XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » My Sexy Life Vol. 3

My Sexy Life Vol. 3

Studio: Muffia » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 9/7/10

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

check screen captures for individual trailers (in some cases)

My Sexy Life Vol. 3


Genre: Web-to-DVD, Phoenix Marie

Director: Uncredited

Cast: Phoenix Marie, Jessica Lynn, Ramon Nomar, Kristina Rose, Chris, Brooke Haven, Puma Swede, McKenzee Miles, Marco Banderas, Jayden Jaymes, Kayla Paige, Tommy Gunn

Length: 241:00 minutes

Jessica Lynn and Phoenix Marie

Dates of Production: 10/23/2008, 12/11/2008, 11/25/2008, 12/16/2008 (other dates unavailable)

Extras: There were links, trailers, a photogallery, and some spam but that was all.

Condoms: None

Kristina Rose and Phoenix Marie

Audio/Video Quality: My Sexy Life Vol. 3 was presented with a couple of different aspect ratios, some of the scenes presented in 1.33:1 full frame while others were handled in anamorphic widescreen using a 1.78:1 ratio as shot by the uncredited directors of Muffia. The 480p resolution, MPEG-2 encoded footage was hard to pin down in terms of consistent factors making up the visual elements (perhaps due to the likelihood of several directors and crews) but all of the scenes looked pretty good at best, not as solid as the initial effort in the series. If you're a technophile demanding the best looking porn on the market you will want to rent this one first but I couldn't see passing it up over minor issues (the video bitrate often hovering around the 3.2 Mbps area, showing the numbers do not always equate to better resolution). The audio was also nothing special, presented in a 2.0 Dolby Digital English with a 48 kHz sampling rate and 192 Kbps bitrate. The vocals sounded decent here too, the straightforward nature of the material certainly assisting in making the production sound better than some of the company's older efforts but the frequent camera movement reducing the quality of the picture somewhat.

Phoenix Marie

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: Muffia has been one of my favorite companies of late, their witty (if ultra low budget) parodies catching my eye but their web-to-DVD titles reeling me in. One thing I can always seem to count on from the company is the sheer levels of fuck for the buck they offer in their DVDs, the material taken from their diverse array of websites that fans seem to adore given the heated nature of the trysts provided. Their latest such release is called My Sexy Life Vol. 3, a set of six scenes starring voluptuous Phoenix Marie as she joins with various hotties to engage men in carnal activity. As a big fan of Phoenix, this presentation of her was especially sweet though I think some follow up volumes may prove even better having scoured the website to research the scenes provided in the DVD (I linked each scene to the company website describing it, half of them offering trailers). The company website described the antics of Phoenix Marie in the series like this: "Have you ever wondered what happens after the studio lights get shut off and the camera gets put away for the day? My Sexy Life lets you see everything pornstars like me are up to during our everyday private lives. Girls like me are living life on the edge and devouring the good times while they last. Sure, it's hot to watch me and my girlfriends hook-up with other pornstars on camera, but it's way hotter to see what happens when we go surfing for the first time or when I lost a real bet to one of my friends which got me into some very compromising positions. You'll see us getting changed at the gym, learning how to roller-blade and having fun together at the local bowling alley. It gets even better because you'll also witness every time we take off our clothes to get special favors from store owners or the neighbors! For real pornstars 'pussy' is just another way to pay for things. Porn vagina is like a pink bottomless wallet that we know we can use to get to the front of the line outside a club or to get anything else our hearts desire. So come on! Let's go out with the IN crowd and be a part of My Sexy Life." Here's a brief look at the scenes by cast and action, noting that no condoms were used for those still interested:

Phoenix Marie, Brooke Haven, and Puma Swede

Scene One: Halloween Head: Phoenix Marie, the star of the show and current reigning anal queen in porn, cute Jessica Lynn, and lean Ramon Nomar, were up first in a tryst involving Halloween pumpkin carving. The ladies went out shopping in public, their assets covered in clothing but obvious no matter what, coming back to the house to jump each other and Ramon. The licking was fun and the ladies enjoyed pussy but cock was the main item on the menu so they wrapped their lips around his pecker to go full throttle on his dick orally before he took turns pounding each of them vaginally. The creepy part of him fucking the pumpkins was weird but the scene otherwise showed some decent energy and chemistry, Phoenix driving her partners to appreciate the playful romp. Jessica's pussy milked him dry of genetic juice, the splunk tossed off to a pumpkin head for the ladies to lick clean. The company description was this: "After finding the perfect pumpkins jessica, ramon and i went back to her place. While carving a few of them i noticed ramon had a boner but i wasnt sure if it was the pumpkins or us getting him hard. When i confronted him he assured me that looking at jessica and i in our sexy outfits was the cause of his hard man meat. He wanted to prove it so he fucked, licked and finger us to multiple orgasms." 10/23/2008

Phoenix Marie with Marco Banderas

Scene Two: Scent of a Woman: Phoenix Marie, Kristina Rose, and Voodoo were up next when the ladies shopped for the AVN convention at a mall. Kristina wore a headband and they gave Voodoo a show back at the apartment, their "undressing show" exciting him as he kicked back on the couch. The ladies knelt before him to slob his knob, not worrying about asking him if he wanted then to orally attack his meat. Kristina sucked Phoenix's ass as the lead blew Voodoo, both of them dedicated to providing a solid oral experience. Kristina seemed more delicate in her meat handling as she was eaten by Phoenix, the guy tasting Kristina before vaginally banging both of the ladies. His population pudding eventually coated Kristina's lower abdomen and Phoenix obliged by licking her clean, the busy camera bouncing around as much as ever. The company's accurate description put it this way: "Phoenix was out and about doing a bit of shopping when she hooked up with Kristina! Now if your not Familiar with Kristina Rose allow me to give you a brief summary she is kinda short super sexy body with an ass the you could never forget! This ultimate duo are out buying lingerie and afterwards they decide to go back to Kristinas apartment but the spot is kinda empty because there moving all thats there is a couch and her roomate Voodoo. They get back and they start to model they stuff they bought for Voodoo well one thing led to another and before you know it Phoenix had a cock in her mouth and Voodoo was sucking Kristinas pussy. Heres One im you wont be disappointed with. Enjoy!" 12/11/2008

Phoenix Marie, Jayden Jaymes, Kayla Paige, with Tommy Gunn

Scene Three: Always Banging: Phoenix Marie, next dressed up to the hilt in a sexy black dress, had a POV scene with Chris. They drank some wine before she wanted to go down on him, the point of view camera angle enhanced by his silence. Phoenix was seductive in her oral approach, getting him ready before she left the room to slip out of the dress and showcase her body in sleek black lingerie. She definitely had that "let's fuck" look and attitude too, actively riding him with her dripping pussy in various positions while giving a slight nod to the foot fetish crowd. She then took a break to use a glass dildo vaginally and anally, stretching her perfect pucker out so his cock would slide right in with ease. She was just as active during the anal and taste testing, verbally coaxing him to jerk off a load of semen to her ass crack. The company said it like this: "Coming home takes on an entirely new meaning when Phoenix shows up. She was waiting for Chris with some wine, dinner and a wet pussy. She said fuck the veggies and went for the meat. Its a POV pussy pounding that will satisfy the hungriest porn connoisseurs. You cant go wrong when Phoenix sucks your dick and lets you stick it in her butt after a nice glass of something or other." 11/25/2008

Scene Four: Best Sex Ever: Phoenix Marie, Brooke Haven, Puma Swede, and Ramon Nomar, were up next in a group grope. There was just as much lesbian loving and variation as straight sex, the ladies taking turns blowing him and going down on each other but Puma apparently picking up the camera so getting less action as she told them what to do. Some vibrators including a wand were used on the ladies too, the wad of spunk landing on the entire abdomen of Phoenix as her friends laughed in the bedroom scene. This scene was featured in the last volume of the series too, for those that care. The company description: "Brooke Haven, Puma, and Ramon were hanging out with me and we decided to practice our ass shaking techniques. It was not long until we were all bottomless with ass cheeks bouncing around everywhere. Brookes ass was looking so luscious as she shook it all around. Then, Puma revealed those huge tits for all to lick and suck. Puma and Brooke shared eating my ass and pussy as I sucked on Ramons cock. Then, the sex toys were whipped out and quickly placed on our hot twats. Puma put the vibrator on her sweet pussy as she watched me get banged. Ramon double penetrated me with his cock in my pussy and a glass dildo in my ass. Then, Brooke loved it when her pussy got fucked with a dildo with the vibrator on her clit. Ramon pounded my pussy and creamed all over me. It was a fun day." 12/16/2008

Scene Five: No Title: Phoenix Marie, McKenzee Miles, and Marco Banderas, were up next in a scene shot on a Friday, both ladies playing up their roles as cock hungry and on the prowl. Phoenix offered to share whomever she found with McKenzee, the picky gal admiring Phoenix's ass as they drove around southern California. Some of the bar footage was horribly grainy but the "family joint" did yield results with Marco joining them at their table outside (it was her birthday), the choppy editing landing them in her home. Marco felt her up and they kissed, McKenzee talking from behind the camera as the tryst made her hot just by watching. Phoenix throated and titty fucked him before the ladies paid any sexual attention to each other (at least orally), her active vaginal riding unleashing Marco's first pop shot on her tits. They went back to work and Marco gave Phoenix another nut to her mouth but McKenzee never shared it on camera.

Scene Six: : Phoenix Marie, Jayden Jaymes, Kayla Paige, and Tommy Gunn, were up last in another scene I couldn't find on the company website this week. They were all driving around until hitting the entertainment complex, some batting cage and video game fun leading to the group ending up on a couch. Phoenix and Jayden sucked him off and Kayla mostly masturbated while watching, her thick labia begging for more attention. Phoenix was again the driving force of the scene, Jayden beating him to impale herself on his cock though both ladies sat on his face and cock equally. There was anal fingering and both of the lead gals assisted Kayla with a purple vibrator from Evolved Novelties, the POV camera showing how wet she got as she shot her friends bouncing on Tommy's pecker. There was a lot of additional grain this time too, Jayden's ass the target of the splooge for Phoenix to lick up and share with Jayden.

Summary: My Sexy Life Vol. 3 by Muffia was another solid presentation of Phoenix Marie, the wealth of footage lasting just over four hours such that this becomes a "must have" title for any of her fans that aren't already members of the company website. The sheer volume and quality of the sex, the chemistry involved in most scenes, the strokability and replay value all combined to make this at very least a title worthy of being Recommended, the technical values a decided drop from other company efforts. Phoenix was always raring and ready to go, her coworkers hitting it off so well in most cases that they always had fun while getting off. In short, My Sexy Life Vol. 3 was hopefully just a taste of things to come, Phoenix Marie proving to be every bit as sexy and seductive as her peers that have received all the acclaim so far. I truly look forward to future volumes of the show thanks to how well this one suited my needs, the rough edges of the technical values usually compensated for by the heat of the scenes. Now that Phoenix Marie has left the series in favor of her own website, I don't think there will be many more volumes (after #4, to be reviewed shortly), a few scenes not currently found on the company website located on this collection.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Preacher's Daughter
First Anal 2
Hot Wife 2
Angela Loves Men 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
My Sister's Hot Friend 49
Anal Threesomes
The Feral Woman
Asian Chicks Love Black Dicks
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner