XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Porn Reviews » Adult Movie Reviews » Pick Up Lines #78

Pick Up Lines #78

Studio: Legend Video » Review by Don Houston » Review Date: 2/21/04

XCritic's Advice: Watch It Online

Pick Up Lines 78

Legend Video/Silverstone Entertainment

Genre: Vignette

Director: Tom Stone

Cast: Priscilla, Tamara, Samara, Foxy, Sandy, Isabel, Ellen, Nick Lang, Leonardo, Peterson, Andrew, Rocco, Roge

Length: 97 minutes

Date of Production: 1/19/2004 (box), 8/21/2003, 10/24/2003, 10/30/2003, 7/31/2002, 10/25/2003, 4/29/2000 (individual scenes)

Extra's: photogallery, trailers

Audio/Video Quality: The picture was presented in the industry standard 1.33:1 ratio full frame color, as is usually the case. For the most part, the picture was pretty good with only grain and some video noise interfering with the fun. There were some compression artifacts and the use of slow motion caused some minor pixelation at times. The fleshtones seemed to be fairly good though and fans of the gals, even though half of them were listed as being new, won't mind the flaws here. The audio was presented in the PCM (pulse code modulated) stereo track that Legend is known for. The vocals were almost completely subverted in favor of the string music and I really can't say I liked that aspect of this production. I want to hear every moan and groan by the gals, not cheesy porn music.

-- sponsored by --

Body of Review: It's been years since I reviewed one of Legend's Pick Up Lines series and my biggest concern back then was over the technical values. With the latest release in the series, Pick Up Lines 78, I can see that the formula hasn't changed a whole lot. They take a series of gals, many of who are new to porn, and have them star in short vignettes with an uncredited male. There are no lines of dialogue or weak writing to contend with and the backgrounds are suitably plain. Here's a breakdown of the scenes by cast:

Scene One: Priscilla, the attractive blonde on the front DVD cover, posed by an outdoor pool for a moment until she was carried inside by one of the studs. He played with her and orally pleased her until she was ready to do likewise for him. His massive penis was more than she could take in her mouth all at once but at least she tried to accommodate him. He then took her from behind after putting on a condom and they switched positions a few times before the inevitable facial. While I didn't like her bleached hair or implants, I thought she had some potential.

Scene Two: Tamara had something the previous gal didn't, a smile. While she teased the camera, I noticed that she appeared to be very interested in the proceedings and even though I'm not a big fan of super lean gals, her face was very appealing to me. When her stud came up behind her, she embraced his touch and acted like she wanted to savor the moment more than anything else she had planned that day. She gave him a delightfully fun blowjob before he went down on her and the two screwed in several positions after that. She also took anal like a champ, working her body up and down as though she liked it rather than was simply willing to put up with it. In all, a good scene for me that ended with him jerking his load onto her face.

Scene Three: Samara, the second newbie here (Tamara was advertised as being introduced too), looked far too young to be making porno's although she had a sweet looking ass. She picked up her stud that was practicing his martial arts skills and took him to the porch for some oral action. The oral was okay and then they went by the pool to screw, after he put on a condom of course, and he mechanically hammered away at her pussy for a few moments before rubbing out a load to her mouth.

Scene Four: Foxy, a curvy brunette with a lean body, wearing nice lingerie, took her man home to play with on a couch. He went down on her clean-shaven pussy and she returned the favor by giving him an okay blowjob. They screwed without a condom and even did anal in a few positions before the facial. It wasn't a bad scene either.

Scene Five: Sandy, a cute brunette that looked very young when her clothes came off, let her guy go down on her in the bedroom after stripping. She then went down on him and he put on a condom to screw her. They boned for a short while and he popped on her pretty face when through.

Scene Six: Isabel and Ellen, a couple of experienced but attractive gals with curves, treated their male friend to a good time on a couch after warming each other up a bit. Their fishnet outfits were hot and lots of oral took place initially. He then started screwing them as they went down on one another and used a condom some of the time. They did anal rather nicely and the scene ended with the gals stroking one another after the facial.

Summary: Some of the scenes were really solid and most of the women will appeal to porn watchers, even if several were too young looking for my tastes. The action was hit or miss too so I'm rating this one safely as a Rent It, due to the technical limitations and conceptual weaknesses as much as anything else. Those who enjoy such stuff may think of it as being better fun so check it out before buying it.

Note: You can see recent candid shots of several of these performers by visiting: My Photo's and read about their antics at 2004 AEE Show.

You can email me with questions at Houstondon @ hotmail.com if you have any constructive criticism of the review too. :) Also you can follow me on twitter @HoustonDon

comments powered by Disqus
Popular Reviews

The Preacher's Daughter
The Feral Woman
Hot Wife 2
First Anal 2
Nurses Takin' On Big Dicks 3
Anal Threesomes
Angela Loves Men 2
My Sister's Hot Friend 49

Best Sellers

Featured Reviews

Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner