XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews Porn Star Pics XCritic Pick Site Reviews Newsletter Porn Star Blogs News
Porn Reviews » Adult DVD Reviews » Sunny Leone's Pussy Eating Club

Sunny Leone's Pussy Eating Club


Studio: Vivid » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 1/21/10


XCritic's Advice: Skip It




Sunny Leone's Pussy Eating Club

Sunlust Pictures Inc./Vivid

Genre: All Sex, Web-to-DVD


Director: Sunny Leone

Cast: Angelina Armani, Tommy Gunn, Aurora Snow, Gianna Lynn, Kaci Starr, Marcus London, Jenna Moretti, Katlyn Rush, Bella Cole, Tommy Gunn, Prinzzess Sahara, India Summer

Length: 135:20 minutes

Angelina Armani

Date of Production: 2/7/2009, 5/29/2009, 6/6/2009, 6/7/209, 8/10/2009, 8/29/2009, 8/30/2009

Extras: There was a photogallery and a 14:37 minute long Behind the Scenes feature. The BTS was actually two interviews where a familiar male voice asked questions of some ladies (starting off with Angelina Armani) and kind of boring with little regarding the movie being discussed.

Condoms: None

Aurora Snow and Gianna Lynn

-- sponsored by --

Audio/Video Quality: Sunny Leone's Pussy Eating Club was presented in 1.78:1 ratio anamorphic widescreen as credited to director Sunny Leone for her Sunlust Pictures Inc. (that is currently distributed by Vivid). First off, Sunny hosted the scenes but did not engage in any sex or even masturbate, the BTS leading me to think a male director was actually in charge of the shoot. The company website led me to think this would be a lesbian affair but again, the back cover clearly showed Tommy Gunn's cock so I got the impression that whoever "really" shot the scenes for the movie had less to do with the end product than the cute host, most long term consumers seeing this kind of scam before. Okay, whoever actually directed the scenes showed they had issues keeping a camera steady and setting the lighting properly, the composition of the shots rarely optimal just as the number of flares or shadows reminded me of some old home movies. Heads were chopped off as were all the appropriate body parts too but there was no crew credited to blame the poor editing, lighting, or camera work so once again the folks at Sunlust Pictures provided some substandard smut the fanboys will love merely because of the seemingly randomly attached directing credits. If Sunny did have much to do with this one though, I'd be willing to say it looked okay if the footage were all shot in her first day of picking up the camera as a test run, the amount of grain and video noise relatively minimal regardless of the other visual impairments. The bitrate hovered around the 3.7 Mbps mark this time, the end result far from the best the industry has to offer. The audio was presented in the industry standard 2.0 Dolby Digital English with a 48 kHz sampling rate and 192 Kbps aural bitrate. The hosting portions of the show were far lower in volume than the couples engaging in sex and the mismatched cues were amusing but frankly, I've heard worse in first efforts over the years; the generic music not covering up the problems with the audio track.

Kaci Starr

Body of Review: I have been an admirer of attractive Sunny Leone for quite some time now, the woman starting to branch out from her contract with releases from her own Sunlust Pictures Inc. company. Sadly, as much as I find her looks and allure to be top notch, her best work has always been for Vivid and I make no apologies for pointing that out while others bend over backwards to sing her praises. Such false praise does her no good and prevents her from making the best porn possible so if I have to be the bad guy (nothing new, I assure you), so be it. Such was the case with Sunny Leone's Pussy Eating Club, her third offering as a company owner but first attributed to her as a director. Not knowing much about the release, I researched it before it came in, finding little information about it online. The company listed on the cover was to a lesbian website and there was nothing mentioned on her own website or that of Vivid so I was left hanging a bit more than usual. The back cover described the movie like this: "Sunny Leone makes her debut in the world of Directing, after years of being a XXX superstar, Sunny shows you how sex on camera should really be filmed. Watch her give you up close and personal descriptions of all the scenes while making sure all the best talent in the industry is used....Enjoy Sunny Leone's Pussy Eating Club!" Well, as attractive as she is, Sunny as a "superstar" is a stretch alone but given the mediocre technical qualities and marginal pairings, the claims already had me ill at ease. I suspect part of the problem was that Sunny was not in any of the scenes, nor was it at all evident that she did anything more than "host" the scenes rather than contribute as a "director", the resulting scenes as random as could be. That said, here's a brief look at the scenes by cast and action, noting that no condoms were used for those still interested:

Jenna Moretti and Katlyn Rush

Scene One: Angelina Armani, the young lady featured on the front cover, was up first as she played with a machine gun on a couch as much as she played with herself. The shaky camera and bland score did little to enhance her appeal, the use of what appeared to be dubbed vocals bugging me (maybe they were just out of synchronization), but she seemed a suitable partner for Tommy Gunn, a silly play on Scarface not lost on me. The aural mix aside, she gave him a decent enough blowjob which led to a far shorter bout of cunnilingus (weird considering the title), Tommy drilling her vaginally though she was not a particularly active rider unless she was on top. The two showed no chemistry together and it all ended when he jerked off a wad of genetic juice to her ass, some minor post coital head reminding me of the minimal pussy eating included here.

Bella Cole

Scene Two: Aurora Snow and Gianna Lynn were up next on a white couch wearing lingerie, the pair kissing until falling into a standard series of lesbian acts including a little pussy eating, caresses, and some vibrator use. This was a paint by numbers approach and neither seemed to care much for the other, even the usual feigning interest missing as the couple put on a show. I've seen each of them so much more inspired over the years that I almost hated watching this one.

Prinzzess Sahara and India Summer

Scene Three: Kaci Starr, a girl next door type of woman wearing garish plaid shorts over a light blue thong, was up next as she stripped and masturbated on a blue love seat. That led to Marcus London coming in and fingering her, soon going down on her in a mechanical fashion for a moment until she was ready to slob his knob in a doggy style while she fingered herself. The oral by both of them was uninspiring and led to some largely passive vaginal positions, her hairy bush setting her apart for bush enthusiasts but little else worth mentioning. Thankfully, she climbed out of the hole and started acting like she wanted some cock, any cock at that, and began pushing back to meet his thrusts. He then ejaculated when she pulled him out of her snatch, the mess landing all over her crotch.

Scene Four: Jenna Moretti and Katlyn Rush were up next with some lesbian antics, the gals starting off with a vibrator but lacking any musical stimulation. The solo scene progressed to them kissing and yes, even going down on each other but hardly enough to join a "club" specializing in pussy eating. The penetrative sex with the pink toy really lacked any significant inspiration to merit deeper discussion, the going through the motions approach getting really old by this point in the show.

Scene Five: Bella Cole, a cute gal wearing a fishnet top over a black skirt, was up next on a set simulating a dark alleyway as she diddled herself silly on a wooden barrel. Just as she was getting juicy, the music ended and Tommy Gunn joined her, the two removing their clothing before she went down on him. Needless to say, I was surprised when she did so until he started banging her pussy in several positions, never taking time out to go down on her (considering that was the title of the show), the gal doing a fair enough effort but coming across more as a craigslist escort than a hardcore performer into her career. She was a passive rider and the ending nut of population pudding was minimal (as well as poorly captured on her crotch).

Scene Six: Prinzzess Sahara and India Summer were up last on a pink and black couch, their dark apparel hardly hiding their respective assets from each other as they disrobed. Unlike most of the scenes in the movie, there was ample pussy eating this time, the gals using hands and fingers as well as a pink & white vibrator to get off with. The strap on dildo action was exceptionally poorly caught by the camera and hardly worth Sunny's opening comments, the scene as disposable as the others despite some initial potential.

Summary: Sunny Leone's Pussy Eating Club by director Sunny Leone for Sunlust Pictures Inc. was not the worst fuck flick I've ever seen and as much as a small fanboy part of me sincerely wants to give her the benefit of every doubt, this was a movie I rated as a Skip It. The cast was far from the "best talent in the industry" and the technical aspects were borderline poor, the lack of Sunny in action contributing to the train wreck of a movie this turned out to be. I expected the usual porn-styled overacting and the lesbian scenes (my initial impression was they would ALL be lesbian scenes) but there was nothing special here at all so if it was truly directed by Sunny and that is the best she can do, I hope she has someone more competent "ghost-direct" like Celeste does at another company. In short, there was nothing special about Sunny Leone's Pussy Eating Club worth stroking one off to and the replay value was just as low so pass this one up until the company finds someone better suited to handling the director chair (maybe Mason can freelance or whoever did the work on it cut back on trying to make it look worse next time).


----
You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon



comments powered by Disqus

Recent Blogs

Recent News

Recent Columns

Key Articles: Resources

Recent Photo Galleries






Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner

Site Map | Review Staff | Reviews By Studio | Mission Statement | RSS Feeds
Copyright (C) 2014 XCritic.com All rights reserved.

Porn Reviews XCritic Pick Toy Reviews Search Newsletter Porn News Porn Star Pics Porn Star Blogs
18 U.S.C. 2257 Record-Keeping Requirements Compliance Statement...