XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Popular Searches:
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Mug Shots Case Number 0001

Mug Shots Case Number 0001


Studio: Tom Byron Pictures » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 10/7/11



XCritic's Advice: Skip It

Mug Shots Case Number 0001

Tom Byron Pictures

Genre: Oral, Facials, Compilation

Director: Tom Byron

Cast: Chelsie Rae, Lexi Belle, Trina Michaels, Tatiana Kush, Emma Heart, Jackie Ashe, Chastity Lynn, Riley Evans, Carmen McCarthy, Jenna Haze, Missy Stone, Paris Gables, Rachel Roxxx, Amber Rayne, Sunny Lane, Kylee Reese, Shane Ryder, Carolyn Reese, Dakoda Brookes, Tori Black, Savannah Stern, Kaci Starr, Aurora Snow, Kristina Rose, Niki Noire, Olga Cabaera, Stevie Hart, Mina Meow, Charley Chase, Dana DeArmond, Mina Leigh, Nadia Styles, Holly Wellin, Chelsie Rae (her second scene here), Emma Cummings, Nikita Denise, Penny Flame, Katja Kassin, Sindee Jennings, Sophie Dee, Alexis Texas, Julia Ann, Brittany O’Connell, Stephanie Swift, Shayla LaVeaux, Rachel Love, Gracie Glam, Brooke Lee Adams, Giselle Ibiza, Sammy Grand, Kagney Linn Karter, Tom Byron

Length: 108:44 minutes

Date of Production: 3/15/2011 (compilation itself; the scenes as listed below)

Original Scenes (in order):  POV Cocksuckers 8: 9/20/2008: King of Coochie 1: 10/25/2008: Lord of Asses 12: 6/21/2008: Seasoned Players 6: 7/28/2008: House of Ass 9: 6/9/2008: POV Cocksuckers 9: 11/11/2008: King of Coochie 2: 12/9/2008: Unseasoned Players 1: 8/31/2009:

Extras: There was a photogallery, some trailers, spam, and a free DVD offer.

Condoms: None

-- sponsored by --

Audio/Video Quality: Mug Shots Case Number 0001 was a selection of edited scenes by director Tom Byron for Tom Byron Pictures that included just the ending blowjob and facial from a ton of scenes as listed above (in order, the gals in order as far as I could tell too). The picture quality varied somewhat as did the audio but for the most part, the action was as I remember it, at least in the numerous scenes I’ve either reviewed or voted on in several award presentations (Tom gets nominated a lot).

Body of Review: Tom Byron has been a legend in porn for decades now, evolving over time from that scrawny Houston, Texas native into a tour de force in the porn industry. One of his favorite types of action to shoot is point of view, especially blowjobs, so someone gave him the idea to grab 8 of his past titles, edit out all the interviews, tease, and penetration, in favor of just showcasing the ending blowjobs and waves of genetic juice splooging all over the mugs of the ladies. The title is, of course, called Mug Shots Case Number 0001, my biggest complaint being that nowhere on the case or in any of the online stores it is sold is the production mentioned as a compilation of edited scenes. Reviewing small parts of scenes I’ve looked at in the past as part of a comprehensive whole seems pointless to me, though admittedly some of the wads of population pudding were markedly larger than others (while some of the rounds of spunk were pretty modest), but I’m going to give a couple of highlights all the same.

The order of the cast was as follows: Chelsie Rae, Lexi Belle, Trina Michaels, Tatiana Kush, Emma Heart, Jackie Ashe, Chastity Lynn, Riley Evans, Carmen McCarthy, Jenna Haze, Missy Stone, Paris Gables, Rachel Roxxx, Amber Rayne, Sunny Lane, Kylee Reese, Shane Ryder, Carolyn Reese, Dakoda Brookes, Tori Black, Savannah Stern, Kaci Starr, Aurora Snow, Kristina Rose, Niki Noire, Olga Cabaera, Stevie Hart, Mina Meow, Charley Chase, Dana DeArmond, Mina Leigh, Nadia Styles, Holly Wellin, Chelsie Rae (her second scene here), Emma Cummings, Nikita Denise, Penny Flame, Katja Kassin, Sindee Jennings, Sophie Dee, Alexis Texas, Julia Ann, Brittany O’Connell, Stephanie Swift, Shayla LaVeaux, Rachel Love, Gracie Glam, Brooke Lee Adams, Giselle Ibiza, Sammy Grand, Kagney Linn Karter; Tom Byron (providing the pecker in the scenes). I listed the production dates and order of the movies above, the ladies looking like they were kept in order upon quick glance so check out the original reviews if you want to see all that you are missing by picking this compilation up. I have seen such compilations in the past at Red Light District and Zero Tolerance, the biggest grievance most have being that left unmarked, people just don’t know these are recycled scenes from older fuck flicks (many of them really well made and able to stand the test of time).

For me, seeing legendary hotty Julia Ann milk a nut dry or enthusiastic Charley Chase going full bore on Tom’s cock is always a worthy pursuit, Jenna haze certainly a fine little cock sucker too, and others able to crank up the oral in such a wonderful fashion that I wonder where they learned their trade. For the record, I hate, just HATE, edited scenes and when they are not marked as such it drives me up a wall so the rating for these scenes according to my way of thinking is obvious but those of you into this kind of thing; seeing a guy spurt wads of semen all over the face of a lady without all the sex that was originally part of the payoff, might truly appreciate it more than I did so consider this your warning.

One: POV Cocksuckers 8: 9/20/2008:

Two: King of Coochie 1: 10/25/2008:

Three: Lord of Asses 12: 6/21/2008:

Four: Seasoned Players 6: 7/28/2008:

Five: House of Ass 9: 6/9/2008:

Six: POV Cocksuckers 9: 11/11/2008:

Seven: King of Coochie 2: 12/9/2008:

Eight: Unseasoned Players 1: 8/31/2009:

Summary: Mug Shots Case Number 0001 by director Tom Byron for Tom Byron Pictures was a stinker for me due to the way the undeclared edited scenes were plopped together without any notice to serve as almost a lengthy trailer for the eight titles the scenes were taken from. As such, I rated Mug Shots Case Number 0001 as a Skip It but do not judge Tom too harshly since he really does offer some fine gonzo, and nowadays branching into features & parodies that a number of people (myself included) find entertaining and strokable.


----
You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon



comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews


Anal Savages 3
Undercover
Disciplined Teens 8
Naughty Natasha
Swallowed.com Volume 11
Angela Volume Three
Couples Vacation
Pirates 2 Stagnetti's Revenge
Blacked Out 8
Half His Age - A Teenage Tragedy


Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner