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Invasion of the MILFs: High Score

Invasion of the MILFs: High Score

Studio: Shane's World » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 12/10/08

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

Devon Lee

Invasion of the MILFs: High Score

Hush Hush Entertainment/Shane's World

Carolyn Reese

Genre: MILF, Internet-to-DVD

Veronica Rayne

Director: Jonalungus

Cindy Crawford

Cast: Devon Lee, Danny Wylde, Carolyn Reese, Veronica Rayne, Dane Cross, Cindy Crawford, Alisandra, Alana Evans, TJ Hart, Alex Gonz, Maria Bellucci, Kayla Synz, Aline


Length: 294:29 minutes (140:49+153:40)

Alana Evans with Danny Wylde

Dates of Production: 2/2/2007, 2/9/2007, 4/9/2007, 4/11/2007, 4/12/2007, 5/23/2007, 6/4/2007, 7/10/2007, 8/14/2007, 8/15/2007

TJ Hart with Alex Gonz

Extras: The first disc had some trailers, a photogallery, and some links to websites only. The second disc had the same extras and I imagine the bonus scene must have been hidden in Easter Egg form but given the wealth of material in the movie itself, this would still be a good value without one.

Maria Bellucci

-- sponsored by --

Condoms: None

Kayla Synz

Audio/Video Quality: Invasion of the MILFs: High Score was presented in the standard 1.33:1 full frame color as shot by director Jonalungus for Hush Hush Entertainment using the usual MPEG-2 codec popular on the standard definition medium and the usual 480i resolution. The bitrate was often in the lower 3.1 Mbps range, and the picture looked decent but not as good as his scenes shot on static sets. The camera angles were generally limited due to the single camera approach used too but the editing helped make up for it in several instances so I was pleased at the improvements offered up where they could be, the balance between getting impromptu moments and using a perfect set always in the back of my mind on these projects. The editing was minimal, allowing the scenes to stand on the merits of the ladies more than technical wizardry like other companies apply (this is almost a trademark of the material distributed by Shane's World these days). There did not appear to be much additional lighting used to shoot the scenes either but a lack of C-lights to wash away any hint of shadows is not generally appreciated these days; there being enough light to liven up the picture. The audio was presented in the usual 2.0 Dolby Digital English using a standard 192 Kbps bitrate with a sampling rate set at 48 kHz. The vocals were kind of hollow and lacking in dynamic range but sounding better than expected, every grunt and groan clearly heard, the background noise heard prominently during the non-sex parts as expected.

Aline with Danny

Body of Review: Jonalungus is one of the best guerilla directors in porn from what I've seen of his work, his ability to shoot under the most extreme conditions making him the perfect choice to shoot internet scenes on the fly, outrunning the cops and livening things up more often than not. Jonas' scenes can be seen online at a variety of websites or you can see them compiled by companies such as Hush Hush Entertainment on DVD, most fans of internet porn probably having a good idea of who he is. While I haven't seen nearly enough of his work lately, I found Invasion of the MILFs: High Score to be one of the more interesting double disc MILF sets that I've seen in awhile, the familiar setup of a slacker acting lame so older women would take advantage of him portrayed in every one of the ten scenes here. Here's a brief look at the scenes by cast, noting that no condoms were used for those still interested:

Okay, the dynamic of each scene was markedly similar with the ladies all introduced to a loser guy (almost always played by Danny Wylde) who couldn't get laid with a wad of hundred dollar bills in his fist walking into a strip club. The general idea here was the mope would try to hit on the lady, fail miserably, and end up getting a pity party form of sex that generally included oral and vaginal sex (some anal but not in every scene). The couples would meet in public by a shopping center and the cameraman (Destrodamus) would encourage the ladies to join his friend back at the crib. The bedroom, living room, or kitchen served as the spots where the sex would take place and even the worse gal here showed she wanted to have some mechanical fun (no chemistry with the guys, just exercise), the wads of population pudding and genetic juice typically landing on the faces of the babes. Any creampies looked fake but the active riding ladies gave up some stroke value replete with replayability, generating the kind of scenes one would expect of internet websites. The specific pairings were as follows but the action was rarely significantly varied enough to break down the scenes so unless you email me to ask about specifics, suffice it to say that there was some nice levels of fuck for the buck.

Scene One: Devon Lee, Danny Wylde,

Scene Two: Carolyn Reese, Danny Wylde,

Scene Three: Veronica Rayne, Dane Cross,

Scene Four: Cindy Crawford, Danny Wylde,

Scene Five: Alisandra, Danny Wylde,

Scene Six: Alana Evans, Danny Wylde

Scene Seven: TJ Hart, Alex Gonz,

Scene Eight: Maria Bellucci, Danny Wylde

Scene Nine: Kayla Synz, Dane Cross,

Scene Ten: Aline, Danny Wylde

Summary: Invasion of the MILFs: High Score by director Jonalungus for Hush Hush Entertainment earned a rating of Recommended from me due to the adherence of the concept where the younger men would get some MILF action, ladies like Alana Evans, Devon Lee, TJ Hart, Carolyn Reese, and Aline striking me as the best of the batch in terms of overall performances. In short, Invasion of the MILFs: High Score might not have been the best DVD collection of internet scenes from the talented young director but the value alone should make most of his fans happy he is still plugging away behind the camera to get the footage we all crave.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Feral Woman
Hot Wife 2
The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
Anal Threesomes
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
Angela Loves Men 2

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner