XCritc.com Adult DVD Reviews
Popular Searches:
Porn Reviews » Sites Reviews » ArchAngelVideo.com

ArchAngelVideo.com


Studio: ArchAngel » Review by Dr. Jay » Review Date: 7/25/18


XCritic's Advice: Try It

ArchAngelVideo.com

This review is based upon my visits in June and July 2018.

ArchAngel defines itself with these bullet points:

  • Beautiful Women
  • Amazing Videos
  • The Top Rated Interracial Sex Site
  • Anal Sex and Interracial Anal Scenes
  • Top Porn Stars In The Adult Business
  • Full HiDef, Behind The Scenes, and More

So...is all this true? I'll give you my thoughts on each of these statements...based upon my consumption of about two months of this site.

  • Beautiful women? Yes, I'd agree with this statement. The scenes upon which I'm basing this review are from two DVDs: Anal Warriors Vol. 4 and True MILF Vol. 4. The MILFs are particularly beautiful to me...especially Must-See Girl India Summer. Of the "Anal Warriors," "Bad Bitch" A.J. Applegate and edgy Holly Hendrix are especially attractive.
  • Amazing Videos? Not especially. The scenes I watched are solid porn, but not "amazing."
  • The Top Rated Interracial Sex Site? Who knows? No survey was cited to substantiate this claim. Lots of sites have interracial sex. How and why they claim "top rated" is a mystery.
  • Anal Sex and Interracial Anal Scenes? Absolutely. Overall, I'm pleased with the couplings of performers of different races. The straight-to-the-ass anal sex is quite good, too. 
  • Top Porn Stars in the Adult Business? I suppose this depends upon what is meant by "top porn stars." For many years, I was able to acknowledge the porn stars I considered "top" with my Must-See Girls Award. Many of my "top" performers are featured on this site, including Abigail Mac, Adriana Chechik, August Ames RIP, Bella Bellz, Bonnie Rotten, Brooklyn Chase, Dana DeArmondIndia Summer, Jada Stevens, Julia Ann, Kagney Linn Karter, Karmen Karma, Kleio Valentien, Nikki Benz, Nina Elle, Peta Jensen, Romi Rain, Skin Diamond, and Summer BrielleSince SO MANY of my favorite girls are featured on this site, I do agree that it features the top porn stars.
  • Full HiDef, Behind The Scenes, and More? Full HiDef is definitely true. Many of the site's scenes can be downloaded or streamed in 4K. Although they could be "hiding" somewhere, I didn't see any BTS featurettes. Who knows what "and More" means? However, I am pleased that there is a "Bonus" feature that includes free streaming of many scenes captured by studios such as Vivid, Mr. Skin, and several others.

Everything the site claims is mostly accurate. I like it. You should consider joining it.

Here's a screen capture of the home page captured July 13, 2018.

ArchAngelVideo_Home_Page

  • Overall Look and Feel (Aesthetics): Overall, as shown above, the site is clean and attractive. Below the fold, so to speak, of the page I've shown above are links to "Top Rated Pornstars," "Latest DVDs," "Latest Network Updates" (these links were broken, so i have no idea what they do), "Network Sites" (some of the links didn't work and some of the "network" sites require you to pay to join...they're not included in a ArchAngelVideo subscription), a countdown clock to "Upcoming Scenes," and the usual stuff you find at the bottom of websites.
  • Ease of Navigation: It is my opinion that this site could use a good deal of improvement in UI/UX (User Interface/User Experience). In fact, I've been quite frustrated trying to find things I'm looking for on this site.
    • If I click on a scene on the home page, the videos page (shown below) appears. Note that it contains the ordinary "Streaming Options" and "Download Scene" options that you see on most sites. The page also provides the Release Date, Length, and Photos information. However, the "Photos" item (shown with the arrow below) is not a link. Thus, you cannot click it and access the photos. Instead, you have to go to the "Scenes" menu (shown in the navigation bar in the screen capture below), select "Photos" and go through the photos page by page (no search function) until you find the date that the photos were uploaded. This is really awkward and needs to be redesigned.

Archangel_Videos_Page 

    • If you choose the "DVDs" link (as shown in the screen capture above), there are no search criteria available. You can't quickly find all the "anal" or "big tits" or "booty" movies. Indeed, the DVDs are arranged in alphabetical order and you have to browse page by page to see the titles. And, the covers don't often tell you the theme of the movie or all the names of the actresses featured.
    • If you click the "Scenes" link, you can only sort the videos by "Most Recent" or "Most Popular." You cannot search by performer name, "anal," girl/girl," "big tits," "group," "DP," or any other commonly available search criteria.
    • Happily, the "Pornstars" page allows you to select the performers alphabetically by first name or by "Most Recent" or "Most Popular" criteria. You can also choose to view men, women, or both. 
    • There is, as shown in the screen capture above, a "Categories" page. But, you have to scroll and scroll and scroll to find the niche you want. Although there lots of choices, there are no "threesome," "orgy," or "group" categories.
  • Speed: I have noticed some speed issues when clicking from one page to another and, when downloading videos, the website has occasionally "timed out." This may just be an issue with my Internet connection, but I've noticed it more often with this site than with others.
  • Responsive Design: I've interacted with this site on my iPhone and on my desktop Mac. There's no problem with the responsive design on my phone and the site nicely matches the size to which I set my browser window. 
  • Content provided: Videos and photos of couples, threesomes, and orgies. There are boy/girl and girl/girl scenes available on the site, but I did not find any solo scenes.
  • Frequency of updates:  Once per week.
  • Cost: Memberships start at $2.95 for a two-day trial. Longer subscriptions are $19.95 per month (monthly renewal); a three-month membership for $49.95, or a year subscription for $89.95. See screen capture below.

Archangel_Memberships_Page 

The Girls

I've already mentioned above that the girls are damned hot and that many of my Must-See Girls are among them. That said, here are some screen captures of three of the women I enjoyed while preparing for this review. They are, from left to right, Rachel Cavalli, Holly Hendrix, and Sarah Vandella.

Support Our Sponsor:

Archangel_Captures_Girls

Here is a screen capture of the "Most Recent" girls as displayed on the site's "Pornstars" page.

Archangel_Girls_Page

Videos

Before I get to stats and comments about the videos, let me show you some unretouched screen captures of what I saw and enjoyed on ArchAngelVideo.com. 

Breasts

What's not to like about breasts? Suck 'em, squeeze 'em, worship 'em. ArchAngelVideo gives me lots of them to enjoy. Clockwise from top lift, these ArchAngelVideo boobs belong to: Must-See Girl India Summer, Rachel Cavalli, Sarah Vandella, and, again, Sarah Vandella using them to titty-fuck her guy's happy dick.

Archangel_Captures_Breasts

Vaginas

For many years, I've said that when I die and go to my ultimate reward, the portal through which I pass will be a vagina...like I came into this world. ArchAngelVideo.com gives me lots of succulent pussy to enjoy. Clockwise from top left, these gorgeous holes belong to: Must-See Girl India SummerA.J. Applegate, Rachel Cavalli, and Sarah Vandella.

Archangel_Captures_Vaginas 

Cunnilingus

If you're like me, you love pussies and you love to eat them. Clockwise from top left, lucky guys are devouring Must-See Girl India Summer, Rachel Cavalli, Sarah Vandella, and A.J. Applegate.

Archangel_Captures_Oral_On_Girl

Fellatio

Of course, oral sex goes both ways. You'll see lots of top-notch cock-sucking, deep-throating, and drool on ArchAngelVideo.com. Clockwise from top left: Holly Hendrix (wow, could anybody give sloppier head?), Rachel Cavalli (great balls-deep deep-throat!), A.J. Applegate (don't you love the look in her eyes?), and Must-See Girl India Summer (any woman who looks like that into a man's eyes while licking his throbbing rod has got to be a Must-See Girl!).  

Archangel_Captures_Fellatio

Vaginal Sex

Let's face it...we're here for the sex! Although a lot of what I enjoyed on ArchAngelVideo.com involved anal sex, there was also a great deal of juicy pussy sex, too. Clockwise from top left: Must-See Girl India Summer, Rachel Cavalli, Holly Hendrix, and Sarah Vandella.

Archangel_Captures_Vaginal_Sex

Anal Sex

In comparison to other sites that I've reviewed lately, ArchAngelVideo is more anal-centric...and that's a damned good thing! Clockwise from top left: anal warrior Della Dane (this is a freaking outstanding anal scene!), "Bad Bitch" A.J. Applegate, Sarah Vandella, and Holly Hendrix (another "anal warrior" if I ever saw one).

Archangel_Captures_Anal_Sex

Pops

Any scene with a penis must, of course, come to a happy ending. All the girls I enjoyed on ArchAngelVideo.com were more than excited to see their guy squirt. And, they loved the creamy sticky mess, too. Clockwise from top left: Rachel Cavalli, Sarah Vandella, A.J. Applegate, and Must-See Girl India Summer.

Archangel_Captures_Pops

The Stats

These comments are based upon my review of the six most-recent videos that were posted during June and July 2018.

  • Size (resolution): 4K, 1080P, 720P, and 480P. The inclusion of 4K videos puts ArchAngelVideo.com head and shoulders above most of the other websites I've reviewed.
  • Downloadable? Yes
  • Available as Video on Demand? Yes
  • Approximate length: The six scenes I reviewed range in length from 25:22 through 34:32 with an average length of 29:42.
  • Storyline/acting: The scenes I reviewed from Anal Warriors Vol. 4 all started with a montage of video clips of the featured girls talking about, in voice-overs, what it means to be an "anal warrior." These video clips tended to be "edgy" and not "pretty." On the other hand, the scenes I watched from True MILF Vol. 4 started with very "pretty" video clips over which the girls talked about what it means to be a "true MILF." Although the introductions are not very involved, they are effective and give us a change to get to know the girl a bit.  
  • Type of Scenes Available:
    • Solo: I couldn't find any solo scenes on ArchAngelVideo.com.
    • Girl/Girl: Yes
    • Boy/GirlYes
    • Group: Yes
  • Attention to model's make-up and wardrobe:  Reasonably good in the Anal Warrior scenes and very good in the True MILFs scenes.
  • Girl has orgasm during scene: Yes. They enjoy themselves tremendously and their bodies respond with much-deserved orgasms.
  • Compression artifacts: None noticed.
  • White balance/lighting: Reasonably good, as you can see from the screen captures above. Some of the video is a little "cold" for my taste and some scenes could have been better lit (especially the Anal Warriors 4 scenes).
  • Camera angles/motions: Although the scenes are definitely "gonzo" in style, the camera motions and angles are respectably good.
  • Audio: No problems.
  • Editing: Reasonably good.
  • Problems encountered: Sometimes it took a little longer to download the videos than I would expect...in fact, on a few occasions, the downloads timed out. However, once I got the movies on my hard drive, no problems arose.

Photos

These comments are based upon my review of the four most recent photo shoots that were posted from March through June 2018.

"Pretty Girl" Photos

One of the weaknesses of the ArchAngelVideo.com site, in my opinion, is the scarcity of photo shoots. I really think that complete photo sets, including "pretty girl" and sex images, should be included with every video scene. It appears that ArchAngelVideo did that during its first few years of existence. Now, however, photo sets are few and far between. In fact, to get these three photos for you, I had to go back to the April 26, 2018 post of Ella Knox (below left). Two photo sets were published during the June-July 2018 timeframe for this review. They include scrumptious Rachel Cavalli (center) and Maddy O'Reilly (right). The photos are excellent, but I wish there was a set for each scene.

Archangel_Photos_Pretty_Girl

Sex

Again, the photos that are provided are first class. I just wish there were sets for every scene (I had to go back to the March 17. 2018 photo set of Monica Sage, to get these four examples). Clockwise from top left: Monica Sage, Ella Knox, Lauren Phillips with Maddy O'Reilly, and Rachel Cavalli.

ArchAngel_Photos_Sex

Pops

Semen on tits, in pussies, and in mouths...oh my! Clockwise from top left: Rachel Cavalli, Ella Knox, Maddy O'Reilly eating cum from Lauren Phillips' pussy, and Monica Sage.

ArchAngel_Photos_Pops

The Stats

  • Size (resolution): 1600 X 1066 (just a bit small for my taste)
  • Downloadable? Yes
  • Type of Photo Shoots Available:
    • Solo: I didn't see any solo scenes on the site.
    • Girl/Girl: Yes
    • Boy/Girl: Yes
    • Group: Yes
  • Approximate quantity of photos per set: The four sets I included in this review ranged in size from 117 to 179 photos with an average image count of 146.
  • Attention to model's make-up and wardrobe: Good.
  • Photos of Orgasms included: Yes
  • White balance/lighting:  Good
  • Problems encountered: None

Text

  • Preview of video/photoshoot content: Each scene is introduced with text content that well describes the scene and the girl in it. 
  • Blogs: You can rate each scene on a one- through five-star rating scale, write and submit your comments about scenes, and read what other members have written about the scenes.
  • Favorite: You can click a "favorite" button and save scenes for your personalized "Favorites" menu.

Commentary and Recommendation

These comments are based upon my review of the six most-recent videos that were posted during June and July 2018 and the four most-recent photosets that were posted between March and July 2018.. 

  • Ease of Use: I think that there are usability issues with this site that need to be addressed. These issues deal primarily with links and with search capabilities. Three stars.
  • Quality: The sex in the videos is top notch. The girls, too, are top notch. The videos are definitely gonzo in nature with little dialog or storyline. Four stars.
  • Value: Two stars.
    • It is my opinion that this site is overpriced. This opinion is based upon the following:
      • Updates are posted only once per week. In essence, you get the equivalent of one DVD per month for the monthly rate of $19.95. I found numerous ArchAngel DVDs available online for $10.00 or less brand new. So, you can get a physical DVD for less than the monthly membership cost. The only exception would be if you bought a year-long membership for $89.95. That would be good value because you'd get more for your money than if you bought DVDs. 
      • There are very few photosets being posted.
    • On the positive side
      • there are about 300 videos in the site's library going back to 2015.
      • the scenes are available in 4K. 
  • Overall Recommendation: TRY IT. Get a one month membership, download the scenes you want (there are lots of excellent scenes...particularly those featuring Jada Stevens) and then cancel if you feel you are not getting your money's worth.

 

 


Dr. Jay



Popular Reviews


Affect3d.com - Girlfriends 4 Ever
TransAngels
PervCity.com
CrazySlutty.com
Girlsway.com
Brazzers.com
BrandiLove.com
Transsensual.com
Realitykings.com
ts-kimberlee.com


Featured Reviews


Get XCritic Via Email:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner