XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Popular Searches:
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Strap-On Lesbians

Strap-On Lesbians


Studio: Triangle Films » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 3/22/11



XCritic's Advice: Highly Recommended

Strap-On Lesbians

Triangle Films

Genre: Lesbian, Strap-on Dildos

-- sponsored by --

Director: Kathryn Annelle

Cast: Sandra Romain, Sinn Sage, Sasha Grey, Elexis Monroe, Emilianna, Roxy DeVille, Penny Flame, Kayla Synz, Kristina Rose, Nina Hartley, Luscious Lopez, Sophie Dee, Claire Adams, Ariel X

Length: 233:59 minutes

Dates of Production: 8/21/2006, 9/6/2006, 2/2/2007, 6/14/2007, 6/11/2008, 9/23/2008, 2/25/2009

Extras: None

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Strap-On Lesbians was presented in 1.78:1 ratio anamorphic widescreen as shot by director Kathryn Annelle for Triangle Films between 2006 and 2009. This standard definition compilation came mostly from the Boundaries and Intimate Invitation series as far as I could tell, no obvious edits made from the limited scenes I’ve seen in the past. A handful used some occasional special effects to give a soft focus but most of the time, the settings were simple, the lighting adequate, and the single camera approach used just fine to capture the lesbian trysts. While the video bitrate hovered largely around the 3.7 Mbps range when spot checked, it was suitable given the bare bones nature of the material, perhaps not optimal in terms of editing or compositional framing but certainly decent overall (though the editing could have been polished up a lot more in many cases). The audio was presented in 2.0 Dolby Digital at a 48 kHz sampling rate using 192 Kbps, the dirty talk present in many scenes and the vocals easily understandable if not truly optimal. The limited musical scores did not impact my enjoyment in any case.

Body of Review: Kathryn Annelle is a female director specializing in lesbian trysts at Triangle Films. While I have a passing familiarity with her work due to my participation on several award committees, I’ll be the first to admit that I’m no expert in her works but I have long taken exception to the advertised premise that the porn produced by the company is only good for women. For me, the levels of energy, chemistry, and creativity are universal, my female partners over the years concurring with my sentiments in most ways (just as some lesbian friends suggest there is no formula that will appeal to all lesbians or all women in general). In a first then, I was sent a copy of Strap-On Lesbians to review, the title a compilation of 8 scenes from the director’s archives (that were not credited to specific movies so I did my best to list which one they were from). Like most guys, I enjoy watching frisky women doing each other, the introduction of a strap on dildo in each scene to represent the aggressive partner just icing on the cake.

Having watched many thousand pornos over the years, I’ve also had the opportunity to see plenty of lesbian scenes, the best of them featuring ladies that got off working with other ladies more than the gay for pay types that treat eating pussy as if it were rancid meat (though admittedly, some porn pussy is on the gamey side from what I’ve seen). There was a lot of touching and caressing here, kissing was the norm, and the use of a strap-on dildo was noticed in each scene. Where some scenes differed was in how the dynamic played out, some women much more anxious to give head or bang their partner than receive, the little touches giving the show enough variety to make it well worth picking up if you don’t have the originals. Most of the ladies were enthusiastic and showed lots of passion for pussy, some kinky trysts like Roxy doing Emilianna’s “bunny” making me laugh and want to jerk off as much as Sandra Romain dominating Sinn Sage. Times like when Kristina Rose and Nina Hartley went at it were special too, my fondness for the Penny Flame doing Kayla Synz scene enough to forgive her recent comments now that she is out of the industry.

In all, I have to admit that the scenes worked for me and my girlfriend really well (now she wants to take the dominant role with such a toy, no thanks), her comments suggesting the small touches like some scenes having foot fetish, most of them in domestic settings like a bed, and the lighter “sell” of the lesbian angle enhanced it for her. The technical aspects were pretty consistent too, some additional polishing up of half the scenes might have made them flow better and the chemistry in a couple scenes questionable, but I really liked it too. That said, the differences between the scenes was minimal so I didn’t want to be splitting hairs on scene descriptions, needless to say there were no men rubbing out puddles of genetic juice or population pudding, the ladies perfectly capable of taking matters into their own hands for the fun.

Scene One: Boundaries 3: Sandra Romain, Sinn Sage,

Scene Two: Lesbian Tutors 9: Sasha Grey, Elexis Monroe,

Scene Three: Boundaries 2: Emilianna, Roxy DeVille,

Scene Four: Intimate Invitation 4: Penny Flame, Kayla Synz,

Scene Five: Boundaries 6: Kristina Rose, Nina Hartley,

Scene Six: Intimate Invitation 5: Luscious Lopez, Sophie Dee,

Scene Seven: Boundaries 5: Claire Adams, Sinn Sage,

Scene Eight: Boundaries 2: Ariel X, Sasha Grey

Summary: Strap-On Lesbians by director Kathryn Annelle for Triangle Films reminded me of how much I appreciate proper casting in lesbian fuck flicks, how a woman’s eye can add value and replay value, as well as smaller companies providing some of the missing passion & energy that the larger producers seem to have tossed aside in order to cater to broader markets, making me believe this nearly four hour lesbian compilation was worth a rating of Highly Recommended. In short, if you enjoy seeing ladies that like ladies a whole lot going at each other sexually, you probably won’t find too many enjoyable compilations such as Strap-On Lesbians so give it a try and you will likely be very happy with the results. Heck, I’ll go further and suggest that you try some of Kathryn’s original titles too since she is gaining quite a reputation for finding just the right people to let loose upon one another in these scenes.


----
You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon



comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews


Threesome Fantasies Volume 2
Naughty Natasha
Angela Volume Three
Fucking The Neighbors
Vampires
Blacked Out 8
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge
Tori Black is Back
Nacho's Fucking Amateurs 2: Gangbangs
Anal Fitness Sluts


Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner