XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Shameless Amateurs Vol. 2

Shameless Amateurs Vol. 2

Studio: Shane's World » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 11/26/09

XCritic's Advice: Highly Recommended

Click for link to Trailers and photos

Shameless Amateurs 2 (Mini-Review)

Voodoo House/Shane's World

Genre: POV Blowjobs

Director: Rick Shameless

Cast: Roxy, Rick Shameless, Billy, Chloe, Rucca, Paulina, Grace, Tory, Kira

Length: 191:49 minutes

Dates of Production: 1/10/2006, 3/18/2006, 3/9/2007, 4/14/2007, 4/15/2007, 4/15/2007, 4/25/2007, 7/29/2007, 8/21/2007, 8/30/2007, 10/26/2007, 11/8/2007, 12/21/2008, 3/19/2009

Extras: Strangely enough, the extras section of bonus scenes started off with an advertisement for Rick's website, the bonus scenes by Rucca (18:42 minutes) and Kira (25:43 minutes) doing Rick looking familiar enough. The ladies were fun to watch and seemed to be at home with the director, the amateurish manner in which he shot the footage entertaining to say the least. There was also a large fold out poster of the ladies in various candid snapshots on one side and a poster on the other, the type of extra you just don't see every day.

-- sponsored by --

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Shameless Amateurs 2 was presented in an anamorphic widescreen 1.78:1 ratio offering as shot in POV style by director Rick Shameless for Voodoo House. This time, Rick gave a single disc look at the ladies, the grain, lighting issues, and other minor problems giving it that "amateur look" discussed last time. The footage was shot over a period of years too, making it all the more interesting given the consistency of the look as the gals masturbated and blew him. The bitrate hovered around the 3.1 Mbps mark when I spot checked it too, the shadows and even occasional night vision scene making this a walk down a different path. The audio was offered up in the usual 2.0 Dolby Digital English using the 192 Kbps bitrate and 48 kHz sampling rate, the audio captured from the microphone attached to the camera from what I could tell. I didn't observe any separation in the channels and the dynamic range was minimal but the moans and groans seemed authentic in most cases, and that is really more than one should expect from most modern porn titles in my experience.

Body of Review: Rick Shameless really came to my attention late last year when I checked out Shameless Amateurs, a lengthy collection of female masturbation scenes on two discs. The idea was for Rick to shoot them as if making home movies, some of them made up while others were all natural (even just waking up). What really worked for me, a guy well known for preferring high-end technical values in his porn, was the amounts of energy, chemistry, and passion the ladies provided; all of them clearly trying to impress the director (and succeeding for the most part). With that as a starting point, I asked a variety of people where Rick could go from there, following the same path just making it formulaic and chancing something new liable to ruin the selling points for guys like me. Well, in Shameless Amateurs 2 I found out just what he decided to do, the footage captured between 2006 and 2009. In a day and age when copying your peers (or yourself) is standard operating procedure, Rick tried something else by providing a series of POV blowjobs, the gals eliciting wads of genetic juice and population pudding from him.

In that, there was much to appreciate since he stuck to the same kind of idea but expanded beyond his past effort to provide something new. Point of view porn is nothing new of course but shot this way it took on a whole new meaning as he spent some quality time with the ladies (in order: Roxy, Billy, Chloe, Rucca, Paulina, Grace, Tory, Kira) who then slobbed his knob, suggesting he shot much of the footage at the same time as the previous release but held off for this (and perhaps subsequent volumes) to showcase their expertise one step at a time. This kind of thinking outside of the box is not a given in porn and it definitely provided a lot of stroke value, the viewer able to fantasize that the ladies are blowing him, time and again. No condoms were used and the often natural settings of the scenes in public and semi-public areas elevated the results, each of the gals taking their time to savor the oral experience. This differs from most porn in several ways, not least of which the gals lacking that "timed" approach where they are required to do a certain number of positions in a specific amount of time in cookie cutter fashion.

So, what some of you might be thinking is if it worked for me. Frankly, it did in most cases thanks in large part to the chemistry Rick shared with the ladies, the unrushed manner in which they worked him over, and how it provided a dynamic where there did not appear to be a "pay for play" atmosphere so common in the industry. The technical values that I prefer so much would have been wildly out of place here too, lending a window dressing style to otherwise generic porn as is often the case, and I bet future efforts will either show Rick penetrating the ladies or perhaps building on what we have here, the net result being his work will again be worth checking out.

Summary: Shameless Amateurs 2 by director Rick Shameless was not all things to all people and did not even advertise the cast on the cover to use name appeal to sell copies. That said, there was a lot of strokability and replay value, the fun factor such that I am going to direct fans to the company website to check out the array of trailers and free material that would better serve to explore and demonstrate the type of show this was but for what talented Rick was going for, I felt comfortable rating it as Highly Recommended. In short, if you are in the market for a series of POV blowjobs between partners that really liked each other, Shameless Amateurs 2 is a "must have" you shouldn't walk away from but check out Rick's website and see for yourself.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Hot Wife 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
Angela Loves Men 2
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
The Feral Woman
Anal Threesomes
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge
Curvy Girl Sexercise

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner