XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Sites Reviews » Transsensual.com

Transsensual.com


Studio: Mile High Distribution » Review by Dr. Jay » Review Date: 2/28/17


XCritic's Advice: XCritic Pick

Transsensual.com

Transsensual.com is the online home for high-end erotic sex scenes created by acclaimed director Nica Noelle and director and performer Dana Vespoli. Of course, the scenes, which are also sold on DVDs, all feature transwomen in the starring roles. Sometimes these transwomen are paired with other transwomen, sometimes with men, and sometimes with genetic women.

The scenes are all story based and feature top-notch acting by the performers. And, the production values/aesthetics/editing of the scenes are very professional and compete not only with high-end porn producers (Brazzers, Evil Angel, and so on), but with mainstream movie makers, too. I am particularly pleased by the production values inherent in all the transsensual.com scenes I've reviewed. It is so refreshing to see porn directors, especially those in the transgender niche, produce such professional work. 

You might think that when I say "high end," "aesthetically pleasing," and "story-based," that I'm talking "boring sex." No way. And, if you are as much into the transwoman genre as I am, you might think that my descriptors are short for "the girls just bottom." Again, no way! The sex is hard and enjoyable, albeit from more a "romantic" perspective than a "kinky" one (and, believe me, I love sex from both of these perspectives!). 

Without a doubt, the hard-hitting quality of the sex in transsensual.com's scenes comes from the performers chosen to star in the scenes as well as from the professionalism of the site's directors. Among the site's stellar performers are three winners of my Must-See-Girl Awards, including:

Some of my other favorite stars who are prominently featured on this site include edgy Mara Nova, American Hero River Stark, Jessy Dubai, Nina Lawless, Jacquelin Braxton, and Aspen Brooks.

This review is based upon my visits between 01/06/17 through 02/20/17.

-- sponsored by --

Transsensual_Home_Page

  • Overall Look and Feel (Aesthetics): The site is elegantly designed, although I do think that the white text on the abundance of black background can be difficult to read. I wish that there were a setting to switch the black background to white and the text to black (for example, evilangel.com accommodates this setting). That said, the large thumbnails nicely capture the "essence" of each scene and text beneath these thumbnails provides the scene's name, the performers' names, a real-time total of "up" and "down" votes, and the date of publication. The homepage also allows you to view the thumbnails by release date, popularity (in terms of number of views), and rating. The homepage interface packs a lot of content into the space in a pleasing and easy-to-use way.
  • Ease of Navigation: Very good. Just click the icon of the scene you want and you're on your way to lots of video and photo enjoyment.
  • Speed: No problems. I've watched the site's scenes on two different computers (hard wired using Ethernet) and on my Sprint iPhone using LTE. I've never had a connection speed issue. I've also downloaded numerous scenes in full HD from the site and the speed is determined by my ISP, not the site "rationing" my access (which some sites do).
  • Responsive Design: Top notch. I might even go as far as saying they have the nicest responsive design of any transwoman site I've reviewed.
  • Content provided: Each scene is a "package" consisting of a video and accompanying pictures. 
  • Frequency of updates: About weekly. From the beginning of January 2017 through February 20th, six new scenes had been uploaded.
  • Cost: Memberships run from $2.95 for a limited three-day pass to year-long subscriptions for only $7.95 per month. Exact costs are shown in the screen capture below. For my money, I'd by the year-long pass because, per month, it's less than the cost of a fast-food lunch! I'd rather be hungry for a few hours than run the chance of not getting to see these glorious transwomen filmed in an extremely professional way.

Transsensual_Join_Page

Videos

These comments are based upon my review of the six videos that were posted on the site between 01/06/17 and 02/20/17.

Transsensual_Video_Page

  • Size (resolution): Transsensual.com has the most complete selection of video resolutions I've yet seen on a transwoman site. If you look at the screen capture of a typical "video" page above, you'll see that the download options run from 160P to full 1080P. One of the things I like best about this site is not only can you choose the exact size you need, but the dropdown window also provides the file-size of each resolution. This is excellent web design and programming.
  • Downloadable? Yes.
  • Available as Video on Demand? Yes. When you stream, you can, depending upon your Internet speed, view the movie at the same resolutions as shown in the screen capture above.
  • Approximate length: The six scenes I reviewed range from 15:30 to 28 minutes with an average play length of 22:30.
  • Storyline/acting: All six scenes I watched had storylines and the plots were well delivered by the performers.
  • Type of Scenes Available:
    • Solo: No
    • Transwoman/genetic woman: Yes
    • Transwoman/transwoman: Yes
    • Transwoman/man: Yes
    • Group: Yes
  • Attention to model's make-up and wardrobe: Excellent. Very professional.
  • Girl has orgasm during scene: Yes. See frames from selected videos below.

Transsensual_Pops

  • Compression artifacts: None that I noticed.
  • White balance/lighting: Excellent. Very professional. See the collage below to get an idea how the unretouched frames from the videos look. I really appreciate the lighting and white balance because the girls look so natural and their flesh does not appear in unattractive color casts.

Transsensual_Screen_Captures

  • Camera angles/motions: Very professional. As good or better than "mainstream" porn. For the transwoman genre, this is extremely appreciated.
  • Audio: Excellent throughout. 
  • Editing: Again, professional is the operative word.
  • Problems encountered: None.

Photos

These comments are based upon my review of the six photoshoots that were posted on the site between 01/06/17 and 02/20/17.

Transsensual_Photos

  • Size (resolution): 1280 pixels by 1920 pixels. The images fill most of my 27" iMac monitor. It would be nicer if the images were just a tad bigger so they would fill my screen.
  • Downloadable? Yes
  • Type of Photo Shoots Available:
    • Solo: Yes
    • Transwoman/genetic woman: Yes
    • Transwoman/transwoman: Yes
    • Transwoman/man: Yes
    • Group: Yes
  • Approximate quantity of photos per set: The six photosets I reviewed contained between 143 and 697 images. The average is 310 images per set.
  • Attention to model's make-up and wardrobe: Great. Mainstream quality.
  • Photos of Orgasms included: Sometimes.
  • White balance/lighting: Of the six photosets I reviewed, one of them (center bottom in the collage above, featuring River Stark and TS Foxxy) is unnaturally color balanced. All the rest are spot on.
  • Problems encountered: None.

Text

  • Preview of video/photoshoot content: Each video scene's page contains a complete, and very well written, description of what the scene contains. I can attest that the descriptions are accurate and are not misleading in any way.
  • Blogs: By scrolling to the bottom of each video page, you can read and add comments regarding the scene. You can also "like" or "dislike" the scene by clicking a "thumbs up" or "thumbs down" button.
  • Stories: None.

Commentary and Recommendation

This site is an example of what transwoman porn could be like if all producers and directors took as much care as Nica and Dana. The sex is great, the performers are gorgeous and skilled, and the production values are top notch. And, to sweeten the deal, the very aesthetically-pleasing site gives you a great deal of choice when it comes to downloading the scenes and photoshoots you want.

On top of these qualities, the price seems quite reasonable, especially if you opt for the yearly subscription. I'd gladly give up $7.95 per month to watch these excellent scenes.

So, I'm giving this site my highest recommendation: "XCrirtic Pick." I think you'll be glad you did.

 

 

 


Dr. Jay

[email protected]
Please report broken links to [email protected]
 



comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews


ts-kimberlee.com
Transsensual.com
Affect3d.com - Girlfriends 4 Ever
Jonellebrooks.com
TS Seduction
BrandiLove.com
Evaparadisxxx.com
trans500.com
Menareslaves.com
Naked News


Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner