XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Brand New Faces #33

Brand New Faces #33

Studio: Vivid » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 10/6/11

XCritic's Advice: Recommended

click screen captures below for individualized trailers and interviews

Brand New Faces #33 (AKA: B. Skow’s Brand New Faces #33)

Vivid Entertainment

Genre: New Women, Web To DVD

Director: B. Skow

Cast: Chanel Preston, Nick Manning, Jennifer White, Alex Gonz, Abbie Lee, Annie Lee, Jerry, Victoria Rae Black, Sascha, Taylor Russo, Mr. Pete

Length: 221:33 minutes


Date of Production: 1/22/2009 to 12/17/2010 (box cover); (1/22/2010, 1/22/2009, 4/16/2009, 12/17/2010, 9/16/2010: the individual scenes as listed in the ending credits, in order of appearance)

Extras: The only real extras were the photogallery and some trailers, some spam and “positions menu” material included for those that care. I hated the forced commercials though, skipping them with my remote as needed.

Condoms: None

Audio/Video Quality: Brand New Faces #33 was presented in the same 1.78:1 ratio anamorphic widescreen color it was shot in by director B. Skow for Vivid Entertainment using the standard definition MPEG-2 codec in 480 resolution. For those unfamiliar with his background, suffice it to say that his experience outside of porn is superior to many inside the industry and it shows up in his movies, including this one as shot in 1080/60 high definition a bit ago, though presented in the SD format. The lighting was well handled and this added to the pleasure of watching the gals in play as the lengthy scenes gave them enough freedom to explore their sexuality. The composition of the camera angles and lighting were almost always optimal, Skow seeing fit to try and enhance the look of the ladies at every turn as possible, the director editing the raw footage in a hands-off manner (which worked for me). The fleshtones were accurate too and the DVD mastering was well done though the company watermark will be bothersome to some out there. The audio was presented in a 2.0 Dolby Digital English (in 256 Kbps with a 48 kHz sampling rate) offering with the vocals sounding flat and the music pretty decent. The aural qualities of the movie appeared to offer some separation and increased dynamic range, the vocals easily heard and mixed in with the ambient noises.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: B. Skow has been the lead director at Vivid Entertainment in recent years able to revolutionize the company like no one else has. The result had been better showcasing of performers in lengthier scenes that provide more fuck for the buck than anything else in the company’s history, the company dispensing with contracts stars (for the most part) not altering this approach. The decision to branch out into web-to-DVD titles has also allowed the company to utilize his talents for a specialty series centering on all newcomers, not a single one having been in porn prior to the production date listed (the company even providing a written guarantee to that effect that few have questioned, those being proven wrong in their accusations). The latest volume of the show is Brand New Faces #33 and while the scenes have seasoned on the company website dedicated to the series, I could not remember a single one of the ladies having been listed in a production with an earlier shooting date, the end result being fans should be happy with it. This has been the only newcomer series hitting the double digits that I find consistently worth picking up, the show providing almost four hours of original material for your viewing pleasure. My main draw this time was the smoking hot Chanel Preston and curvy Jennifer White (both having made successful careers in the industry) but all of the women in the show were decidedly fuckable and physically appealing. Here’s a very brief look at the scenes by cast and action, noting that no condoms were used for those still interested:

Scene One: Chanel Preston, the award winning superstar performer, was up first in what was her first performance, starting her career by taking on Nick Manning. The Alaskan hotty (who moved to Hawaii) sat on the bed, showed off her curvy and delicious body, and masturbated before doing oral and vaginal positions on Nick. She was an active rider and displayed some chemistry with the guy, her favorite position being one I love too (she likes laying on her stomach while taking a cock doggy style, just the way I prefer giving it…hmmm). Skow encouraged her to take her time, the former exotic dancer just as frisky as ever during the scene, not sharing the newcomer dynamic like the majority of performers in the series (she was 24 at the time). It ended with Nick’s infamous comments and she took the genetic juice to her lovely face, showing her devotion to cock orally as she had throughout the fun scene. The company website described the scene like this: “Tight stripper babe Chanel has a perfect set of 32Ds to match an unreal bubble ass. She loves extreme fucking by doing DPs in real life. Nick Manning is her stud who fingers and devours her tiny, tasty clit causing her fierce loud cums. Chanel then happily gags on his thick cock before getting rammed nonstop and begging for even more. Chanel proves she loves to swallow by getting her sweet face blasted before feasting on Nick’s goo.” 1/22/2010

Scene Two: Jennifer White, the lean brunette featured on the cover (the cover design markedly different from past volumes in this sense), was up next as she followed the formula and did Alex Gonz. Other than Chanel, she is the most successful member of the volume in terms of how many scenes she has done since, the 20 year old as easy on the eyes as in any of her more recent work. I liked the fact that she was not overly made up and that she too enjoyed doggy, her calm demeanor another nice change of pace from the lesser known ladies populating the series to date. Skow delighted in interviewing her, his voice rising a bit at times when she surprised his sensibilities from time to time. In any case, she followed the formula and despite her lack of desire to give a blowjob, she was not bad at it, her active vaginal riding a step up from most newbies all the same. Alex reddened her ass cheeks and gave her a puffy pussy due to his actions (she loved doing it all from what I could tell), his load of splooge landing mainly on her chest. The website suggested this of the gal: “Jennifer is a tight 20-year-old sex kitten from Agoura Hills with perfect tits and a mouthwatering ass that guys love. Jennifer takes an intense pounding from Alex in every way. She's hammered in mish, doggy and cowgirl while eagerly cleaning up Alex's tool after each balls-to-the-wall bang. Her firm frame is under continued attack as Alex splits her peach strong. Watch where Alex shoots his wad and what Jennifer does after!” 1/22/2009

Scene Three: Abbie Lee and Annie Lee, the first set of sisters in the series that I am aware of (certainly the first doing a scene together), were up next with Jerry, both of them encouraging each other to push their limits a little and have fun. Jerry was more than happy to oblige them after the interview and tease, Skow tossing in a few comments but mostly allowing them to carry on as they saw fit with each other. For the perverts out there, the ladies did not sexually stimulate one another during the course of the scene and any touching was incidental, neither as actively riding the pecker as I prefer until the ending facial of population pudding and post coital head. The website said this of the matter: “For the first time ever on BNF....SISTERS! Annie and Abbie Lee are two busty scorching hot siblings who were shy at first before licking and sucking Jerry's cock like the sweetest candy. Jerry pounds one wet, tight pussy while the other nympho hottie rubs their tasty pink. Both Asian babes go side by side in doggy as Jerry dips his thick dick in both luscious peaches. Watch how much jizz Jerry leaves on their faces!” 4/16/2009

Scene Four: Victoria Rae Black, a busty fuck bunny with big tits and a small body, was up next as she proclaimed her love of fucking, eventually working with Sascha. I prefer gals with more meat on the bones but the 22 year old was one of the few to admit loving porn and how can you complain about a likeminded chick? In any case, the Milwaukee native had more blemishes than I cared for and Sascha looked like a freak with his latest “look”, distracting my attention more than I prefer to say the least. She was a passive rider at times too and overly vocal (in a fake porno manner) but showed some potential during the oral and ending titty pop of spunk to her chest. The website described it like this: “Victoria comes to us from Milwaukee and her slender 22 year-old bod is home to a magnificent set of 36Cs. She’s been modeling since July of last year before deciding to fuck and suck cock on film. Sascha plugs her pink in reverse cowgirl so fast and hard she cums multiple times. Her pussy is under constant attack while her jugs jiggle and bounce constantly. Victoria takes his wad all over the twins before an eager oral cleanup.” 12/17/2010

Scene Five: Taylor Russo, a gal with pretty eyes and a small but tight looking ass, was up last as she was first showcased by Skow shooting up her skirt. Sporting an all natural body, Taylor had a tattoo on her upper right shoulder, Mr. Pete being the one to break her in. While Russian borne, she sounded like anyone else from the valleys of southern California, her familiarity answered when I found out that her sister was the other part of the equation of the “Russo Twins” I had reviewed previously. She was playful and frisky but showed very limited chemistry with Pete, her passive riding of his pecker in the vaginal positions weakening her appeal to me further. That she had burn marks or blemishes on various spots on her body distracted me more too, her facial of semen on her face showing her to clamp down like it was poison. The website said this of the scene: “Taylor's a 23 year-old Russian-born sexpot that popped her cherry at 19. Her small perky titties and perfect smile are a stroker's wet dream. She's into older guys and craves a dick in her mouth. Mr. Pete takes control and pokes her soaked slit with digits and a rock-hard bone. After some doggie with his thumb in her ass she squirts like crazy. When Pete can't hold back he gives her a protein facial.” 9/16/2010

Summary: Brand New Faces #33 by director B. Skow for Vivid Entertainment had large amounts of fuck for the buck didn’t hurt, the quality of the ladies a modest overall upgrade, and the manner in which most of them proved their worth earned a rating of Recommended or better. For me at least, the idea that Skow could cultivate newcomers into providing such typically solid performances is indicative of his skill as a director so Brand New Faces #33 certainly earned a place in my collection, to showcase hotty Chanel Preston and Jennifer White among others. Looking at the history of newcomer series over the years, from all the Ed Powers series to Randy West’s titles, to the masses of similar outings, I have appreciated that this series has offered up the newest ladies and offered a guarantee second to none that these were their first performances, no one else stepping up to the plate to do likewise so give it a look and encourage Skow to update the company website more regularly to provide fine fleshy fodder for our collective spank banks.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

Stacked 5
Summer Lust
The Preacher's Daughter
Anal Threesomes
The Feral Woman
Hot Wife 2
Future Angels 3
First Anal 2

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner