XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » My Sexy Life Vol. 1

My Sexy Life Vol. 1

Studio: Muffia » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 9/14/09

XCritic's Advice: Highly Recommended

click each picture for scene trailers

My Sexy Life Vol. 1


Genre: Web-to-DVD, Phoenix Marie

Director: Uncredited

Cast: Phoenix Marie, Andi Anderson, Eric Swiss, Angelina Valentine, Danny Mountain, Carmella Bing, Justin Magnum, Francesca Le, Mark Wood, Tori Black, Swede, Adrianna Nicole, Aaron Wilcoxxx

Length: 239:14 minutes

Phoenix Marie and Andi Anderson

Dates of Production: 2/25/2009, 2/11/2009, 1/21/2009, 1/11/2009, 11/20/2008, 3/18/2009

Extras: There were links and some spam but that was all here.

Condoms: None

Phoenix Marie and Angelina Valentine

Audio/Video Quality: My Sexy Life Vol. 1 was presented with a couple of different aspect ratios, most of the scenes presented in 1.33:1 full frame while others were handled in a letterboxed widescreen simulating a 1.78:1 ratio as shot by the uncredited directors of Muffia. The 480p resolution, MPEG-2 encoded footage was hard to pin down in terms of consistent factors making up the visual elements (perhaps due to the likelihood of several directors and crews) but all of the scenes looked pretty good or better, a few looking good enough that I thought they'd look sweet in high definition. If you're a technophile demanding the best looking porn on the market you will want to rent this one first but I couldn't see passing it up over minor issues (the video bitrate often hovering around the 2.1 Mbps area, showing the numbers do not always equate to better resolution). The audio was also nothing special, presented in a 2.0 Dolby Digital English with a 48 kHz sampling rate and 192 Kbps bitrate. The vocals sounded decent here too, the straightforward nature of the material certainly assisting in making the production sound better than some of the company's older efforts.

Phoenix Marie and Carmella Bing

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: Muffia has been one of my favorite companies of late, their witty (if ultra low budget) parodies catching my eye but their web-to-DVD titles reeling me in. One thing I can always seem to count on from the company is the sheer levels of fuck for the buck they offer in their DVDs, the material taken from their diverse array of websites that fans seem to adore given the heated nature of the trysts provided. Their latest such release is called My Sexy Life Vol. 1, a set of six scenes starring voluptuous Phoenix Marie as she joins with various hotties to engage men in carnal activity. As a big fan of Phoenix, this presentation of her was especially sweet though I think some follow up volumes may prove even better having scoured the website to research the scenes provided in the DVD (yes, that means I have linked every screen capture to a specific performance's trailer; helping you decide if this might be for you even better than a regular review). The company website described the antics of Phoenix Marie in the series like this: "Have you ever wondered what happens after the studio lights get shut off and the camera gets put away for the day? My Sexy Life lets you see everything pornstars like me are up to during our everyday private lives. Girls like me are living life on the edge and devouring the good times while they last. Sure, it's hot to watch me and my girlfriends hook-up with other pornstars on camera, but it's way hotter to see what happens when we go surfing for the first time or when I lost a real bet to one of my friends which got me into some very compromising positions. You'll see us getting changed at the gym, learning how to roller-blade and having fun together at the local bowling alley. It gets even better because you'll also witness every time we take off our clothes to get special favors from store owners or the neighbors! For real pornstars 'pussy' is just another way to pay for things. Porn vagina is like a pink bottomless wallet that we know we can use to get to the front of the line outside a club or to get anything else our hearts desire. So come on! Let's go out with the IN crowd and be a part of My Sexy Life." Here's a brief look at the scenes by cast and action, noting that no condoms were used for those still interested:

Francesca Le and Phoenix Marie

Scene One: Slip and Slide: Phoenix Marie, Andi Anderson, and Eric "Not Al Bundy" Swiss, the trio seen on the front cover, were up first to establish the general theme of the series with Phoenix initiating some frisky sexual antics. It started out on the lawn where the water was left on all night for the slip and slide but the public sex gave way to them sucking and fucking in the house (including anal). The gals were active in all their glory, some POV action was given Eric, and the gals were "on" the whole time. Andi took the belly pop of genetic juice for Phoenix to lick up. "What a way to start the day. After a long nite of partying in the pool and on the slip and slide, Phoenix and Andi decided to hit the slide a few more times since it was out and all. They noticed one party goer passed out on the beach chair. Trying not to wake him up, the girls started to have some fun. Out came the big titties and round asses. It did not take long for Eric to wake up. His morning wood was there in all its glory for Phoenix and Andi to see. After some outdoor blowjob action, the girls bring him in and continue to party. Big boobs and round asses getting pounded is a great thing to watch. Not to mention the anal action that took place. This is the kind of party I think we all wish we got invited to. Enjoy ." 2/25/2009

Tori Black and Phoenix Marie

Scene Two: Cum Along With Me: Angelina Valentine, Phoenix Marie, and moper Danny Mountain were up next as the trio checked out some water pipes for smoking, Angelina focusing her attention on displaying some glass dildos instead. The lighting wasn't great here as they handed off the camera to one another but the fun factor was exceptionally high again, the chemistry between them almost as solid as the last scene. It ended with Phoenix taking the facial of population pudding, each gal adding something to the mix. The website said: "Phoenix finds herself heading to a random head shop with her friend Danny. They were gonna visit her friend Angelina to see what was up with some new glass toys. Waterpipes or dildos, either way some fun stuff. They get there and of course head straight for the sex toys. They locked the door and headed to the backroom. Of course there was a couch. So you know what that means. The big titties and shaved pussies came out to play with Danny and his big cock. Some good ol ass licking and pussy eating went down. Taking turns swallowing the dick, the girls got fucked like they probably have never been before. Anal went down in a great fashion here fellas. The toys even made it into the fun. Good stuff here fellas. Enjoy." 2/11/2009

Adrianna Nicole and Phoenix Marie

Scene Three: Soccer Balls: Carmella Bing, Phoenix Marie, and Justin Magnum were up next in something of a sporting episode, the focus being soccer (English football) as Justin gave the ladies some lessons. There was some amusing tease and public sex, the trio moving to a secluded area where they wouldn't get caught screwing though the audio dropped off at least twice here before the pop shot landed on Phoenix's asshole. The website said: "The girls set up soccer lessons for the afternoon. Phoenix and Carmella Bing were all about getting nice and sweaty outside. Their instructor Justin had no clue what was in store for him. After learning how to play with balls and dribbling them down the field, the girls worked up a thirst. Apparently Justin kept his cooler out of site behind the trees. His excuse to get the girls back there. It worked like a charm. Phoenix and her big tits and bubble butt ass could not help but play with the big boobs Carmella pulled out of her shirt. Justin was going nuts. The girls wasted no time pulling his dick out to suck on. They took turns deep throating him and passing the camera back n forth as Phoenix got fucked doggy style by the trees. The action moved into deeper cover as they took turns getting their pussies licked and sitting on the dick. Talk about a great lesson in ball handling. Enjoy this one. It is great." 1/21/2009

Scene Four: Share The Stick: Francesca Le, Phoenix Marie, and Mark Wood, were up next as they roamed the halls of the Venetian hotel and Sands Convention Center during the 2009 AEE. Having seen them a few times walking around during said show, I'm glad they went out of their way to keep most spectators from being in the show. The actual sex started on the elevator/in the hallway but really did not go all the way until they were in the room. It was a blisteringly hot session with Phoenix nearly keeping up with the real life couple, a home movie of sorts that I truly enjoyed the anal and vaginal quite solid before the last bit of oral milked him dry courtesy of Francesca to the faces of the ladies. The website said: "A day in the life of Phoenix Marie is never a dull moment. Today we find ourselves at a big Adult Industry convention with the beautiful Francesca Le. Francesca was behind the cam as they went from the hotel room thru the lobby into the convention itself. All the while Phoenix is showing off the big round bubble butt of hers in her thong by pulling up her skirt. Her shaved pussy was hiding behind those great panties of hers. So after a few fans took their pics and gawked at Phoenix, they made their way to Mark. He is married to Francesca and is in the business too. Mark decided to leave his booth and head up to the hotel for a quick getaway. From the moment they got on the elevator, the dick teasing started. Once inside the room, all bets and clothes were off in a steamy hot threesome. Both sets of huge boobs and bubble butts took turns getting worshipped by Mark. While Phoenix was getting her pussy eaten by Francesca, Mark was going to town doggy style on his wife. Then came the switch. And another switch. Titty sucking and wet blowjobs followed by hardcore sex and anal. I tell you. Phoenix Marie lives the life. Come check it out for yourself. Enjoy." 1/11/2009

Scene Five: Some Park Loving: Tori Black, Phoenix Marie, and "Swede", were up next as the trio frolicked out by the pool (at a popular porn location house). Tori took a break from a still photo session to look at some ants, the ladies soon double teaming the hairy guy. Phoenix dropped to her knees to slob his knob on the lawn when Tori walked over to them, wanting in on the action. The ladies blew him and then allowed him access to fuck them (and rim their asses). The shaded area had a mattress on it and this allowed them to work without getting a sunburn but it wasn't optimal for shooting. Tori took the wad of spew to her crotch for Phoenix to lick up. The website said: "My girl Tori had a little a photoshoot and she was looking wicked sexy. I had been wanting to get some for a while and I could not wait to have some of that pussy. And she had a hot Swedish guy on the side just waiting to fuck her. So I thought I would test the waters so to speak and see if i could kill two birds with one stone and have them both. Only thing was I didnt think it was gonna be so much fun. The Sewdish guy was awesome with his big cock and Toris pussy was so delicious. I really enjoyed my day and I could truly say it was a fulfilling chapter in my daily life. Enjoy" 11/20/2008

Scene Six: A Hot Day: Adrianna Nicole, Phoenix Marie, and moper Aaron Wilcoxxx were up last on a trampoline in a backyard, the semi-public area spicing things up a little. There was again a lot of oral action and both gals tended to each other as needed, the anal by both of them just as active as the vaginal hammering. It finished with a crotch pop and was a decent way to end the show though not the best of the batch here. The website said: "Adrianna and Phoenix decided to have some fun on the trampoline this fine afternoon. Jumping up and down on it having their titties jiggle caught the attention of Aaron as he was working on the house next door. So he came by to check it out. The girls had no problem including him in their afternoon fun. So a blowjob later, the big titties and bubble butts started to appear as the girls stripped and started the fucking. Nothing like outdoor sex to get the party going. Tons of anal here fellas. Great shoot. Enjoy." 3/18/2009

Summary: My Sexy Life Vol. 1 by Muffia was the absolute best presentation of Phoenix Marie I have seen to date, the wealth of footage lasting just under four hours such that this becomes a "must have" title for any of her fans that aren't already members of the company website. The sheer volume and quality of the sex, the chemistry involved in most scenes, the strokability and replay value all combined to make this at very least a title worthy of being Highly Recommended or better for even general audiences. Phoenix was always raring and ready to go, her coworkers hitting it off so well in most cases that they always had fun while getting off. In short, My Sexy Life Vol. 1 was hopefully just a taste of things to come, Phoenix Marie proving to be every bit as sexy and seductive as her peers that have received all the acclaim so far. I truly look forward to future volumes of the show thanks to how well this one suited my needs, the rough edges of the technical values compensated for by the heat of the scenes. Good job!

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Feral Woman
Hot Wife 2
The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
Anal Threesomes
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
Angela Loves Men 2

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner