XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Sites Reviews » TSPlayground.com

TSPlayground.com


Studio: Evil Angel » Review by Dr. Jay » Review Date: 4/6/17


XCritic's Advice: XCritic Pick

TSPlayground.com

TSPlayground is the "transwoman home" of award-winning director Jay Sin. His scenes, often bundled and sold as DVDs under the TS Playground name, are outstanding. It is said that Jay directs and produces his TS scenes with "love and perversion." I couldn't agree more.

From what I can determine, the TSPlayground site includes the scenes that are included on the TS Playground DVDs PLUS additional scenes. This plethora of transwoman sex is augmented, on average, a couple of times a week. 

This review is based upon my visits between 03/12/2017 and 03/27/2017.

Below you'll see a screen capture of the home page. Note the clean and attractive look of the site. Note also the partial list of sites you'll be able to access if you join TSPlayground

TSPlayground_Home_Page

  • Overall Look and Feel (Aesthetics): The aesthetics of the site are very nice. You can even customize your experience a bit by clicking a control that changes the background to black or white. I prefer the clean look of the "white" setting, but you may like the more dramatic look of "black." I like the big and inviting images that serve as links to each scene's home page. I also like the options, near the top, to preview the site's content by "Latest Updates," "Most Viewed," "Highest Rated," or "Upcoming." Also very useful are the "Choose a DVD," "Choose a Series," "Choose a Category," and "Choose a Pornstar" drop down menus. Speaking of "Choose a Category," those of us in love with transwomen will appreciate these genres:
    • Shemale and Tranny
    • Shemale Fucks Shemale
    • Shemale Fucks Male
    • Shemale Fucks Shemale
  • Ease of Navigation: Very good. No matter how far I "drilled down" into the site, I was always able to find my way back to the home page without clicking "Show the Previous Page." The navigation of the site, which is shared by most of the Evil Angel sites, is top notch.
  • Speed: No problem at all. The site worked well on two hard-ethernet-wired desktops and my iPhone using Sprint LTE.
  • Responsive Design: Outstanding! The site is SO intuitive on my iPhone 7 that I simply must praise the web-designers and -programmers that made it happen. The only thing I might suggest is to make it easier, on the mobile version, to find the pictures that accompany any given scene. The videos and scene descriptions are easy to find, but I only found the accompanying photos by finding the girl's "home page" and then clicking her photos.
  • Content provided: The home page gives you access to "scenes," most of which contain links to stream or download a video, view and download pictures, add the scene to your playlist, "and "like" the scene. You can also jump to one of the additional sites you get as part of your membership "package" and use several search tools to find a scene, genre, or star you want to watch.
  • Frequency of updates: TSPlayground provides lots of updates...13 in March 2017, by way of example.
  • Cost: Monthly subscriptions (see the screen capture of the join page below) run from $7.95 per month (if you buy a 12-month membership) to $29.95 on a month-by-month basis. When you consider the range and quantity of excellent porn you get with a membership "package," you'll find the yearly pass is well worth your $100.

TSPlayground_Join_Page

 

Videos

The outstanding videos on the TSPlayground site are why you need to join. I religiously log on to TSPlayground and watch each and every one of their scenes. They're not all perfect, but they all will cause your penis to ache or pussy to drip. 

-- sponsored by --

Even though I've belonged to TSPlayground for many years, these comments are based upon my review of six videos that were posted between 03/12/2017 and 03/27/2017.

The screen capture below shows you what the "scene" page looks like. Note the wide variety of commands that are available, from download to streaming to playlist. You can even insert markers in the streaming videos so you can quickly return to your favorite parts of the scene.

I've shown you the "scene" page of Valenttina Monsterdick's scene with Spencer Fox because it is amazing. Without any doubt, I want this girl in my bed. I hope to see much more of her in the future. Click here for a preview of this white-hot scene.

TSPlayground_Video_Page

  • Size (resolution): A wide range of resolutions are available, either for downloading or if you choose to stream. Note the screen capture below that shows that the sizes range from 160P to full 1080P HD. The same list of sizes is available for screening, too. This is excellent! The only thing that I'd like to see happen in the future is for TSPlayground to offer UHD 4K videos. 

TSPlayground_resolutions

  • Downloadable? Yes.
  • Available as Video on Demand? Yes
  • Approximate length: The six videos I watched while preparing for this review range from 07:54 (a solo masturbation scene) to 29:03. The average length of the scenes is about 19 minutes.
  • Storyline/acting: Minimal. "Gonzo" is the best descriptor of the scenes.
  • Type of Scenes Available:
    • Solo: Yes
    • Transwoman/genetic woman: Yes
    • Transwoman/transwoman: Yes, but not recently.
    • Transwoman/man: Yes
    • Group: Yes
  • Attention to model's make-up and wardrobe: Overall, very good. As you can see from the screen captures below (and further below), the girls always look alluring and their wardrobe is scene-appropriate. 
  • Girl has orgasm during scene: As you can see from the screen captures below, happy endings are the norm. While you're looking at the "money shots," please pay particular attention to the girl shown in the top left quadrant. She's Ingrid Moreira and she has one of the finest bodies I've ever seen. You've got to see this girl!

TSPlayground_Pops

  • Compression artifacts: None...whether viewing downloaded files or streaming.
  • White balance/lighting: Nearly perfect. While it is impossible to be certain that every lighting scenario captures the girl's fleshtones in a true-to-life way, as you can see from the captures above and below, the girls look stupendous in just about every TSPlayground scene I've watched. While you're enjoying the images below, check out Valenttina Monsterdick in the lower left quadrant. Do you see what I'm trying to show you? Spencer is fucking Valenttina's foreskin! This may be one of the hottest things I've ever witnessed.

TSPlayground_Captures

  • Camera angles/motions: Professional. Certainly at the level of mainstream porn or higher. 
  • Audio: Professional. Certainly at the level of mainstream porn or higher.
  • Editing: Professional. Certainly at the level of mainstream porn or higher.
  • Problems encountered: Absolutely none. 

Photos

These comments are based upon my review of the photos that accompany six videos that were posted between 03/12/2017 and 03/27/2017.

The screen capture below shows you an example of a photos page. These photo pages are reached by clicking the "related pictures" button on each scene's video page. Note that you can peruse the photos page-by-page or download them to your computer. 

Again, I've shown you photos from Valenttina Monsterdick's scene because I want this girl in my bed. 

TSPlayground_photos

  • Size (resolution): 1280 X 1920 P (Full HD resolution)
  • Downloadable? Yes
  • Type of Photo Shoots Available:
    • Solo: Yes
    • Transwoman/genetic woman: Yes
    • Transwoman/transwoman: Yes, but not recently.
    • Transwoman/man: Yes
    • Group: Yes
  • Approximate quantity of photos per set: The photo sets I reviewed contain 37-155 photos with the average being about 95.
  • Attention to model's make-up and wardrobe: Excellent. Just look at how good the girls look in the reduced-size photos that I chose from some of the sets I reviewed.

TSPlayground_Photos

  • Photos of Orgasms included: No.
  • White balance/lighting: Very attractive. See the collage above for examples.
  • Problems encountered: None

Text

  • Preview of video/photoshoot content: No.
  • Blogs: No. Although you can "like" a scene by clicking the "heart" symbol, there is no provision for you to comment on a scene.
  • Stories: No.

Commentary and Recommendation

If you are into transwomen, this site really deserves your attention. For one price you not only get all of Jay Sin's TS scenes (those he chooses for his DVDs and others, too), but you also get Joey Silvera's Shemale Idol site. Between these two sites, you'll get some of the best TS porn being captured by two of the most gifted directors of the genre. You'll get lots of genetic girl porn, too. 

Frankly, the value of this membership is so great, that I don't see what you wouldn't join. To me, it's a no-brainer to say this is an XCritic pick.


Dr. Jay

[email protected]
Please report broken links to [email protected]
 



comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews


ts-kimberlee.com
TSPlayground.com
Affect3d.com - Girlfriends 4 Ever
Transsensual.com
BrandiLove.com
Jonellebrooks.com
CrazySlutty.com
Tgirls.Porn
Adult Empire Unlimited
trans500.com


Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner